04:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Friday, August 17, 2012

saadiya ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by basit442 View Post
Dear sadia it totaly depends on you how.its customer service sort of job and i think you knows how it is in pak..wel which city u applied for?thier is opening at standard charterd and burj banks in operation deparment.if u have refrence over thier do post your cv as i did.best of luck
hmm... means customers ko convince karna ho ga k account open karwayein etc etc
plus i want to know k kiya salary fixed hoti hai ya phir depends upon how much customers u have gathered??
i have applied for islamabad

basit442 is on a distinguished road
Default salary

18k is salary and its fixed...tu islamabad m or bi opurtunities hai na.avail them...if u want to apply at standard chartered let me know.its a good opurtunity.promotion jaldi ho jati hai

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

I want to apply at standard chartered at an entry level position in khi.

Can you post link to job announcement or any relevant info on how to apply ?

Thanks in advance.

rashidrhb is on a distinguished road
Default Standard Chartered Bank

Originally Posted by basit442 View Post
18k is salary and its fixed...tu islamabad m or bi opurtunities hai na.avail them...if u want to apply at standard chartered let me know.its a good opurtunity.promotion jaldi ho jati hai
Dear plz let us know abut standard chartered vacacncies as u are repetedly citing them in ur posts. share the Ad or the link. hope for a relevent answer fro you.
Old Saturday, September 08, 2012

saadiya ali is on a distinguished road

i got an interview call , plzz can any body guide me abt this job properly , shall i go for this job or not?
as a girl is it suitable for me or not?

loveshakeh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saadiya ali View Post
i got an interview call , plzz can any body guide me abt this job properly , shall i go for this job or not?
as a girl is it suitable for me or not?
Hello Saadia its good to hear you got the interview call .. You have to appear in the interview because there is no harm in it. they will ask you in the interview if you are interested in sales or something you can tell them . See male can go out for the marketing purposes but female cant go out any way so bank knows this already so they ask female staff to call the list of people to open an account or activate there account if existing customer they will not ask you to go out and sale things

i am RBO in UBl selected in apr2012 and they have given us 2 options 1) sales 2) operations after completion of our training period which is 6 months going to be ended next month most probably we have to choose one area of interest 1) sales or 2) operations

so hum ko bhi nhi bataya gaya tha jab job offer howi interview k baad medical dia phir ja k malom para aesa hai so do not miss the oppurtuanity at all

best of luck

if you have any question

do not hesitate to ask

frankincense is on a distinguished road

@ loveshakeh

how was your training experience? given rbo job description, six months is a long term for training. Was it all classroom based? in case of on-the-job training, what was timing? Kindly give a detailed job specification including timing, day to day duties, scope of operations etc.

as they say, 18k for bachelors and 22k for masters, what about those who have 16 years of education (honors)

Rahil Sattar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by loveshakeh View Post
Hello Saadia its good to hear you got the interview call .. You have to appear in the interview because there is no harm in it. they will ask you in the interview if you are interested in sales or something you can tell them . See male can go out for the marketing purposes but female cant go out any way so bank knows this already so they ask female staff to call the list of people to open an account or activate there account if existing customer they will not ask you to go out and sale things

i am RBO in UBl selected in apr2012 and they have given us 2 options 1) sales 2) operations after completion of our training period which is 6 months going to be ended next month most probably we have to choose one area of interest 1) sales or 2) operations

so hum ko bhi nhi bataya gaya tha jab job offer howi interview k baad medical dia phir ja k malom para aesa hai so do not miss the oppurtuanity at all

best of luck

if you have any question

do not hesitate to ask
I had also give interview for RBO post 2 days before in Karachi region.i have a question that what about salary package of RBO ?
When i was interviewed i asked from coordinator about salary package.he said it will be minimum 22000 and after 6 month probation period it will become 28000..Is that information is correct ?
I am very hope full that they will select me as my interview went good.
I am in last semester of MBA (Karachi University).. Kindly reply, your reply will help me alot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rahil Sattar For This Useful Post:
saadiya ali (Sunday, September 09, 2012)
Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

Originally Posted by frankincense View Post
@ loveshakeh

how was your training experience? given rbo job description, six months is a long term for training. Was it all classroom based? in case of on-the-job training, what was timing? Kindly give a detailed job specification including timing, day to day duties, scope of operations etc.

as they say, 18k for bachelors and 22k for masters, what about those who have 16 years of education (honors)

My training experience is going very well learned alot as it is my first job i am enjoying every bit of it .. so let me answer your questions in a bullet format

1) training experience going good as said earlier
2) 24 Days class training and other remaining days in the branch
3) Timing 9 to 5:30 because my branch is off on Sat so its 5:30 otherwise its 50
4) Day to day duties : At the end of the class room training you will be given a paper which covers all your on job training schedule which includes 15 days with the UT (universal teller ) 15 days with CT ( Chief teller ) 1 month with CSR 1 month with CSOM customer service operation manager and 2 months with BM branch manager .. after 6 months of on job training you will be asked to give test and select your area 1) operations or 2) sales if you select operations you will be given CSR tittle for 6 months if your performance will be excellent then can promote you to CSOM after 1 year and if you choose sales they will appoint you as Personal banker PB after 6 months depending on your performance you can be Branch manager

5) Scope: it is good UBL is big bank having more than 1400 branches and operating since 1950s so there is a scope

hope i answered all your questions thanks
frankincense (Tuesday, September 11, 2012), saadiya ali (Sunday, September 09, 2012)
Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

Originally Posted by Rahil Sattar View Post
I had also give interview for RBO post 2 days before in Karachi region.i have a question that what about salary package of RBO ?
When i was interviewed i asked from coordinator about salary package.he said it will be minimum 22000 and after 6 month probation period it will become 28000..Is that information is correct ?
I am very hope full that they will select me as my interview went good.
I am in last semester of MBA (Karachi University).. Kindly reply, your reply will help me alot.

sorry for the late cuz there were no electricity due to rain

i will answer your questions in bullet points and do look at my previous reply which is just above

1) 22000 for 16+ education and 18000 16- education
2) 28000 in case you become Chief teller or CSOM ( as per my knowledge ) but after probation period your sallary will be annually increased as per bank rules
3) best of luck

After interview you will be asked to appear in medical test in Head Office II chundrigarh road you will go there to the 9th floor they will handover you the paper and will ask you to go on 4th floor in 4th floor you will be guided to the medical doctor who will graciously check your BP , Height weight pulse rate and will ask you r u a smoker

after than chief medical officer will come and will give you another envelope which include a letter and cmo will ask you to go to OMI hospital for the actual medical test in saddar

you will go there and handover that letter and they will take your following things

1) Blood to check hepatitus bla bla
2) urine
3) heart ecg

bus us k baad aap ko kaha jai ga k aap jao

woh khud results bhej denge ubl ko aap ko phir ubl se call aai gi k ajao or joining letter le jao

do not hesitate its a fun process