09:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Monday, October 01, 2012
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Thumbs up SBOTS vs YPIP: Which one is better???

Dear friends,

The subject says it all. The parameters of evaluation, in order of their priority are:

1. Pay in Cash (SBOTS seems to me as a better pay-master in this category)

2. Non Monetary Benefits

3. Career Growth

4. Bonded job or not

5. Place of posting (please note that I am in Lahore right now and am not much interested to go to Karachi)

I am currently working but I intend to make a move due to some reasons. A salary of 40k in YPIP (after training) and 46k in SBOTS would both be more or less ok with me but I am interested to look at a long-term picture.

Would really need your logical and valuable input on this much anticipated topic. Thanks

saiq arshad is on a distinguished road

in my opinion SBOTS seems more better than YPIP...
my frnd was appointed in SBP in last YPIP & he met with me couple of days before n his salary is 40 k...i dnt knw how its possible as they are hired 2,3 yrz ago.

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

@saiq

Well , promotion usually happen in 3 years time in banks. I do not know if SBP promotions are faster?

Last Ypip batch was inducted in 2010.

Sbots is definitely better in all terms , but might not be good for non karachi residents , as sbots officers normally work permanently at SBP HQ in Karachi.

Ypip is better for non karachi residents , they have chance to stay in their home town.

As per my understanding , SBP YPIP has more field work involved , I am doing IBP studies + when i did internship in bank , i learnt SBP bsc teams make frequent inspection of different branches of banks , and take an active part in regulating activities , hence job is related to more field activities because they are associated with SBP BSC.

Seniors might be able to give a detailed response.

Bilalahmad1 is on a distinguished road
Question Ypip

Can electrical engineer apply for YPIP?

AS 16 year of education in any field in needed.

Please guide me
Old Tuesday, October 02, 2012

dazedandconfused is on a distinguished road

Although this is not a religious forum but do keep in mind that a banking job is considered haram in Islam. So if currently you are not working in a bank I will advise you to avoid making the switch to the banking sector (I mean conventional banking not Islamic).

But if you are hell bent on doing this job :p then clearly the YPIP program is better for you mainly because it gives you the option of working in your own city, which is a great plus for any job as settling in a new city and especially one in which the security situation isn't ideal is a very difficult thing to do. I myself had to let go of a couple of job offers from Karachi just for the reason that I don't want to put my parents and family in a position where they have to call after every hour just to make sure that I am fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to dazedandconfused For This Useful Post:
Abu Umama (Wednesday, October 31, 2012)

dharmendar is on a distinguished road

dono me apply kar sakhte hai na......sbots and ypip

Upon successful completion of theoretical training, the trainees will be offered appointment as OG-2 at a consolidated monthly monetized salary of Rs.40,000/-. They will further be entitled to other fringe benefits like medical facility for self, spouse and children, staff loans, telephone allowance, Gratuity & Contributory Provident Fund as per Bank’s rules.

Abdul Q will become famous soon enough
Default Religion

Originally Posted by dazedandconfused View Post
Although this is not a religious forum but do keep in mind that a banking job is considered haram in Islam. So if currently you are not working in a bank I will advise you to avoid making the switch to the banking sector (I mean conventional banking not Islamic).

But if you are hell bent on doing this job :p then clearly the YPIP program is better for you mainly because it gives you the option of working in your own city, which is a great plus for any job as settling in a new city and especially one in which the security situation isn't ideal is a very difficult thing to do. I myself had to let go of a couple of job offers from Karachi just for the reason that I don't want to put my parents and family in a position where they have to call after every hour just to make sure that I am fine.
Please share your authenticity for putting forward your comments regarding Banking Job with special reference to SBP Job a different one from commercial banking.

Thanking in your anticipation..
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Dear friends,

The subject says it all. The parameters of evaluation, in order of their priority are:

1. Pay in Cash (SBOTS seems to me as a better pay-master in this category)

2. Non Monetary Benefits

3. Career Growth

4. Bonded job or not

5. Place of posting (please note that I am in Lahore right now and am not much interested to go to Karachi)

I am currently working but I intend to make a move due to some reasons. A salary of 40k in YPIP (after training) and 46k in SBOTS would both be more or less ok with me but I am interested to look at a long-term picture.

Would really need your logical and valuable input on this much anticipated topic. Thanks
Except 5th concern, SBOTS is the best.

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

@Raz brother
please give me some preparation tips about SBP both tests I applied both of them and really worried about their preparation english,GK,IQ,Current affairs and simple maths to ker raha hon thori thori but phir bhi tension hai

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
Except 5th concern, SBOTS is the best.

Raz bhai , please guide us about this year sbots GET-FS , there is lot of speculation that there will be some pattern change with more focus on financial concepts.

Your help is always greatly appreciated. thank you