-   Askari Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/askari-bank/)
-   -   Mto jobs at askari bank...... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/askari-bank/84045-mto-jobs-askari-bank.html)

Syed Faraz Ali Sunday, September 08, 2013 09:56 PM

i already applied for mto few days ago than job is disappear from the the site of askari bank when i login today it shown that you have already applied for this post is their any problem or i applied early.
please comment????????????????:unsure:

bankerseye Sunday, September 08, 2013 11:46 PM

Lo g,
Applied Successfully Bus ab dua ye karo mere liye sb k mein is test k liye shortlist hu jao kiu k aj tk Asari walo ne mje shortlist ni kiya. 2 bar pehle b apply kr chuka hun:wub::mad::blush:

asifbucha Monday, September 09, 2013 04:35 AM

[QUOTE=bankerseye;646544]Lo g,
Applied Successfully Bus ab dua ye karo mere liye sb k mein is test k liye shortlist hu jao kiu k aj tk Asari walo ne mje shortlist ni kiya. 2 bar pehle b apply kr chuka hun:wub::mad::blush:[/QUOTE]
ap apna experience share karo. kitne marks ka merit banta ha? mean kitne marks test ma hone chaye interview qualify karne k liy

Atia Iqbal Monday, September 09, 2013 11:24 AM

Again same problem with the birth year..."you are too young to apply"...what is this???????

Murtaza Jaffri Monday, September 09, 2013 03:40 PM

[QUOTE=Atia Iqbal;646612]Again same problem with the birth year..."you are too young to apply"...what is this???????[/QUOTE]

yeah same with me too.. kal morning ko call karo ga help line par HR department.

Rocket Monday, September 09, 2013 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=hamdanaslam;646436]Friends ma Currently Multan ma reh raha ho aur MTO askari bank k test b multan daina chahta ho lakin mujy ye samj nahi a rhi k test location kon c select karo:
Rawalpinde _ North
Lahore- Central
Karachi- South
In ma sy konsa select karo...[/QUOTE]

Lahore

Murtaza Jaffri Tuesday, September 10, 2013 10:34 AM

Informing to all members about update link. its working now so those who didn't apply yet go to website & apply for the post.

[URL="http://www.askaribank.com.pk/careerz/"]http://www.askaribank.com.pk/careerz/[/URL]

asifbucha Tuesday, September 10, 2013 09:19 PM

ajeeb baat ha, ma ne khud ko 2 bar register karwaya ha, laken register hone k bad login hone ki try karta ho to aage se reply aat ha k your i.d is not valid....
plz some one help me...... what is this

murtazaali Tuesday, September 10, 2013 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;647269]ajeeb baat ha, ma ne khud ko 2 bar register karwaya ha, laken register hone k bad login hone ki try karta ho to aage se reply aat ha k your i.d is not valid....
plz some one help me...... what is this[/QUOTE]

yes i also experienced the same problem, do one thing change your browser and try, I applied successfully !

ma51214 Tuesday, September 10, 2013 10:58 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;647269]ajeeb baat ha, ma ne khud ko 2 bar register karwaya ha, laken register hone k bad login hone ki try karta ho to aage se reply aat ha k your i.d is not valid....
plz some one help me...... what is this[/QUOTE]

@asif.. if your problem stills exists after changing your browser, do contact Askari HR department and they might reset and make a dummy id of yours and by logging to that account you can modify it... :) i had same problem when i applied a year ago..

tasalpha Tuesday, September 10, 2013 11:05 PM

Test Preparation Material

Hello!

I have some preparation material for YIP SBP and for Askari Bank MTO. To get email me at *********** at Hotmail. I will share by end of this Weekend.

Loads of wishes for all of you.

asifbucha Tuesday, September 10, 2013 11:55 PM

[QUOTE=ma51214;647306]@asif.. if your problem stills exists after changing your browser, do contact Askari HR department and they might reset and make a dummy id of yours and by logging to that account you can modify it... :) i had same problem when i applied a year ago..[/QUOTE]
thanx for help..
ap apna experience share karo, test kis level ka hota ha? or kasa hota ha? kitne marks ane chaye qualify karne k liy?

Atia Iqbal Wednesday, September 11, 2013 02:07 AM

Take help from the HR Department 0519063428, Raja Muhammad Shafiq would be there to solve your problem. As i have applied successfully by contacting them.

