12:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > Allied Bank Limited

Old Friday, May 03, 2013

fahad akram is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yashmira View Post
increment performnce based pe hy ya sb ka lagta h?
yaar approximately itna hi lagta hai sb ka wesay tu 1000 se 1500 lagta hai is dafa ziada laga hai 2000 se 3000 tk tellers ka

Originally Posted by wqaft View Post
koi bond period hay ya nahin
nhi koi bond nhi hai...........
Old Saturday, May 04, 2013

cuteasmara is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fahad akram View Post
yaar approximately itna hi lagta hai sb ka wesay tu 1000 se 1500 lagta hai is dafa ziada laga hai 2000 se 3000 tk tellers ka

nhi koi bond nhi hai...........
dear plz share nts sample paper for teller test and i have done b.a with elective economics with 63 % how my chances are to be selected??????????

Adil1596 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by cuteasmara View Post
dear plz share nts sample paper for teller test and i have done b.a with elective economics with 63 % how my chances are to be selected??????????
Dear there is no test for teller. There was no test conducted for the teller of previous batches. They prefer commerce graduate. So I am not sure about your chances but it depends upon luck. If your luck favors you then you'll get selectd. So best of luck.

Originally Posted by Adil1596 View Post
Dear there is no test for teller. There was no test conducted for the teller of previous batches. They prefer commerce graduate. So I am not sure about your chances but it depends upon luck. If your luck favors you then you'll get selectd. So best of luck.

can you tell when interviews will start

And what about posting wher they apoint selected candidates and is ther any province quota i mean as i am from balochistan so is ther will seperate seats for us.

Dear interview will be get started after elections. And i dont know about quota. But they usually prefer candidates for their repective reigns.

Originally Posted by Adil1596 View Post
Dear interview will be get started after elections. And i dont know about quota. But they usually prefer candidates for their repective reigns.
how will they communicate the interview date and what do you mean by regin

S Abbas is on a distinguished road

Most probably if ABL conduct test
Pattern would be like this

Sample Paper
ABL

ENGLISH

Complete the sentences by choosing the most appropriate word, from the given lettered choices (A to D) below each.

1. Ali always seeks _____ wealth.

A. from
B. with
C. to
D. for

2. I intend to remain true to my principles and _____ the _____ of my conscience.

A. obey … mandate
B. listen … voice
C. follow … dictates
D. explain … meaning

Each question below consists of a related pair of words, followed by five lettered pairs of words. Select the lettered pair that best expresses a relationship similar to that expressed in the original pair.

3. ILLUSION: REALITY::

A. fancy: fact
B. sky: earth
C. ethereal: real
D. dream: work

4. CLASSROOM: TEACHER::

A. student: examination
B. bishop: diocese
C. employment: interview
D. ballot: election

Choose the lettered word or phrase that is most nearly opposite in meaning to the word in capital letters.

5. Moral:

A. ethical
B. honest
C. vicious
D. upright

Read the passage to answer question 6-7

In the late seventeenth century, a transformation began that would make coffee one of the most popular drinks in Europe. The coffeehouse-meeting place of bankers, dissidents, artists, merchants, poets, wits, and rogues was in some ways the cradle of modern Europe. Coffee would change, in less than a century, from the drink of a few princes and a few paupers to the chief social beverage of the rising middle class.

6. The word “transformation” is closest in meaning to:

A. trend
B. event
C. change
D. custom

7. The word “rogues” refers to a type of:

A. beverage
B. person
C. book
D. coffee

QUANTITATIVE

8. During a certain week, a post office sold Rs.280 worth of 14-paisas stamps. How many of these stamps did they sell?

A. 20
B. 2,000
C. 3,900
D. 20,000
E. 39,200

9. x 12 equals:

A. 4
B. 6
C. 8
D. 18
E. None of the above

10. A discount of 15 percent from a marked price produces a net price which is what percent of the marked price.

A. 0.15%
B. 0.85%
C. 15%
D. 85%
E. 115%

11. 5 is to 7 as x is to 35. x =?

A. 7
B. 12
C. 25
D. 49

12. If 3 (x + 5y) = 24, find y when x = 3.

A. 1
B. 3
C.
D. 7

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE

13. Karachi is known as:

A. Broadway of Pakistan
B. City of Lights
C. Gateway of Pakistan
D. Heart of Pakistan

14. C.N.N. stands for:

A. Cable Network of News
B. Cable News Network
C. Cyber News Network
D. Central News Network

15. Napoleon Bonapart was the king of:

A. France
B. Italy
C. England
D. None of the above

APTITUDE FOR SERVICE QUALITY

16. The component of a firm's service quality information system that is used specifically to assess employee performance is:
A. Solicitation of customer complaints
B. Customer focus group interviews
C. Employee surveys
D. Mystery shopping
E. Total market service quality survey

17. Which of the following is not a key component that needs to be built into every service quality system?
A. Listening
B. Reliability
C. Servant leadership
D. Individual play
E. Service design

18. To have a comfortable waiting area for customers and clients is:
A. Least important
B. Somewhat important
C. A must
D. Costly

19. It is not possible to keep same level of quality all the year around.
A. Strongly disagree
B. Disagree
C. Agree
D. Strongly agree

TELLER
20. When locker is broken an inventory is prepared listing all the items in:

A. Duplicate
B. Triplicate
C. Quadruplicate
D. Original only

21. A bill of exchange must be in writing and signed by the:

A. Drawee
B. Payee
C. Drawer
D. Beneficiary

Answer KEYS

Q #. Right Choice
1 D
2 A
3 A
4 D
5 C
6 C
7 B
8 B
9 C
10 D
11 C
12 A
13 B
14 B
15 A
16 D
17 D
18 C
19 A
20 C
21 C
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

how will they communicate the interview date and what do you mean by regin
They will communicate through email and letters. And reign wise mean your respective cities. Fot example I belong to AJK so they prefer me for AJK.
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 71 (SO)

asad7 is an unknown quantity at this point

fahd bhai add e on facebook my id is ********@yahoo.com

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, May 05, 2013 at 04:53 PM. Reason: Share contact info. through your profile only.