-   MCB Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/)
-   -   MCB TBO test 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/49603-mcb-tbo-test-2011-a.html)

agnes Friday, June 17, 2011 05:13 PM

[QUOTE=zeeshan4friend;320983]me also not short listed my cgpa is 3.04 and i have 2nd div in b.com now wat shud i do ?[/QUOTE]
aisa ho jata ha kbi kbi mera cgpa aap sy bhi zyada tha but me askari bank k test k leay shortlist nhi hui thi n na he ubl bank k leay dont loose hope aap kahin or select ho jao gy

[QUOTE=Asif Younas;321041]My CGPA was 2.8.[/QUOTE]
your cgpa is less than 3 thats why they didnt shortlisted you................. well criteria ye thea k jin k through out 1st division ho ya phr only one 2nd division ho unko short list kia ha

skhan86 Friday, June 17, 2011 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;321068]your cgpa is less than 3 thats why they didnt shortlisted you................. well criteria ye thea k jin k through out 1st division ho ya phr only one 2nd division ho unko short list kia ha[/QUOTE]

Wel I think they have shortlisted the candidates with CGPA of 3.1 or higher. I have 3.18 and second div in intermediate and I am selected. On the other hand, a friend of mine has CGPA of 3.03 and throughout 1st div but shez not selected :) I think the criteria is mainly CGPA that can be 3.1 this time.....

Total number of candidates shortlisted = 6905. Huge number :thinking

Lets see how many will be left after the test:thinking

Arsl Friday, June 17, 2011 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=skhan86;321073]Wel I think they have shortlisted the candidates with CGPA of 3.1 or higher. I have 3.18 and second div in intermediate and I am selected. On the other hand, a friend of mine has CGPA of 3.03 and throughout 1st div but shez not selected :) I think the criteria is mainly CGPA that can be 3.1 this time.....[/QUOTE]
i think no this is also not their criteria i have cgpa 3.03 but i m shortlisted...

if book=43 and pen=35 then , copy=?
can anybody tell how to solve it??/

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Friday, June 17, 2011 06:43 PM

My CGPA is 3.2, Got 1st Division in B.com, Completed my MBA in 2010 and Age is 24...
and em selected..Thanks to Allah.

Guyz don't loose hope......if not in this batch then you can try in next one but as far as I know the main criteria could be Quota (Location based like Sukkar 20%, Karachi 20%, Lahore 20% so and so) then Ur Qualification and then finally age limit which is from 26-27 max, as far as i know. Second Opinion is appreciated.

Internal Auditor
Meezan Bank Limited , Karachi

[url=http://www.rozee.pk/job_118108?utm_source=jobSearch&utm_medium=website&utm_content=jobSearch_118108&utm_campaign=ROZEE_JOB_SEARCH_2011_06_17]Internal Auditor, Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Meezan Bank Limited[/url]

Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Category: Audit
Total Position: 1
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent ( firstshift )
Department: Internal Audit
Job Location: Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Pakistan
Minimum Education Bachelors
Degree Title: CA/ ACCA/ CIA/ CISA/ MBA/ M.Com/ M.A/ BBA Honors
Career Level: Experienced (Non-Manager)
Required Experience: 1 Year - 3 Years(Relevant banking experience)
Apply By: Jun 30, 2011
Posted: Jun 17, 2011

Job Description:
Performing Risk Based Audit of Operations, Trade Finance, Credit Administration & Information System.

