-   Askari Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/askari-bank/)
-   -   Mto jobs at askari bank...... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/askari-bank/84045-mto-jobs-askari-bank.html)

DXB UAE Sunday, September 29, 2013 02:11 PM

[B]@mutazaali
it will atleast take one month more from today.:)

but my advise is that you should start your preparation for the test soon..........
:tata[/B]

aimybutt Sunday, September 29, 2013 02:34 PM

What to prepare?
I have attempted standard chartered International Graduate program test. few other banks test as well. I already have almost 2 years banking experience but looking for this MTO program. Can anyone describe the selection process apart from what is mentioned on the website or advertisement? someone knows some colleague who has the information.please share

ammar.memon Sunday, September 29, 2013 03:51 PM

[QUOTE=aimybutt;653477]What to prepare?
I have attempted standard chartered International Graduate program test. few other banks test as well. I already have almost 2 years banking experience but looking for this MTO program. Can anyone describe the selection process apart from what is mentioned on the website or advertisement? someone knows some colleague who has the information.please share[/QUOTE]

Mr. Butt, I'm MTO of Askari Bank Batch XV. Guys don't worry about the test, it would be easy as it used to be. Be careful about the negatvie marking. You need to work on your interview skills becuase interview is the most important for MTO induction..

DXB UAE Sunday, September 29, 2013 05:06 PM

[QUOTE=aimybutt;653477]What to prepare?
I have attempted standard chartered International Graduate program test. few other banks test as well. I already have almost 2 years banking experience but looking for this MTO program. Can anyone describe the selection process apart from what is mentioned on the website or advertisement? someone knows some colleague who has the information.please share[/QUOTE]
[B]The test of MTO Askari Bank consists of English, GK, Maths,Economic and Finance sections.

Hmmm..... Standard Chartered Graduate test! can you please give the comprehensive information about it. I have heard about it but not have a reliable info of it.[/B]

Can you please describe the Standard Chartered Graduate test in detail.

there selection process also.....

Falak Ali Wednesday, October 02, 2013 07:15 PM

What will be the marks of essay writing and which is the best book for essay preparation?

adnan quaidian Friday, October 04, 2013 06:36 PM

5 marks for essay.

nameiskhan Sunday, October 06, 2013 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=ammar.memon;653498]Mr. Butt, I'm MTO of Askari Bank Batch XV. Guys don't worry about the test, it would be easy as it used to be. Be careful about the negatvie marking. You need to work on your interview skills becuase interview is the most important for MTO induction..[/QUOTE]

ammar memon how is the working environment in askari bank, growth factors etc..... and kindly also share ur training experience. regards... me too cleared the test last year

ahmad2 Monday, October 07, 2013 10:12 AM

does anyone get response from Askari bank regarding MTO's recruitment?
is it me or anybody els not getting response from them?

husaynrs Tuesday, October 08, 2013 02:01 PM

Quite surprising how almost every bank has stretched their induction process to 6-7 months.

zernab Tuesday, October 08, 2013 07:54 PM

MTO – XVI
ANNOUNCEMENT OF WRITTEN TEST

The written test for MTO-XVI has been scheduled on Sunday, November 03, 2013 at Rawalpindi, Lahore and Karachi simultaneously. The candidates have been informed through their mentioned email addresses about their selection status and other ancillary details regarding written test. (Only for selected candidates).
The candidates can also check their selection status by logging-in to their recruitment account on Askari Bank’s website.

Selected candidates are required to carefully read and strictly comply with the instructions mentioned in the email and in their recruitment log-in account to be sure they don’t face any problems on the test day and onwards.
:pipe:pipe
Wishing you best of luck!

Recruitment & Selection Team
Askari Bank Ltd.:pipe:pipe:pipe

shiza shakeel Tuesday, October 08, 2013 08:21 PM

I have been shortlisted for the test..but now I am confused whether to give askari test or sbp ypip? Both are on same date same timing :-(

kashifbhatti Tuesday, October 08, 2013 08:56 PM

can anyone tell how many candidates are shortlisted and no of positions avaialble????

