View Single Post
Old Saturday, September 17, 2011
Czar
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future
Post Husham Ahmed Cheema (FSP) 38th Common....Interview Topper

Husham Ahmed Cheema

38th Common, (FSP)

Jahangir's World Times

Vol/5.....Issue/IX.....June/11

Introduction

After passing FSc. from Cadet College, Hasan Abdal, I did my bachelors in electrical engineering from College of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering NUST. Right after graduation I appeared in the CSS exam.

After working in the Pakistan Telecommunication Company Limited (PTCL) for some time, I realised engineering wasn't my cup of tea and started working in Public Policy. I have also been a writer, blogger and a social activist. I have been writing op-eds, features and blogs for The Frontier Post, Dawn, The Friday Times, and The Express Tribune.

During my school days, I used to participate in the debating competitions and other co-curricular activities on regular basis.

Pre-requisite of the CSS exam

I believe that a candidate for the CSS must have the ability to learn and the eagerness to absorb new information. He must be able to recognise new paradigms and perspectives. He must have developed a reading habit, only then he can write and speak effectively.

Ways to get higher marks in written