View Single Post
Old Saturday, January 17, 2009
37th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 103rd

javairia is on a distinguished road
Default story of my messed n first ever interview

a.a
b4 going into the interview details, i have a query. does registering for 2009 exams gives some extra credit to the 2008 passed candidates?i mean ive heard so much tht the qualified candidates are going for the next attemps so as not to lose chance if they fail to get through the interviews,now im feeling a little disturbed for the fact tht i havent registered for the 2009 sessions.
hmmm now coming to the interview....
i was the first one to encounter the penal early in the morning . so i entered n they told me to sit down then without waiting for me to settle down ,gen sahab asked"introduce yourself"
me: im a graduate n persuing masters.i've been very active in volunteering, co curricular and welfare activities.
chairman: what kind of welfare activities?
me: women support programme run by my mother.i assist her in my capacity.
gen:what are the problems faced by women?
me:i gave a little detailed answer starting off with domestic to social level things.
man right to gen: do u think govt is doing enough to help women?
mefurious plus agitated as i wasnt prepared for such questions)yes but as nothing is perfest so isnt the govt policies.(i was totally blank about any facts or figures what so ever)
MRT gen: how can men bring women in the main stream?
me: by mending their mental approaches to the other part of the world...means men should me more tolerant and accepting towards women.
MRT gen: these bringing change kinda talk is prophetic talk so please come to some practicality.
mestung by a bee)there should be more fascilities on socila, educational and institutional levels such as scholarships,rising payscales and increasing women representations. plus encouraging women based organisations etc.