DXB UAE Wednesday, September 11, 2013 08:49 AM

[QUOTE=bankerseye;646544]Lo g,
Applied Successfully Bus ab dua ye karo mere liye sb k mein is test k liye shortlist hu jao kiu k aj tk Asari walo ne mje shortlist ni kiya. 2 bar pehle b apply kr chuka hun:wub::mad::blush:[/QUOTE]
mostly they shortlist MBAs from there applications! if the required number of candidates are not available then they called BBA candidates.

ma51214 Wednesday, September 11, 2013 09:56 AM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;647318]thanx for help..
ap apna experience share karo, test kis level ka hota ha? or kasa hota ha? kitne marks ane chaye qualify karne k liy?[/QUOTE]

i applied twice but wasn't shortlisted (don't know the reason as i was fulfilling the criteria.. and this time i have exceeded their age limit so again no chance, i just applied just to appear for the written test. some of my friends gave the written test and all were of the view that Askari Bank is having tougher recruitment test than others.

Mashalkhan69 Wednesday, September 11, 2013 10:08 AM

[QUOTE=tasalpha;647308]Hello!

I have some preparation material for YIP SBP and for Askari Bank MTO. To get email me at *********** at Hotmail. I will share by end of this Weekend.

Loads of wishes for all of you.[/QUOTE]

Dear please send me the material on ypip.....

irshad1333 Wednesday, September 11, 2013 02:43 PM

[COLOR="Blue"]asifbucha [/COLOR]
AOA; if you have preparatory materials please mail me. my ID. [email]******@gmail.com[/email].
best up luck

asifbucha Wednesday, September 11, 2013 02:49 PM

[QUOTE=irshad1333;647461][COLOR="Blue"]asifbucha [/COLOR]
AOA; if you have preparatory materials please mail me. my ID. [email]*******@gmail.com[/email].
best up luck[/QUOTE]
kar do ga yar, pehle mara apply to ho jay. mara to apply he ni ho raha, ap k pas kon si book ha, kis book se tayari kar re ho

asifbucha Wednesday, September 11, 2013 04:30 PM

i done MBA in 2013, but in education section there is no option of 2013,
just 2012 tak years show ho rehe han, ab ma kon sa year click karo waha

Falak Ali Wednesday, September 11, 2013 07:41 PM

kindly send me preparation material.:)

zeekaay Wednesday, September 11, 2013 08:30 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;647502]i done MBA in 2013, but in education section there is no option of 2013,
just 2012 tak years show ho rehe han, ab ma kon sa year click karo waha[/QUOTE]

i have done mba in 2013 but there was no such issue while applying

Mashalkhan69 Wednesday, September 11, 2013 08:36 PM

[QUOTE=ali raza shahid;647617]plzz send me material [email]Aliraza78673@yahoo.com[/email][/QUOTE]

Brother i do not have it....ask someone else

hamdanaslam Wednesday, September 11, 2013 08:42 PM

Here is the Sample Paper of Askari Bank....

SAMPLE TEST PAPER

General Guidelines:

1. This test paper may consist of 100 MCQ’s and an essay. All questions may be attempted.
2. Total time allowed can be between one & half to Two hours
3. The MCQ’s carry 1/4th negative marking for each incorrect answer
4. There are four (4) sections in the paper each consisting of a specific number of MCQs as follows:

• Section-I General Knowledge
• Section-II Analytical/Logical Reasoning
• Section-III Economics, Accounting & Finance Section
• Section-IV English

Guidelines for General Knowledge Section-I:

1. In this section, a total of 25 MCQs are included.
2. Areas like current affairs, business, geography, computer, who is who,etc. will be covered.
3. Two sample MCQ’s from this section are as follows:

Section – I GENERAL KNOWLEDGE SECTION (Total Marks = 25)

1. Apart from exports, the next highest amount of foreign exchange comes into Pakistan from:

a. USAID
b. Home Remittances
c. Foreign Loans
d. Foreign Aids, Grants & Assistance

2. Which of the following is not computer hardware:

a. Keyboard
b. DOS
c. Screen
d. Modem

Guidelines for Mathematics Section-II:

1. In this section, a total of 25 MCQ’s are included.
2. Areas like Average, Percentage, Ratio Proportion, Time, Speed, Tax, Income,Partnership, Dividend, Algebra, etc. will be covered.
1. A person has deposited Rs.100,000/- in a bank account. If the profit rate per annum is 5%, how much profit he will get after six months:

a. Rs.250
b. Rs.500
c. Rs.2,500
d. Rs.5,000

2. A train travels at an average speed of 20 mph through urban areas, 50 mph through suburban areas, and 75 mph through rural areas. If a trip consists of traveling half an hour through urban areas, 3-1/2 hours through suburban areas, and 3 hours through rural areas, what is the train’s average speed for the entire trip?

a. 50 mph
b. 53-2/7 mph
c. 54-3/7 mph
d. 58-4/7 mph
e. 59-2/7 mph
Section – II ANALYTICAL/LOGICAL REASONING (Total Marks = 25)

