Old Monday, April 22, 2013
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 73

Seemab will become famous soon enoughSeemab will become famous soon enough
Default ML&CG on Top in priority list

Assalam o alaikum everyone

I have my viva in to days inshaAllah, and I need to finalize my priorities w.r.t. groups. I have come to know that there isn't any STP in ML&CG and one gets posted in the field immediately after the CTP.

I want seniors from this group to guide me in the following queries:

1. My son needs my time. Being in PAS, FSP etc is going to get me way busier. Is it okay if I put ML&CG on top of my priority list? Is it going to give a negative effect regarding career orientation?

2. Would I be able to get posted in my home town? and in the city where I now live after getting married?

3. Is it a wise choice for a female?

4. Would I be able to get a house in Lahore? (As I have read a lot about abundant houses for ML&CG)

I would be extremely thankful for a prompt reply to these queries.