-   MCB Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/)
-   -   MCB TBO test 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/49603-mcb-tbo-test-2011-a.html)

Rockin Thursday, June 23, 2011 05:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
[QUOTE=sahhab;323220]GDP Growth Rate=2.7%
GDP-Compostion by sectors
Industry+23.6%Services+54.6%
Population below poverty line=24%
Pblic Debt=49.9%of GDP
Inflation Rate=13.4%
Discount Rate=14%
Current account Balance=$2.641billion
Exports=$32.71billion
External Debt=$57.21billion
Unemployment Rate=15%
plz correct me if i am wrong[/QUOTE]

This is the budget of 2010-2011 as well as comparison with previous one.

touqeer2010 Thursday, June 23, 2011 06:28 PM

[QUOTE=greensea;323321]-A boy is 4 years old and his sister is three times as old as he is. When the boy is 12 years old, how old will his sister be?

suppose
boy is x sister is 3x
boy is 4 years old then sis will be 3times of 4 mean 12 years old
after 12 years boy will be 4+12=16years and sis will be 12+12=24
ans is 24years[/QUOTE]
its not after 12 years .. it is "[B]when the boy is 12 years old [/B]"

[QUOTE=greensea;323336]-The day before the day before yesterday is three days after Saturday. What day is it today?

the ans is Monday[/QUOTE]
the correct answer is Friday .. Google this Question ..:)

1. Three Days after Sat .. Sun,mon,tues
2. two days Before Yesterday :Tuesday ( satisfying 1st condition)
3. day before yesterday : wed
4. yesterday : Thursday
5. today : Friday //

Arsl Thursday, June 23, 2011 07:08 PM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;323373]the correct answer is Friday .. Google this Question ..:)

1. Three Days after Sat .. Sun,mon,tues
2. two days Before Yesterday :Tuesday ( satisfying 1st condition)
3. day before yesterday : wed
4. yesterday : Thursday
5. today : Friday //[/QUOTE]
-The day before the day before yesterday is three days [B]after[/B] Saturday. What day is it today?
it means two days before yesterday is tuesday then two days must be wednesday and tursday and yesterday is friday and today is SATURDAY

kiran saba Thursday, June 23, 2011 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=greensea;323321]-A boy is 4 years old and his sister is three times as old as he is. When the boy is 12 years old, how old will his sister be?

suppose
boy is x sister is 3x
boy is 4 years old then sis will be 3times of 4 mean 12 years old
after 12 years boy will be 4+12=16years and sis will be 12+12=24
ans is 24years[/QUOTE]
it is "when the boy is 12 years old" not "after 12 years" solve it again

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;323023]Which one of the numbers does not belong in the following series?
1 - 2 - 5 - 10 - 13 - 26 - 29 - 48
1 5 26 29 [B]48[/B]

-Mary, who is sixteen years old, is four times as old as her brother. How old will Mary be when she is twice as old as her brother?

[B]24[/B]
-One word in this list doesn't belong to the same group: Receiver, Reviver, [B]Racecar[/B], Radar. i think so Reviver or Rececar.. dont know about both .. this is the list of Equipment..

-I’m a male. If Albert’s son is my son’s father, what is the relationship between Albert and I?

[B]Father[/B]

-A UFO was detected on the Radar flying 7400 miles in 3 min, what is the estimated speed per hour?
[B]7400*20 =[/B]

-In a race from point X to point Y and back, Jack averages 30 miles per hour to point Y and 10 miles per hour back to point X. Sandy averages 20 miles per hour in both directions. If Jack and Sandy begin the race at the same time, who will finish first?
[B]
i think both at the same time .. (both average spead is 20 miles from start to end)[/B]

-Sue is both the 50th best and the 50th worst student at her school. How many students attend her school?
[B]99[/B]

-If all Zips are Zoodles, and all Zoodles are Zonkers, then all Zips are definitely Zonkers.
The above sentence is logically:
1. True
[B]2. False[/B]

-Two girls caught 25 frogs. Lisa caught four times as many as Jen did. How many frogs did Jen catch?

[B]5[/B]
-A boy is 4 years old and his sister is three times as old as he is. When the boy is 12 years old, how old will his sister be?

[B]20[/B]

-The day before the day before yesterday is three days after Saturday. What day is it today?

