05:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Sunday, October 14, 2012

ateeb is on a distinguished road
Default momiemushtaq

@momiemushtaq

As salam ale kum,

I am really sorry for being so late to reply you, but the fact of the matter is that i have been real busy with US fulbright scholarship 2013 documentation and interview. Alhumdullilah i am selected for that and very happy.

Its the test day and i am checking the forum. sorry for that. ill post something in YPIP batch now.

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTS-16th Batch
State bank of Pakistan
Old Sunday, October 14, 2012

Mehak sanam is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ateeb View Post
@momiemushtaq

As salam ale kum,

I am really sorry for being so late to reply you, but the fact of the matter is that i have been real busy with US fulbright scholarship 2013 documentation and interview. Alhumdullilah i am selected for that and very happy.

Its the test day and i am checking the forum. sorry for that. ill post something in YPIP batch now.

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTS-16th Batch
State bank of Pakistan
congrats ateeb....now you will go foreign for studies?
Old Wednesday, January 09, 2013

Default Inshallah

Yes. Hopefully i will.

Syed Ateeb Shah
The Following User Says Thank You to ateeb For This Useful Post:
Mehak sanam (Friday, January 11, 2013)
Old Thursday, January 10, 2013

EFTY is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ateeb View Post
@momiemushtaq

As salam ale kum,

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTS-16th Batch
State bank of Pakistan
sir, we would really appreciate if u share ur experiences regarding the fulbright scholarship as u have been selected. congrates for that...have u gone through the masters program?
The Following User Says Thank You to EFTY For This Useful Post:
mudasr (Friday, January 11, 2013)
Old Saturday, January 12, 2013

Default Not yet

I will be going to the US in July/August 2013. I will do Masters in Economics. I have done MBA Previously. The experience, it was simple, i gave GRE, applied and gave interview in Islamabad in Sep 2012. Got selection letter on 4th Oct 2012. Its a general interview, nothing much probing, important questions are related to the study objective you write and the personal statement you provide in the application in May. For Fulbright 2014, you will have to apply in April-may and last date is usually may 16th. For reference visit:

GRE - www.majortests.com
www.studystack.com/GRE

TOEFL
www.studystack.com/GRE

Donot go for complete Vocabulary, you cannot do it ever. just learn the roots and the most repeated and most used words, as these are specialized tests, they use specific roots. And finally, attempt as much on screen tests as you can as its internet based in Pakistan. GRE on any week day and TOEFL on the available weekend dates.

Go to www.usefpakistan.org for GRE and TOEFL registration

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTs-16th Batch
State Bank of Pakistan
mudasr (Sunday, January 13, 2013)
Old Sunday, January 13, 2013

mani g will become famous soon enough

Mashallah! there is so much talent in Pakistan
It gives me immense happiness and internal satisfaction to hear success stories on this forum. I wish you a stunning stay at USA Atteb
Old Monday, January 14, 2013

Default Thanks

Thanks mani_g for the prayers, This is the only thing that i want from all the forum mates/friends/relatives!

My prayers are there for every individual of this country.

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTs-16 Batch
State Bank of Pakistan
Old Monday, January 14, 2013

mani g will become famous soon enough
Default @ateeb

Thanks for well wishes, what about your job status at SBP? Will you be on leave during your stay at US?
Old Monday, January 21, 2013

mudasr is on a distinguished road

@ateeb Sir today it was my interview,he asked me about my future planning and i,unflrtunately,said k i wanted to do PHD soon,lo g it was fatal,10 questions were asked to explore my "irresistable" desire for phd,:o-PHD proved costly for me
Old Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Default Hmmm

@Mudassir - Ab ye to ALLAH behtar janta hai ap ka fate kia hoga laken always be positive.

@Mani g - I will be on study leave INSHALLAH ...

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTs-16th batch
State bank of Pakistan
mudasr (Tuesday, January 29, 2013)