04:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Wednesday, January 25, 2012

ammar.memon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sunny4kb View Post
Dear do you think one should prefer banking sector over govt. sector?
I'm recently doing job in govt sector but I want to join banking field bacause many learning and career enhancement opportunities are provided during the job. I also have specific interest for banking and finance jobs. Recently, I have been offered position of T.O. in Soneri Bank but I rejected due to some of the above mentioned reasons. Now I'm totally confused regarding decision I've heard someone saying banking jobs interrupts personal life of an individual.
I mean, I'd be grateful to you if you can you please elaborate banking jobs?
It's solely depends upon one's own interest whether to join Banking or Govt. sector. Some prefer Govt. sector due to privileges offered after retirement - Pension, etc. While some people join private sector for rapid growth.
If you've interest in banking, which is good too, you may opt it.
As far as Trainee Officer program of Soneri Bank is concerned, I regard it as wasting talent and getting work from graduates like 'Donkey', sorry if anyone gets hurt.
Undoubtedly, if one joins branch banking his/her life is RUINED. One will not be able to give proper time to his/her family.

Good luck in your endeavours!
ahsannaseer27 (Wednesday, January 25, 2012)

Qaso is on a distinguished road

kindly tell me xpctd date of test also from which book the test preparation shud b done?

jinho ne last tym apply kia tha i mean jinho ne test dia tha plz help me kya kya prepare krain or kon kon c books say prepare krain specially maths portion and english portion
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Qaso For This Useful Post:
ahsannaseer27 (Wednesday, January 25, 2012)

Originally Posted by Qaso View Post
kindly tell me xpctd date of test also from which book the test preparation shud b done?

jinho ne last tym apply kia tha i mean jinho ne test dia tha plz help me kya kya prepare krain or kon kon c books say prepare krain specially maths portion and english portion
I don't know about the expected date of test but it will be within one month after closing date.

I've posted some of questions in this thread.

Please search last year thread in the forum where we had uploaded almost all questions.

As far as book is concerned, you need not to study a particular book. Any book containing arithmetic, English, and general knowledge is good enough.

Good Luck!
Old Thursday, January 26, 2012

agrarian master is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qaso View Post

Last Time April 24, 2011 was the last date to apply.
And 1 May, 2011 was the test date.
And within May 2011 interview had been Conducted
Old Tuesday, January 31, 2012

serisssh is on a distinguished road

ammar.memon

sir kindly tell the key responsibilities of the branch banking officer .is it a sales based job or not
Old Wednesday, February 01, 2012

Originally Posted by serisssh View Post
ammar.memon

sir kindly tell the key responsibilities of the branch banking officer .is it a sales based job or not
At the completion of six months, Retail Banking Officers (RBOs) are given given options to join either Operations or Sales.

It depends upon the candidate then to opt option of his/her choice.

Shahidhailian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ammar.memon View Post
I don't know about the expected date of test but it will be within one month after closing date.

I've posted some of questions in this thread.

Please search last year thread in the forum where we had uploaded almost all questions.

As far as book is concerned, you need not to study a particular book. Any book containing arithmetic, English, and general knowledge is good enough.

Good Luck!
ammar bhai plz share the link... yaar where are that questions...??? and iss mein refernace bhi chalta hai kia????

Originally Posted by Shahidhailian View Post
ammar bhai plz share the link... yaar where are that questions...??? and iss mein refernace bhi chalta hai kia????
Check this, this was the 1st thread related to RBO Program.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...program-3.html

This pertains to Interview

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...officer-2.html

Good Luck!
adnan quaidian (Saturday, February 11, 2012), bionix (Saturday, February 04, 2012), Economist969 (Wednesday, February 01, 2012), shahzadwaheed (Wednesday, February 01, 2012), usmanali389 (Wednesday, February 01, 2012)
Old Thursday, February 02, 2012

Saba Akhtar is on a distinguished road

Dese were d queshnz lst time...
Synynoms
1. Reliable
2. Renovate
3.Inadequate
4. Implicate
5. Lst i forgot
Antonym
1. Imitate
2. Advance
3.Transparent
4. Fluctuate
5. Inevitable
G.K
1.SECP is abrivated of
2. who iz d g.sectery of UNo
3.who wz d frst pm of pak
adnan quaidian (Saturday, February 11, 2012), bionix (Saturday, February 04, 2012), Ikramayaz (Sunday, February 05, 2012)
Old Thursday, February 02, 2012

Shahidhailian is on a distinguished road

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

English Portion
SYN
Renovate....restore
Reliable.....trustworthy
Implicate.......invole
inadequate.......insufficient

---------
ANT
Transparent.....vague
imitation.....genuine
flactaute.....stabilize
inevitable.......avoidable
advance.....basic

complete the sentences..
ans. finish
bail
adjouned
at
would

Math Portion Total 15 question
1.take 1000 and add 40 to it, than 1000 add 47 than add 1000.
ans: 3087
2. if the cost of 10 chairs is 40 than what is the cost of such 20 chairs?
ans: 80
3 man bought shirts at a cost of 400 and sold it @ 500, what is the % profit he earned?
ans: 25%
4 8+7+6+5-(9+8+7+6)
ans: -4
5 worker complete a work in 8 days, how many days require for 4 worker to complete ths work
ans:10
6 2x+3y=8 & y=2X
ans:1
7. man bought a shirt at 24 and sold it 30. for getting 1200 profit how many shirt he should sell?
Ans. 200

Intelligence question
1.9 18 27 36 .....
2. A D H M S ....
Z
3. B C C D E E F G.....
G

4.If cloud is called white, white is called rain, rain is called green, green is called air, air is called blue and blue is called water, where do birds fly in?
Ans. air or blue not sure

5. 27 25, 26 24, 25 23, 24 22, ____
Ans 23 21

6. how many month have 28 days
Ans. 12 0r 1 Not sure.

7,8 and 9 and is based upon diagram

10. which is the odd one?
option 1 is correct Not Sure

G.k
SECP for
First Prime Minister
UNDP For
IMF for
General Secretry

Banking
what is cheque
what is Bank
role of SBP
Cross drawn at
deposit of bank is known as
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Shahidhailian For This Useful Post:
adnan quaidian (Saturday, February 11, 2012), bionix (Saturday, February 04, 2012), farhanmuhammad90 (Wednesday, February 08, 2012)

banking, ubl