04:58 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Friday, December 06, 2013

adeelkhan is on a distinguished road
Post Kind Legal Opinion Requested from Seniors

I joined a leading bank in Pakistan, and made 6 months of training and 1 month of practical job in bank. I signed the Bond worth 300000 rupees because i was Jobless and was unaware of the HARAM earnings. Upon meeting a mufti and search i left the job believing on God. Now i received legal notice worth 600000 rupees to pay in lieu of damages to bank. (Bond=300000+training exp=300000).

kindly help me because i can not pay this hefty sum. Is there any Law which could save me from bonded labor ? And provide me freedom to choose my profession.

shahid_5151 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by adeelkhan View Post
I joined a leading bank in Pakistan, and made 6 months of training and 1 month of practical job in bank. I signed the Bond worth 300000 rupees because i was Jobless and was unaware of the HARAM earnings. Upon meeting a mufti and search i left the job believing on God. Now i received legal notice worth 600000 rupees to pay in lieu of damages to bank. (Bond=300000+training exp=300000).

kindly help me because i can not pay this hefty sum. Is there any Law which could save me from bonded labor ? And provide me freedom to choose my profession.
Every Muslim should work with his heart and tongue and devote his energy to develop our economic system in accordance with Islam’s instructions. This is a reachable goal that is not impossible. There are many countries and millions of people who do not subscribe to the usury system. These are the communist countries. If we too prohibit working with banks and financial institutions, then non-Muslims will control our economies as well as the international economy. Usually, the one that has that control are the Jews and that is not in our best interest.

Generally speaking, most functions of the banks are not prohibited, with only the least of their functions being involved in usury. I see no problem in accepting a job with a bank.

Meanwhile, we should all work to change such a system and do our best in conducting ourselves to be satisfied with our work and Allah’s satisfaction with us. Working is necessary to provide for oneself and one’s family with sustenance. Therefore, the rule of necessity applies here. Allah Almighty says, “If a person is forced by necessity without willful disobedience or transgressing due limits, thy Lord is oft-forgiving, most merciful.” (Al-An`am: 145)
You should not worry about the legal notice.The bank will not issue you NOC untill you clear your dues and i think you don,t need any NOC.
adeelkhan (Friday, December 06, 2013)

The above mentioned ayah is in extreme situations where there is no way..but i am 22, for me there could be the ways..i have to believe in God.

It was a direct involvement in Riba because i was in credits. you referred to the economy i said all this to the Mufti, and he replied Islam has the enlightenments with Quran. Hazrat Umar set the example.
i also said the Gold currency argument- and inflation etc,

Following Islamic teachings could definitely freed us from the bad omens of Jews. you can search in you-tube "BANKING Job is HARAM" you will find another perspective as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to adeelkhan For This Useful Post:
IRRAJ (Sunday, December 08, 2013)

Muhammadaways is on a distinguished road

kindly tell the bank name and the position you hold there.
Old Saturday, December 07, 2013

Originally Posted by muhammadaways View Post
kindly tell the bank name and the position you hold there.
mcb, og-iii, credit officer, lahore

Muhammadaways is on a distinguished road

ap as a credit officer hire hua tha ya tba????? join kb kia tha?????

Jamal gill is on a distinguished road

adeel brother you might be right in this issue...but please tell me which job is halal in now a days? even teaching an opposite gender is also strictly prohibited in islam.. JUNAID BAGHDADI R.T Se Pucha Gya:
Kia Koi MARD Ksi Ghair mehram Larki Ko Parha Skta Hy?To Aap ne Frmaya:
"Agr Parhany Wala Ba_Yazid Bastami Ho,Prhny Wali Rabia Basri Ho,Js Jgah Parhaya Ja Rha Hy Wo Bait-Ullah Ho, Or Jo Kch Parhaya Jaye Wo
Kalam-Allah Ho, Phr B Ijazat Nahe"... and secondly if you work in any good company definitely it should have some kind of debt to equity ratio and debts are interest bearing so do you like to work in any organization which is established with interest bearing debts? brother keep faith in Allah and do what your inner says
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jamal gill For This Useful Post:
adeelkhan (Sunday, December 08, 2013), shahzadwaheed (Saturday, December 07, 2013)

effy is on a distinguished road

u must have considered all such kind of things b4 joining the bank and signing the bond.. if u do not pay the bond fee, u will not be able to join any financial institution in future..
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by effy View Post
u must have considered all such kind of things b4 joining the bank and signing the bond.. if u do not pay the bond fee, u will not be able to join any financial institution in future..
Avoid net-speak. Read and abide by the Forum Rules and Policies.
Old Sunday, December 08, 2013

IRRAJ is on a distinguished road

@ shahid 5151
dear brother please dont mind, i am not only disagree with you but also advise you that before providing any qoute from quran or hadees must understand fully and also ensure that what does it mean (hadees or quranic verse).
moreover for your kind information there is no room for any theory of necessity in islam and the ayat from sura inam as you mentioned to put weight in your state, is absolutely blunder yaar and in future please be careful specialy in such things....

"or mere bhai aap ne Hazrat Ammar Yasir R.A ka waqia parha ho shayad, ye aisi jaga k liye hoskti hen wo b ek khaas hd tk yaar, naa k isliye k apni marzi se jo dil kre matlab nikaal lo"

@ adeel khan
dear you please contact me through email, Insha'Allaah kuch na kuch to krenge hi
adeelkhan (Sunday, December 08, 2013)