View Single Post
Old Sunday, June 16, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xing Lee View Post
All of the above is true. That is the reason I'm not going to join any other service if I don't get my first preference i.e. FSP. I have a professional CS degree and will try to gather my rizq from that source instead of civil services.

I know I wasn't of any help but I wanted to point this out so that new aspirants can make up their minds on what they want to achieve out of CSS.

Good luck with your future endeavors.
Well dear, I am currently at a miserable 33k salary with no other facility except Medical Cover. That's it. If the hiring via surrender of House Rent is there, the pay indirectly crosses 45000 insn't it?. But again, it all depends on the environment, authority and other related factors.

By the way, FSP is not that highly paid either. Story would be more or less the same.

Quote:
Originally Posted by UnImaginable View Post
What you have heard is true. Hiring means that Government pays for your house rent to your land lord. You will not get your house rent allowance which is the amount you mentioned. Hiring differs from scale to scale...A BS-17 Officer gets around 15,000 of house rent. I am not confirmed about the exact amount but it is more than 12,000. My father is an OMG officer of Grade 20. An offical car is available but accommodation is the big problem. Hiring is around 20,000. So, in the end you will have to pay form your own pocket because the house rents are far more than the hiring.
While in service you apply for the hiring facility. Your house will be checked by the officials to confirm whether it has the required covered area for your grade.
Thats it.