View Single Post
Old Wednesday, January 05, 2011
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Question Advice needed from experts to plan career swtich

Hi all,

I hope everyone is going good. Well, I need some advice on the queries pertaining to the issue below

Background

I work in a bank where I was hired as an MTO following details:
  • Salary: 37K
  • Nature of Job: Permanent
  • Timings of Job: Officially 9 - 5 but you know well about bank

Moreover, I had to submit a bond with by bank for 3 years, 1 year of which has been completed. It was agreed by the HR Department that I will be placed in HR/Marketing Department of the Bank. I never wanted to be in Branch Banking.

However, commitments are not honored always and I eventually landed up in Branch Banking; a place I never wanted to be into. Its a risky business to be in. Although mistakes are likely to happen but at this place, indeed 95% of the mistakes are critical. Moreover, I am a family guy who cannot compromise the time of his family on a daily basis.

With no chance of moving into HR/Marketing and all my other family members in Government Service, I decided to opt for the same sector as CSS was once my passion.

I applied and got selected in a Public Sector Organization on a contract based post of BS-17 . The details of this BS-17 post are as follows:
  • Salary: 29500/- (no deductions like PF etc as job is contract based)
  • Very very low chances of car
  • Nature of Job: Contract for 3 years
  • Timings: 8-3 but you well imagine the timings of Public Sector