Risk Reviewer / BRR Manager
Meezan Bank Limited , Karachi

[url=http://www.rozee.pk/job_118107?&utm_source=jobSearch&utm_medium=website&utm_content=jobSearch_118107&utm_campaign=ROZEE_JOB_SEARCH_2011_06_17]Risk Reviewer / BRR Manager, Karachi,Lahore, Meezan Bank Limited[/url]

Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Category: Risk Review
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent
Department: Internal Audit
Job Location: Karachi, Lahore, Pakistan
Minimum Education Bachelors
Degree Title: CA/ ACCA/ MBA/ M.Com/ BBA Honors
Career Level: Manager
Required Experience: 1 Year - 3 Years(Experience in Credit Risk Review/ Financing Audit/CAD, at a reputable Commercial Bank)
Apply By: Jun 30, 2011
Posted: Jun 17, 2011

Check the Link for more....
[url=http://www.rozee.pk/banking-financial-services-channel-9?q=q-ch/fch-9]ch Jobs[/url]

[quote=arsl;321118]if book=43 and pen=35 then , copy=?
can anybody tell how to solve it??/[/quote]

a = 1
b = 2
c = 3
d = 4
e = 5
f = 6
g = 7
h = 8
i = 9
j = 10
k = 11
l = 12
m = 13
n = 14
o = 15
p = 16
q = 17
r = 18
s = 19
t = 20
u = 21
v = 22
w = 23
x = 24
y = 25
z = 26

book = 2(b) + 15(o) + 15(o) + 11(k) = 43
pen = 16(p) + 5(e) + 14(n) = 35
copy = 3(c) + 15(o) + 16(p) + 25(y)

19. If 4 X 5 = 1620, 3 X 8 = 924 then 7 X 6 =?

A. 1740
B. 1880
C. 4949
D. 4942

ANSWER
4 X 5 = 4X4 , 5 X 4 = 1620
3 X 8 = 3X3 , 8 X 3 = 924
7 X 6 = 7X7 , 6 X 7 = 4942

20. October is to August as tomorrow is to ______.

A. Day after tomorrow
B. Yesterday
C. Today
D. None of the above

ANSWER

october (month) > 2 months > august (month)
Tomorrow (day) > 2 days > Yesterday (day)

21. A father is 5 times as old as his son. In 18 years, the father will be twice as old as his son. How old is the father at present?

A. 20 years
B. 30 years
C. 50 years
D. 40 years

ANSWER
30 YEARS
BOY AGE IS 6 at the moment, after 18 years it will be 24 and father age will be 48 which is twice the age of his boy....

imran20091 Friday, June 17, 2011 08:46 PM

B=2, O=15, k=11
so you will get ur ans.........
its simple to fine the correct ans from A,B,C,D

zeeshan4friend Friday, June 17, 2011 10:33 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;321068]your cgpa is less than 3 thats why they didnt shortlisted you................. well criteria ye thea k jin k through out 1st division ho ya phr only one 2nd division ho unko short list kia ha[/QUOTE]

thanks.... but one of my friend has same cgpa as i have he has shortlisted well its up to luck coz my another friend has 3.33 cgpa and he has not shortlisted its really strange

Rockin Friday, June 17, 2011 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadAhmerSheikh;321214]21. A father is 5 times as old as his son. In 18 years, the father will be twice as old as his son. How old is the father at present?

A. 20 years
B. 30 years
C. 50 years
D. 40 years

ANSWER
30 YEARS
BOY AGE IS 6 at the moment, after 18 years it will be 24 and father age will be 48 which is twice the age of his boy....[/QUOTE]

Whats d formula to calculate age?

sami691 Saturday, June 18, 2011 04:25 PM

I wonder why am i not shortlisted?? My CGPA is 3.72 and i have done BBA(Hons.) in finance in 2009.

Md.Umar Saturday, June 18, 2011 08:13 PM

Today I received the letter.

[QUOTE=sami691;321436]I wonder why am i not shortlisted?? My CGPA is 3.72 and i have done BBA(Hons.) in finance in 2009.[/QUOTE]

I think only master degree holder they r required not 4 years bachelor degree holder

shahbazazhar Saturday, June 18, 2011 08:22 PM

i have done B.S(commerce) in finance and my cgpr is 2.91 but ever then i m short listed... and meri abi degree b nai ai thi mai ne letter attached kya tha apne university ka (passing B.S) ka... i think selection criteria kuch or hai shayed lucky draw

02:19 AM (GMT +5)