3. Biologists attached a radio transmitter to one of a number of wolves that had been released earlier in the White River Wilderness Area as part of a relocation project. The biologists hoped to use this wolf to track the movements of the whole pack.Wolves usually range over a wide area in search of prey, and frequently follow the migrations of their prey animals. The biologists were surprised to find that this particular wolf never moved more than five miles away from the location in which it was first tagged.
Which one of the following, if true, would by itself most help to explain the behavior of the wolf tagged by the biologists?

a. The area in which the wolves were released was rocky and mountainous, in
contrast to the flat, heavily-wooded area from which they were taken.
b. The wolf had been tagged and released by the biologists only three miles away from a sheep ranch that provided a large, stable population of prey animals.
c. The White River Wilderness Area had supported a population of wolves in past years, but they had been hunted to extinction.
d. Although the wolves in the White River Wilderness Area were under government protection, their numbers had been sharply reduced, within a few years of their release, by illegal hunting.
e. The wolf captured and tagged by the biologists had split off from the main pack whose movements the biologists had hoped to study, and its movements did not represent those of the main pack.

Guidelines for Economics, Accounting & Finance Section-III:

1. In this section, a total of 25 MCQ’s are included.
2. Areas like world economy, Pakistan economy, Micro and Macro Economics,Accounting, Financial Analysis, Finance, etc. will be covered.

Section – III ECONOMICS, ACCOUNTING & FINANCE (Total Marks = 25)

1. What is the marginal propensity to consume?

a. The change in consumption divided by the change in income.
b. The change in income divided by the change in consumption.
c. Percentage change in consumption divided by the percentage change in
income.
d. Percentage change in income divided by the percentage change in
consumption.

2. Debt Equity Ratio tells us about:

a. Short term Liquidity of the firm
b. Long term Solvency of the firm
c. Profitability of the firm
d. None of the above

Guidelines for English Section-IV:

1. In this section, a total of 25 MCQs are included.
2. Areas like Synonyms, Antonyms, Grammar, Punctuation, Prepositions, Sentence Correction, Comprehension etc. will be covered
3. Two sample MCQs from this section are as follows

Section – IV ENGLISH (Total Marks = 25)

Part-A: Synonyms / similar in meaning (Select the correct choice):

1. COHESION

a. independence
b. sticking together
c. shift
d. climbing

Part-B: Antonyms / opposite in meaning:

1. UNRULY

a. chatting
b. obedient
c. definite
d. lined
e. curious

Part-C: Sentence Correction:

In each of the following sentences some part is
underlined. Each sentence is followed by five alternative versions of the underlined portion. Select an alternative you consider both most correct and most effective according to the requirements of the Standard English.

1. The desktop computer has revolutionized office procedures more than any
machine of modern times.

a. any machine
b. has any machine
c. any other machine
d. has any other machine
e. any other machine has

Part-D: English Comprehension: Read the following passage carefully and answer the MCQ’s given at the end.

[The greatest enemy of mankind, as people have discovered, is not science, but war.Science merely reflects the prevailing social forces. As stated in our Sunday issue, it is found that, when there is peace, science is constructive, when there is war; science is perverted to destructive ends. …… ]

After carefully reading the above given passage, attempt the following MCQ’s:

1. The passage was most likely published in a

a. magazine
b. newspaper
c. journal
d. textbook

qasimk Wednesday, September 11, 2013 09:23 PM

Sorry for asking

Dear senior,
sorry for asking here beside the point question..well i need to know that if i am in Pak air force will i be eligible at the age of 30???????? its been 4 years that i am serving PAF.
Looking forward for everyone response.

Atia Iqbal Wednesday, September 11, 2013 09:40 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;647502]i done MBA in 2013, but in education section there is no option of 2013,
just 2012 tak years show ho rehe han, ab ma kon sa year click karo waha[/QUOTE]

i have posted the contact number and the name of relevant person of HR, please check the previous pages. Regards

asifbucha Wednesday, September 11, 2013 11:34 PM

[QUOTE=Atia Iqbal;647648]i have posted the contact number and the name of relevant person of HR, please check the previous pages. Regards[/QUOTE]
han ab bh thek keh rhi ho, but waha pa option he ni aa rha 2013 ka,

mudasr Thursday, September 12, 2013 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=asim900;645933]Askari Bank usually offers the best salary package to its MTO. If one wants to pursue banking career than it is a very good option. It will be around 36K to 38K at start.

