09:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by loveshakeh View Post
sorry for the late cuz there were no electricity due to rain

i will answer your questions in bullet points and do look at my previous reply which is just above

1) 22000 for 16+ education and 18000 16- education
2) 28000 in case you become Chief teller or CSOM ( as per my knowledge ) but after probation period your sallary will be annually increased as per bank rules
3) best of luck

After interview you will be asked to appear in medical test in Head Office II chundrigarh road you will go there to the 9th floor they will handover you the paper and will ask you to go on 4th floor in 4th floor you will be guided to the medical doctor who will graciously check your BP , Height weight pulse rate and will ask you r u a smoker

after than chief medical officer will come and will give you another envelope which include a letter and cmo will ask you to go to OMI hospital for the actual medical test in saddar

you will go there and handover that letter and they will take your following things

1) Blood to check hepatitus bla bla
2) urine
3) heart ecg

bus us k baad aap ko kaha jai ga k aap jao

woh khud results bhej denge ubl ko aap ko phir ubl se call aai gi k ajao or joining letter le jao

do not hesitate its a fun process

thank you brother for your detailed response.

i have a question , in interview at FTC Karachi RHQ co-ordinator told us that rbo's frequently do overtime late after standard 5 o clock? is this correct.

i think it depends on where a candidate is posted , in branches where there is more customer traffic would lead to more work.

but what would be your comment on it? thank you.

saadiya ali is on a distinguished road

Hello Saadia its good to hear you got the interview call .. You have to appear in the interview because there is no harm in it. they will ask you in the interview if you are interested in sales or something you can tell them . See male can go out for the marketing purposes but female cant go out any way so bank knows this already so they ask female staff to call the list of people to open an account or activate there account if existing customer they will not ask you to go out and sale things

i am RBO in UBl selected in apr2012 and they have given us 2 options 1) sales 2) operations after completion of our training period which is 6 months going to be ended next month most probably we have to choose one area of interest 1) sales or 2) operations

so hum ko bhi nhi bataya gaya tha jab job offer howi interview k baad medical dia phir ja k malom para aesa hai so do not miss the oppurtuanity at all

best of luck

if you have any question

do not hesitate to ask

hi,
thank you so much for your detailed response, i am very much relaxed now.
well am not interested in sales, so what should i say them when they ask me about this??
i am interested in operations kind of job. shall i mention this to them??

are you getting something (salary ) during training??
can you please also tell me that what kind of questions they ask in interview as this is going to be my 1st bank interview.

loveshakeh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
thank you brother for your detailed response.

i have a question , in interview at FTC Karachi RHQ co-ordinator told us that rbo's frequently do overtime late after standard 5 o clock? is this correct.

i think it depends on where a candidate is posted , in branches where there is more customer traffic would lead to more work.

but what would be your comment on it? thank you.

Haha he will be testing your response :P. See 5 o clock is a time to close the bank right still you need a hour to close whole things up 6 baj jate hai

and you are right also depends on the branch posting

2 month mushkil hogi routine jab ban jai ga aap ko pata b nahi chale ga k kab time gaya . 6 maheenay kaam seekhna her cheez me khud seekhne ki koshish karna ik tu time acha spend hoga aur kaam karoge tu seniors ache comments deenge aap k liye kahein b jaeinge meeting etc etc

before probation period you will be asked to learn every thing which is hectic task take it as a game and enjoy it after probation period you will be given a specific task phir tu aap 50 baje he ghar ja sakte ho no problem
saadiya ali (Sunday, September 09, 2012)

loveshakeh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saadiya ali View Post

hi,
thank you so much for your detailed response, i am very much relaxed now.
well am not interested in sales, so what should i say them when they ask me about this??
i am interested in operations kind of job. shall i mention this to them??

are you getting something (salary ) during training??
can you please also tell me that what kind of questions they ask in interview as this is going to be my 1st bank interview.
no problem atleast you are relaxed now

if they ask you about operations and sales then you must answer like i will go for both but my preference will be operations because i can perform in operations in much excellent way than sales

you will get your sallary since day 1 of your joining and you will get sallary during training

they will ask you from economics like demand and supply , gdp , gnp

mathematics as well like 1/0 just quick maths

they will ask some personal questions what your father do what you have done so far

where you see yourself in 5 year from now

why you want to be a banker

bank k presidant ka name kia hai aur total kitni branches hai

any questions do not hesitate to ask ok

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point

In case to perform certain task, do you get late sitting? Does this job include travel. Can you claim TA/DA in case of journey to claim the expenses?

again thank you for your response.
ok, do they make you sign any bond for job, i mean if one wants i leave the job even during training is it possible??
and what kind of job is operation's JOB?

Originally Posted by Rahil Sattar View Post
I had also give interview for RBO post 2 days before in Karachi region.i have a question that what about salary package of RBO ?
When i was interviewed i asked from coordinator about salary package.he said it will be minimum 22000 and after 6 month probation period it will become 28000..Is that information is correct ?
I am very hope full that they will select me as my interview went good.
I am in last semester of MBA (Karachi University).. Kindly reply, your reply will help me alot.

can you please share your interview experience ??
it will help me to prepare for my interview to be held on tuesday.

Ali yousuf is on a distinguished road

sorry for the late cuz there were no electricity due to rain

i will answer your questions in bullet points and do look at my previous reply which is just above

1) 22000 for 16+ education and 18000 16- education
2) 28000 in case you become Chief teller or CSOM ( as per my knowledge ) but after probation period your sallary will be annually increased as per bank rules
3) best of luck

After interview you will be asked to appear in medical test in Head Office II chundrigarh road you will go there to the 9th floor they will handover you the paper and will ask you to go on 4th floor in 4th floor you will be guided to the medical doctor who will graciously check your BP , Height weight pulse rate and will ask you r u a smoker

after than chief medical officer will come and will give you another envelope which include a letter and cmo will ask you to go to OMI hospital for the actual medical test in saddar

you will go there and handover that letter and they will take your following things

1) Blood to check hepatitus bla bla
2) urine
3) heart ecg

bus us k baad aap ko kaha jai ga k aap jao

woh khud results bhej denge ubl ko aap ko phir ubl se call aai gi k ajao or joining letter le jao

do not hesitate its a fun process
smokers could face problem??

Rahil Sattar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali yousuf View Post
smokers could face problem??
What do upu mena by "CSOM" ?
How can one become "CSOM" so that he can get 28k ?
How much salary is increased annually ?

Rahil Sattar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saadiya ali View Post

can you please share your interview experience ??
it will help me to prepare for my interview to be held on tuesday.
I was interviewed 7/9/12 at FTC karachi.
My interview timings was 4 pm.
There were three interviewers(2 male and a female).
Here is some discussion that they had with me :_
Please Mr. Rahil, introduce yourself.
What are you dong now a days ?
Do you know any major activity related to UBL ?
What are total deposits of UBL ?
What is NPL ?
How bank earns revenue?
How many no. of commercial banks are in Pakistan ?
Why to join UBL ?
Who control banks ?
Who is the current President of SBP?
What salary you are expecting ?
Ok if we appoint you in Industrial area(far away) will you still join ?
Do you are aware of Bond policy ?
How many siblings?
What is your father doing ?
You Ultimate goal ?
Why to join Bank sector ?

At in last they said you have nice tie and shirt and when you are getting married
(This question astonished me alot) :P
Ok gentleman Best of luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rahil Sattar For This Useful Post: