View Single Post
Old Sunday, December 10, 2017
Yousuf Aziz's Avatar
Yousuf Aziz Yousuf Aziz is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: In the middle of nowhere
Posts: 299
Thanks: 219
Thanked 104 Times in 83 Posts
Yousuf Aziz is on a distinguished road

- Prime Minister (as per single tenure): Yousaf Raza Gillani
Gillani served for 4 years, 2 months & 25 days while Liaquat Khan served for 4 years, 2 months & 2 days.

Originally Posted by Yousuf Aziz View Post
Longest Serving, Designation-wise:

- Governer General: Ghulam Muhammad
- President: Ayub Khan
- Prime Minister (as per single tenure): Liaquat Ali Khan
- Prime Minister (accumulative): Nawaz Sharif
- Army Chief: General Zia Ul Haq
- Chief Justice of Supreme Court: A.R. Cornelius
- Chairman Senate: Wasim Sajjad
- Speaker National Assembly: Dr. Fehmida Mirza
- Deputy Speaker National Assembly: Faisal Karim Kundi

Reference: Caravan Comprehensive GK (p. 514-517)
Reply With Quote