You people should not panic as bank will advertise this post first and than you will be able to apply. It is an easy procedure. If you still feel problems than you may post your query here. I will try to sort solution.[/QUOTE]

I was selected in the previous batch & offer letter offered sum of 47k Rs during training and it was 50+ after training , correction needed !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -

asifbucha Thursday, September 12, 2013 12:22 AM

[QUOTE=mudasr2006_01;647708]I was selected in the previous batch & offer letter offered sum of 47k Rs during training and it was 50+ after training , correction needed !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -[/QUOTE]
sir ap ye batay k test qualified karne k liya kitne marks ane chaye minimum, or ap k kitne marks the, or total seats kitni han? or ap k wakat total seats kitni thi? or test kitne days baad ho ga?

sad bukhsh Thursday, September 12, 2013 12:57 AM

[QUOTE=Murtaza Jaffri;645320]oh mai ny abi contact kiya hai 051-9063000 aur they told me its not final link for the post.. they will update the same link after sunday & after sunday ju be apply kary ga us considered ho ga baki abi se ju apply kar raha hai un ka data sunday ko remove ho jay ga... HR department se bat hoyi meri so its clear now ky abi wale again apply kary nahi tu wo considered nahi ho gy call latter k ley..

Thanks[/QUOTE]
AOA sir....i applied on 4th september than job was disappeared from the the site of askari bank.....now when i login,it shows "you have already applied for this post"...now what to do??:confused:

TheSpreader Thursday, September 12, 2013 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=sad bukhsh;647713]AOA sir....i applied on 4th september than job was disappeared from the the site of askari bank.....now when i login,it shows "you have already applied for this post"...now what to do??:confused:[/QUOTE]

Walaikum Salam Dear, make another ID (if its possible) and try again. May ALLAH help you.

sad bukhsh Thursday, September 12, 2013 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=TheSpreader;647768]Walaikum Salam Dear, make another ID (if its possible) and try again. May ALLAH help you.[/QUOTE]

Thanku....but when i tried to make another account,an error occure stating that "Provided CNIC already Exist, please try again or contact Adminsitrator"..........................

Murtaza Jaffri Thursday, September 12, 2013 01:52 PM

[QUOTE=sad bukhsh;647713]AOA sir....i applied on 4th september than job was disappeared from the the site of askari bank.....now when i login,it shows "you have already applied for this post"...now what to do??:confused:[/QUOTE]

walaikum o sallam dear.
its mean they didn't removed your data so now wait for call latter dear.

send me on ********

Falak Ali Thursday, September 12, 2013 06:31 PM

kindly send me the preparation material on ********com

i m also facing the same problem.:unsure: if u get any idea regarding it thn help me also.

asifbucha Thursday, September 12, 2013 08:32 PM

koi ye to baya bhae k test kub ho ga? us k mutabik tayari karni ha

mudasr Thursday, September 12, 2013 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;647709]sir ap ye batay k test qualified karne k liya kitne marks ane chaye minimum, or ap k kitne marks the, or total seats kitni han? or ap k wakat total seats kitni thi? or test kitne days baad ho ga?[/QUOTE]

Yar result announce naheen kiya tha written ka bus top I think 100 k qareeb logo'n ko bulaya tha , hum Iba Pu say 5 log thay & we were all sure to be 80%+ or near to it , so you can judge from that ,seats , to be honest I don't know total kitni thi'n , we 3 were selected from the same institution & only one of our friend named Rana Usman joined , I would contact him to find the batch size, yar test , test ka result , interview , second interview , & final result & then commencement of training all depend on different contingencies , there isn't any fixed time line to be given , ap apply Murray raho different jagha pay , test interviews chaltay rahein gay sath sath !

ali raza shahid Thursday, September 12, 2013 09:32 PM

[QUOTE=mudasr2006_01;647999]Yar result announce naheen kiya tha written ka bus top I think 100 k qareeb logo'n ko bulaya tha , hum Iba Pu say 5 log thay & we were all sure to be 80%+ or near to it , so you can judge from that ,seats , to be honest I don't know total kitni thi'n , we 3 were selected from the same institution & only one of our friend named Rana Usman joined , I would contact him to find the batch size, yar test , test ka result , interview , second interview , & final result & then commencement of training all depend on different contingencies , there isn't any fixed time line to be given , ap apply Murray raho different jagha pay , test interviews chaltay rahein gay sath sath !

test kis type ka tha??? i mean it was totally general or it include some financial knowledge portion as well??????????

Murtaza Jaffri Friday, September 13, 2013 09:17 AM

dear brother yahan email allowed nahi so please profile par ID di hoyi hai us par send kar dy..

mudasr Friday, September 13, 2013 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=ali raza shahid;648007]test kis type ka tha??? i mean it was totally general or it include some financial knowledge portion as well??????????[/QUOTE]

English , mathematics , finance , gen knowledge + a short essay !

asifbucha Friday, September 13, 2013 07:09 PM

[QUOTE=mudasr2006_01;648240]English , mathematics , finance , gen knowledge + a short essay !

short essay ma kiya karna ho ga?

mudasr Friday, September 13, 2013 11:04 PM

[QUOTE=asifbucha;648310]short essay ma kiya karna ho ga?[/QUOTE]

Essay likhna ho ga 2/3 pages ka oor Kya kurna ho ga !

11:14 PM (GMT +5)