Raja Gujral Tuesday, October 08, 2013 09:29 PM

[QUOTE=shiza shakeel;657250]I have been shortlisted for the test..but now I am confused whether to give askari test or sbp ypip? Both are on same date same timing :-([/QUOTE]
This is really a great issue , neglected by Askari Bank.. ...
They still have time to review the schedule.... You may call them ....
They will probably lose the cream of competent applicants , in this way....

I am dead sure , all the applicants who are serious, would go for SBP-YPIP test......

usmanmani Tuesday, October 08, 2013 09:30 PM

very tough test

askri bank's test is very tough
because i had experienced last test so
sooo be prepared boys and girls

Raja Gujral Tuesday, October 08, 2013 09:35 PM

[QUOTE=usmanmani;657286]askri bank's test is very tough
because i had experienced last test so
sooo be prepared boys and girls[/QUOTE]
It is also instructed to bring calculator with you.....

murtazaali Tuesday, October 08, 2013 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=Raja Gujral;657289]It is also instructed to bring calculator with you.....[/QUOTE]

where is it mentioned?

shiza shakeel Tuesday, October 08, 2013 11:21 PM

It is mentioned in the admit card

tamez Tuesday, October 08, 2013 11:27 PM

how many candidates are shortlisted?can anyone have the idea?????and how many seats..of mto's this year.askari bank has

Miss blue Tuesday, October 08, 2013 11:28 PM

i am also short listed for test, i haven't started studying yet,

shinning sun Wednesday, October 09, 2013 12:12 AM

i have also shortlisted for test but my center is in Karachi there while i am living in Lahore what should i do now?

MohammadKhuram Wednesday, October 09, 2013 12:25 AM

Email or call (051-9063428) to Askari Bank Managment for Changing Test Date.

Friends please email or call to askari bank management for changing test date hope so they will do because lot of candidate will apply for SBP JOB. and askari bank and SBP test is on same date. i think so they will change test date on request of lot of calls.

sh arslan Wednesday, October 09, 2013 06:21 AM

it is possiable to change test date.

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, October 09, 2013 08:46 AM

Dear Applicant,

We are pleased to inform you that your application has been shortlisted and you are required to appear in a written test scheduled on November 03, 2013 (Sunday) Insha Allah. Timing of the test shall be from 10:00 a.m to 12:00 p.m.
To download your Admit Card, Please Click Here

You MUST take a print of this Admit Card, PASTE a LATEST COLORED PHOTOGRAPH on it and MUST bring it with you at the time of written test along with original as well as a readable photocopy of your CNIC

(No one would be allowed to appear in the test without the admit card and CNIC or any other identification document).

Please go through the instructions (as specified on the admit card) very carefully and act accordingly to be sure you don’t face any problems on the test day and onwards.
Wishing you all the best!

Recruitment & Selection Team
Askari Bank Ltd.

Mubasher21 Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:07 AM

Askari bank and SBP have put us in real decision making position before they have actually hired us :pp
Now lets see who decides what to opt.
Askari bank's test is little tough but interesting.
calculators are allowed.
Last time 128 candidates were shortlisted for interview from Lahore.(I was also amongst them).

nazia hameed Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:07 AM

Can anyone help me?

A.A

i am also shortlisted for written test. still not start prepration of test due to busy schedule of job :-( , can any one guide me from where to prepare for this test.....

MohammadKhuram Wednesday, October 09, 2013 11:04 AM

Call to Askari Bank Management

hello
Friends make a call on Askari Bank Numb tthat they have mentioned on Admit Card and request them to change the date for test. Hope so they will change on majority request. :thinking

becks7tr Wednesday, October 09, 2013 02:23 PM

Salam Candidates!

Everyone of us should make a call at 051-9063428 or send an email/query through "Contact Admin" option given in Career Account, informing about the possible clash of test dates with YPIP Progam.

Several requests can make a difference. So do it ASAP.

asifbucha Wednesday, October 09, 2013 04:32 PM

any one know number of seats?