[B]i m weak here, sochna paray ga k kya day hoga :P (haha)[/B]

Yeh Gat Nahi hay janab .. MCB test haye ;) ... And Only MCB has Right to set criteria, not NTS .. :)[/QUOTE]
albert and I is same person

touqeer2010 Thursday, June 23, 2011 07:41 PM

[QUOTE=Arsl;323387]-The day before the day before yesterday is three days [B]after[/B] Saturday. What day is it today?
it means two days before yesterday is tuesday then two days must be wednesday and tursday and yesterday is friday and today is SATURDAY[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="Sienna"]The day[/COLOR][/B] before the [B][COLOR="Blue"]day before yesterday[/COLOR][/B] is three days after Saturday

are u agree on it ?
[B]two days Before Yesterday :Tuesday -> [COLOR="Sienna"]The Day[/COLOR][/B]

so now Read Text in blue .. means two days before yesterday is Tuesday so 1 day before yesterday will be wed ..

[QUOTE=kiran saba;323397]albert and I is same person[/QUOTE]
Albert’s son is [B][COLOR="Sienna"]my son’s father[/COLOR][/B]

Albert’s son is [B][COLOR="Sienna"]Me[/COLOR][/B]

Albert is my Father

Arsl Thursday, June 23, 2011 08:30 PM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;323399][B][COLOR="Sienna"]The day[/COLOR][/B] before the [B][COLOR="Blue"]day before yesterday[/COLOR][/B] is three days after Saturday

are u agree on it ?
[B]two days Before Yesterday :Tuesday -> [COLOR="Sienna"]The Day[/COLOR][/B]

so now Read Text in blue .. means two days before yesterday is Tuesday so 1 day before yesterday will be wed ..[/QUOTE]
no read it again here
[COLOR="Sienna"]The day before[/COLOR] the [COLOR="Blue"]day before[/COLOR] [COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]yesterday[/COLOR][/COLOR] is three days after Saturday

touqeer2010 Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=Arsl;323426]no read it again here
[COLOR="Sienna"]The day before[/COLOR] the [COLOR="Blue"]day before[/COLOR] [COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]yesterday[/COLOR][/COLOR] is three days after Saturday[/QUOTE]

ok lets break the text into parts.

[COLOR="Green"][B][B]1. the day before yesterday - > Yesterday - 1 day[/B][/B][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Blue"][B][B]2. the Day Before the Day before yesterday - > Yesterday - 2 days[/B][/B][/COLOR]
[COLOR="DarkOrchid"][B]3. The day before the day before yesterday is three days after saturday - > Yesterday - 2day is three days after saturday ..[/B][/COLOR]

lets solve it now ..

Three Days After saturday .. Sun , mon , tues
[B]so by condition 3 : [/B]
[I][I]Tuesday is on "yesterday - 2 days"[/I]
wed is on "yesterday - 1 day"
Thursday is on "yesterday"
and[/I]
[B]Today is Friday ..[/B]

Arsl Friday, June 24, 2011 07:45 AM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;323457]ok lets break the text into parts.

[COLOR="Green"][B][B]1. the day before yesterday - > Yesterday - 1 day[/B][/B][/COLOR]
[COLOR="Blue"][B][B]2. the Day Before the Day before yesterday - > Yesterday - 2 days[/B][/B][/COLOR]
[COLOR="DarkOrchid"][B]3. The day before the day before yesterday is three days after saturday - > Yesterday - 2day is three days after saturday ..[/B][/COLOR]

lets solve it now ..

Three Days After saturday .. Sun , mon , tues
[B]so by condition 3 : [/B]
[I][I]Tuesday is on "yesterday - 2 days"[/I]
wed is on "yesterday - 1 day"
Thursday is on "yesterday"
and[/I]
[B]Today is Friday ..[/B][/QUOTE]
Then where is yesterday you did not break yesterday...

The day before(1) the day before(1) yesterday(1) is three days(3) after Saturday.
total 6 days after saturday then today is Saturday

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Friday, June 24, 2011 09:14 AM

What day is it today?

Easiest one!...Today is Friday..If you don't believe click on the little clock on your taskbar and you'll see...haha end of discussion....

touqeer2010 Friday, June 24, 2011 10:54 AM

[QUOTE=Arsl;323542]Then where is yesterday you did not break yesterday...

The day before(1) the day before(1) yesterday(1) is three days(3) after Saturday.
total 6 days after saturday then today is Saturday[/QUOTE]

Yar Yesterday Means "today -1 day" ..isnt ?

Reverse the Order ...

if today is Friday ... yesterday was thrusday .. day befor yesterday was Wed .. Day before the day befor yesterday was tue and [B]tue is three days after SAT (as mentioned in question as condition)[/B].. thats it ..

Three days After SAT pointing a day which is on the Day before the day before yesterday ..!!

02:56 PM (GMT +5)