Old Thursday, April 24, 2014

usmanwrites is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Ijaz Malik View Post
AoA dears All Seniors,

I have experience and knowledge both but why I could not get selected,

please guide me after reading following facts from mine.

I am from D.G.Khan. I have been taking Interview and test in ppsc since 2009,

I have qualified 8 times for Interviews in PPSC in different posts but never

selected. I don't know that what is the reason. I am M.A Political Science

with 57.5% marks, B.A with 63% marks, I.C.S with 53% marks, Matriculation

Science with 70% marks.

My 1st Interview was Naib Tehsildar in march 2009, 2nd computer operator in

nov 2009, 3rd Inspector cooperative societies in Feb 2010, 4th Assistant in

Punjab police in Jan 2011, 5th Food grains Inspector in March 2011, 6th

Zilladar in

April 2011, 7th Inspector cooperative societies in March 2012, 8th Deputy

Account in March 2013, one in MoD SI in Feb 2013, Few in different

Department but never selected..

I will be very thankful to all seniors and CSP to guide me about preparation for

the Interviews, appearance, out look, Introduction, conduct, and also guide

me that in next Interview I should tell the Interviewer of my past Interviews

or not, is it positive point for me or negative? I shall wait your kind guidance

and pray for you all.

I have posted this my problem in many forums but never

got answer, now I decided to post in this forum which frequently for all and I

am hopeful that You guys help me in this problem because it is the problem of

all appearing candidates in competitive exams and Interview. Thanks

Regards:
Ijaz Malik
__
Dear I'm also From D.G.K division. My first ever interview was of SI and i got selected. I was told to be bold, frank,confident and dress up formally and it worked. PPSC takes into account the academic record for such post with heavy weightage. I had pathetic academic record that is unmentionable and is way less than your academic achievements. It means i performed splendidly well in interview and written to get the merit number 15.
For me you should be:

Well dressed
Confident
Frank
Bold
Think before you answer
Maintan eye contact
Speak the TRUTH

But don't forget that at the end it is luck that matters so be humble towards your near and dear one's to gain their blessings.

It would be helpful if you post your last interview