[QUOTE=Mubasher21;657438]Askari bank and SBP have put us in real decision making position before they have actually hired us :pp
Now lets see who decides what to opt.
Askari bank's test is little tough but interesting.
calculators are allowed.
Last time 128 candidates were shortlisted for interview from Lahore.(I was also amongst them).[/QUOTE]
last time total kitne candidates the Lahore center ma test k liy?

rafiaariz Wednesday, October 09, 2013 05:07 PM

is there any bond policy at askari for mtos?

husaynrs Wednesday, October 09, 2013 05:17 PM

[QUOTE=mudasr;647708]I was selected in the previous batch & offer letter offered sum of 47k Rs during training and it was 50+ after training , correction needed !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -[/QUOTE]

please share your test experience mudassir. rumor has it askari bank has a comparably tougher test than other banks' MT test.

[QUOTE=rafiaariz;657555]is there any bond policy at askari for mtos?[/QUOTE]

Yes, a bond of 4 years has to be signed.

shah saab Wednesday, October 09, 2013 05:57 PM

i have been short listed for the post of MTO my test is on November 3, now on the same day YPIP test is also going to be convened, which is better option to be appeared.

Falak Ali Wednesday, October 09, 2013 06:44 PM

I have been shortlisted for the test but i have already applied for YPIP test. it is impossible for me to give test in two different far apart cities on the same date and on the same time. i am much tensed. i don't want to lose any opportunity.:sad::cry:0

sh arslan Wednesday, October 09, 2013 06:53 PM

today i call the h.r. department of askari bank they clearly told me that it is impossible:sad::cry to change the test date( there for i am also in tense situation which one is best)

Falak Ali Wednesday, October 09, 2013 07:04 PM

[QUOTE=sh arslan;657589]today i call the h.r. department of askari bank they clearly told me that it is impossible:sad::cry to change the test date( there for i am also in tense situation which one is best)[/QUOTE]

i think they have intentionally decided the same date. because it is not possible of being unaware with other banking test dates and strategies. surely they will lose talented people because a majority will not leave sbp's opportunity. there is no match with state bank.

sh arslan Wednesday, October 09, 2013 07:13 PM

but 1 thing is that the hiring process of askari bank is not so lengthy as compared to sbp. but still i have taken no decision

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, October 09, 2013 07:18 PM

[COLOR="SeaGreen"][SIZE="3"][B]bhai log its really embarrassing situation created by Askari Bank to conduct test on the same day on which an other already scheduled test is to be given for which we have paid about a thousand rupees:p

I would prefer SBP to that of askari for many reasons. what is your choice?[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR]

pretentious Wednesday, October 09, 2013 07:41 PM

i also having same thought they consciously did this...i think still there is a way...every candidate must talk to NTS bcoz they havn't set any scheddule means if they set the test for second time then most of the candidates will attempt the both tests....if there are large number of candidates for this request then nts will definetly did this favor...and the candidates who came to lahore from other cities also able to change their center to lahore before the issuance of roll no slips.... me also try to call nts office...you all people must also call so they will do something for us....this is really a tense situation...

suhaib ahmed soomro Wednesday, October 09, 2013 09:03 PM

It is easy and preferable to ask nts to change test timing of sbp test after 1 pm or 2 ....it is possible...askari will not change .

Raja Gujral Wednesday, October 09, 2013 09:26 PM

[QUOTE=SPRING TO COME;657654]It is easy and preferable to ask nts to change test timing of sbp test after 1 pm or 2 ....it is possible...askari will not change .[/QUOTE]
Why NTS will change the test date ? Do you think SBP , a lower level organization?

It is impossible to get the dates changed ..... Be confident and go for the one, which you desire .. .

You could never expect anything good by the organization which is being run under Military control....

I explicitly say that Askari Bank has tried to get the talented cream by such unfair decision...... But they would never get what they have planned..........

Anyone who has prepared for the test, would prefer SBP test, only ......

Murtaza Jaffri Wednesday, October 09, 2013 09:40 PM

I have been shortlisted for the test but am working with KHUSHHALI bank now a days :\

03:01 PM (GMT +5)