View Single Post
Old Sunday, October 06, 2013

amannan is on a distinguished road
Post Please Evaluate: How illiteracy is deteriorating our society

AoA,
hey guys, I am a beginner and i dont know that much about essay writing, neither I know what should be the length and word density of any essay.
i wrote this article for express tribune, it was not accepted. Its ascertain that there are some flaws in my writing but I cant identify them.
It would be a great favor from your side if you can guide me, please seniors have a look on my article and point out some mistakes so that I can improve my writing skill.
Thanks.

HOW ILLITERACY IS DETERIORATING OUR SOCIETY

There are many factors which are jeopardizing our society, from which lack of education is the most known problem. I strongly believe that most of the factors involved in pushing our society to this hovering condition are related to the illiteracy. We can negotiate with it, but before that, we should divide those factors. Some of the factors are enlisted below:
1. Terrorism
2. Unemployment
3. Street Crime
4. Women thrashing
5. Incest etc.

All the above factors are somehow related to illiteracy, you must be thinking how?

So let’s negotiate on the above factors.

1. Terrorism:
One cannot disagree with me that the thinking of an educated person and an uneducated person differs from each other. They aren’t even juxtaposition, let’s say an educated person thinks about the north and an illiterate thinks about the south. This bomb blasting and other terroristic acts are done by unknown persons and most of these unknown persons are rammed to do this in the name of religion. This is ascertaining that most of the terrorists are not educated; an educated person would not do this bomb blasting for the sake of religion. He would know that God never wishes any menace for his creation.

2. Unemployment: