Tuesday, April 23, 2024
10:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Saturday, July 18, 2015

unknown guy is on a distinguished road
Default Resign from bank job

i am considering to resign from bank ubl job i am currently working as og III
but i am not satisfied with my job as i think job in banking is wastage of skill+life.
what you people suggest
Old Sunday, July 19, 2015

Qacc is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by unknown guy View Post
but i am not satisfied with my job as i think job in banking is wastage of skill+life.
what you people suggest
Dear, If you got the another job then its OK, otherwise do not switched the current job till you select for another one.

Cooper is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by unknown guy View Post
what you people suggest
Just go for it, its not worth it. I have many friends working in banks and non of them are happy in backs, they say once you get into the system it is very hard to leave it then. Thus make a bold decision in time and start a new life.

aliriaz123 is on a distinguished road

dear i selected in MCB as a TBO in 2010.. worked there almost 1.5 years and left the bank in October 2011. totally wastage of my life.. hectic routine.. mentally stressed... almost 6 months remained jobless.. then the opportunity and i was selected in education department as ESE in BPS-09 in February 2012 and then tables turned around... and i was selected in BPS-17 in Health department... Alhamdulillah...
Banking life was my horrible dreams.. I have no words to Thank my Almighty Allah... Allah is great and u will get your due share which is decided by Allah.. Rizq Allah dene wala hai.. Beshaq..
asghazi (Monday, July 20, 2015), Azim ullah (Sunday, July 19, 2015), shahzadwaheed (Tuesday, July 21, 2015)

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

Dear When you Leave your current Job then you can get any job easily but if you will working in bank, there is no future, no life. you are an ATM for bank. Mentally torturing, No Social Life, So it will be better for you to Leave this Job, I hope you will become successful in your life Insha Allah
RMKamran (Tuesday, September 01, 2015)

Tariqab is on a distinguished road

After working for some two years and two months for a local commercial bank, I have also decided to resign from my job. Although, I was selected as a management trainee and got the highest marks in their recruitment test throughout Pakistan, I have never been satisfied with what I am today or where I am going to be at.
My resignation is surely going to shock some people, and many have advised me not to resign until I get some other job. However, I believe in Almighty Allah that He won't let me down. Alhamdulillah, this month is going to be my last month with the organization.
Brother, I would advise you to leave the job and trust Allah for those who have trusted Allah, have never been disappointed. He will give you out of no where. Choice is your's. I have made my decision.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tariqab For This Useful Post:
asghazi (Monday, July 20, 2015)

desir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tariqab View Post
After working for some two years and two months for a local commercial bank, I have also decided to resign from my job. Although, I was selected as a management trainee and got the highest marks in their recruitment test throughout Pakistan, I have never been satisfied with what I am today or where I am going to be at.
My resignation is surely going to shock some people, and many have advised me not to resign until I get some other job. However, I believe in Almighty Allah that He won't let me down. Alhamdulillah, this month is going to be my last month with the organization.
Brother, I would advise you to leave the job and trust Allah for those who have trusted Allah, have never been disappointed. He will give you out of no where. Choice is your's. I have made my decision.
what are the main factors that caused you to resign a bank Job In my opinion bank job is not that worse , you will get promotion with experience and handsome salaray but this will definitely take more years and patience .
The Following User Says Thank You to desir For This Useful Post:
asghazi (Monday, July 20, 2015)
Old Monday, July 20, 2015

asghazi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by desir View Post
what are the main factors that caused you to resign a bank Job In my opinion bank job is not that worse , you will get promotion with experience and handsome salaray but this will definitely take more years and patience .
The reason may not be career, it might be impure income with the Riba. That's a great decision.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to asghazi For This Useful Post:
desir (Monday, July 20, 2015), RMKamran (Tuesday, September 01, 2015)

muslim is on a distinguished road
Post Banking Job

Well guys we are bankers unfortunately . I started my banking career in 2010 as OG-III and now working as OG-1. But one thing is sure that there is no internal satisfaction in banking career. The reason behind may be the Ribba(interest) based system.

Now the fact is, I would never like to continue my job in banking industry and therefore looking for other options agrresively. I works hard to find jobs related ads in newspaper (online job portals as well) and appears in test / interviews. After a struggle since last few years now I am hopeful to get a government job (security clearance of SPS-7 is in process). Plz pray for me

So conclusion is that, every banker have two options. First option is to simply resign from bank without any other opportunity in hand. Secondly look for other options aggressively and avail opportunity as soon as available (This option is more feasible for those people who have to support their families and can't quit their jobs immediately). In both cases the common thing is disliking of banking job.

May Allah pak give us Risq-e-Halal. Ameen
RMKamran (Tuesday, September 01, 2015), sadafjan (Tuesday, March 08, 2016)

mani g will become famous soon enough

I am working in a bank from the last one and half years. What decision you make do it as early as possible. Banking sector aik daldal jaisi ha,once you are in it there is no way out than. Since the joining of the bank i'm continuously thinking to resign form the very first month. If you are well off from the family don't wait for other opportunity. Just quit this job and create opportunity for yourself. MY mates who had resign during the early days of their job are now at very very good positions than us.
There are many factors behind dissatisfaction from the bank but the main facor is interest factor which leads to other factor. Your heart is not satisfied and you are itched that your income is not pure. My statement is on record so what I'm saying is a complete truth. Ager ap yeh sochty ho k bank k sath koi or jagah k lie koshish karo gy to yeh apki bhul ha banks apko nachoor deta ha and ap kahin k nahi rehty. Bank is a beautiful trap. The only advice I can give to my friends and you people is that avoid banking sector, be patience, Trust Allah he will surely do good for you.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mani g For This Useful Post:
RMKamran (Tuesday, September 01, 2015), Tariqab (Monday, July 20, 2015)