-   MCB Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/)
-   -   MCB TBO test 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/49603-mcb-tbo-test-2011-a.html)

Usman Opal Sunday, May 29, 2011 12:58 PM

MCB is going to conduct the test of TBO on 26 June, 2011. If you are shortlisted by MCB you will receive letter for written test within 6 days InshALLAh. Shortlisted Candidates only receive letter for written test from IBP. Total application 14030 & 6600 shortlisted from which 4000 have all ist div & remaining have 1 one 2nd div.

roshni28 Sunday, June 12, 2011 02:18 PM

we have applied in mcb throug rozee.pk this website updates the status of application such as received by employee,vieved by employee and shortlisted by employee i have check my application status and there is written received by employee .if they only receive and not seen yet then how they have done shortlisting as some users are saying so plz check ur status of application and then share information.:)

sibgakhan Wednesday, June 15, 2011 11:05 PM

pattern is given in nts site .
[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/NTSWeb/MCB_26June2011FL/Search.asp[/url]

Asif Younas Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:00 AM

i am not short listed, but main ney apply kia tha, can anyone tell me that what is the short listing criteria?

touqeer2010 Thursday, June 16, 2011 08:46 PM

[QUOTE=Asif Younas;320665]i am not short listed, but main ney apply kia tha, can anyone tell me that what is the short listing criteria?[/QUOTE]

whats your CGPA ?

zeeshan4friend Friday, June 17, 2011 12:46 PM

me also not short listed my cgpa is 3.04 and i have 2nd div in b.com now wat shud i do ?

Rockin Friday, June 17, 2011 03:22 PM

Salary of TBO(Trainee Bussniess Officer) is 18000 start
3 months training.
After six months MCB Permanent the employee.

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Friday, June 17, 2011 03:32 PM

and whats the payscale and complete duration for the training...and what grade will be given after training....

Rockin Friday, June 17, 2011 03:47 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadAhmerSheikh;321032]and whats the payscale and complete duration for the training...and what grade will be given after training....[/QUOTE]

3 months training.
Pay Scale OG-3
After six months MCB Permanent the employee.

Asif Younas Friday, June 17, 2011 03:53 PM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;320800]whats your CGPA ?[/QUOTE]

My CGPA was 2.8.

agnes Friday, June 17, 2011 05:13 PM

[QUOTE=zeeshan4friend;320983]me also not short listed my cgpa is 3.04 and i have 2nd div in b.com now wat shud i do ?[/QUOTE]
aisa ho jata ha kbi kbi mera cgpa aap sy bhi zyada tha but me askari bank k test k leay shortlist nhi hui thi n na he ubl bank k leay dont loose hope aap kahin or select ho jao gy

[QUOTE=Asif Younas;321041]My CGPA was 2.8.[/QUOTE]
your cgpa is less than 3 thats why they didnt shortlisted you................. well criteria ye thea k jin k through out 1st division ho ya phr only one 2nd division ho unko short list kia ha

skhan86 Friday, June 17, 2011 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;321068]your cgpa is less than 3 thats why they didnt shortlisted you................. well criteria ye thea k jin k through out 1st division ho ya phr only one 2nd division ho unko short list kia ha[/QUOTE]

Wel I think they have shortlisted the candidates with CGPA of 3.1 or higher. I have 3.18 and second div in intermediate and I am selected. On the other hand, a friend of mine has CGPA of 3.03 and throughout 1st div but shez not selected :) I think the criteria is mainly CGPA that can be 3.1 this time.....

Total number of candidates shortlisted = 6905. Huge number :thinking

Lets see how many will be left after the test:thinking

Arsl Friday, June 17, 2011 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=skhan86;321073]Wel I think they have shortlisted the candidates with CGPA of 3.1 or higher. I have 3.18 and second div in intermediate and I am selected. On the other hand, a friend of mine has CGPA of 3.03 and throughout 1st div but shez not selected :) I think the criteria is mainly CGPA that can be 3.1 this time.....[/QUOTE]
i think no this is also not their criteria i have cgpa 3.03 but i m shortlisted...

if book=43 and pen=35 then , copy=?
can anybody tell how to solve it??/

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Friday, June 17, 2011 06:43 PM

My CGPA is 3.2, Got 1st Division in B.com, Completed my MBA in 2010 and Age is 24...
and em selected..Thanks to Allah.

Guyz don't loose hope......if not in this batch then you can try in next one but as far as I know the main criteria could be Quota (Location based like Sukkar 20%, Karachi 20%, Lahore 20% so and so) then Ur Qualification and then finally age limit which is from 26-27 max, as far as i know. Second Opinion is appreciated.

Internal Auditor
Meezan Bank Limited , Karachi

[url=http://www.rozee.pk/job_118108?utm_source=jobSearch&utm_medium=website&utm_content=jobSearch_118108&utm_campaign=ROZEE_JOB_SEARCH_2011_06_17]Internal Auditor, Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Meezan Bank Limited[/url]

Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Category: Audit
Total Position: 1
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent ( firstshift )
Department: Internal Audit
Job Location: Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Pakistan
Minimum Education Bachelors
Degree Title: CA/ ACCA/ CIA/ CISA/ MBA/ M.Com/ M.A/ BBA Honors
Career Level: Experienced (Non-Manager)
Required Experience: 1 Year - 3 Years(Relevant banking experience)
Apply By: Jun 30, 2011
Posted: Jun 17, 2011

Job Description:
Performing Risk Based Audit of Operations, Trade Finance, Credit Administration & Information System.

Risk Reviewer / BRR Manager
Meezan Bank Limited , Karachi

[url=http://www.rozee.pk/job_118107?&utm_source=jobSearch&utm_medium=website&utm_content=jobSearch_118107&utm_campaign=ROZEE_JOB_SEARCH_2011_06_17]Risk Reviewer / BRR Manager, Karachi,Lahore, Meezan Bank Limited[/url]

Industry: Banking/Financial Services
Category: Risk Review
Job Type: Full Time/Permanent
Department: Internal Audit
Job Location: Karachi, Lahore, Pakistan
Minimum Education Bachelors
Degree Title: CA/ ACCA/ MBA/ M.Com/ BBA Honors
Career Level: Manager
Required Experience: 1 Year - 3 Years(Experience in Credit Risk Review/ Financing Audit/CAD, at a reputable Commercial Bank)
Apply By: Jun 30, 2011
Posted: Jun 17, 2011

Check the Link for more....
[url=http://www.rozee.pk/banking-financial-services-channel-9?q=q-ch/fch-9]ch Jobs[/url]

[quote=arsl;321118]if book=43 and pen=35 then , copy=?
can anybody tell how to solve it??/[/quote]

a = 1
b = 2
c = 3
d = 4
e = 5
f = 6
g = 7
h = 8
i = 9
j = 10
k = 11
l = 12
m = 13
n = 14
o = 15
p = 16
q = 17
r = 18
s = 19
t = 20
u = 21
v = 22
w = 23
x = 24
y = 25
z = 26

book = 2(b) + 15(o) + 15(o) + 11(k) = 43
pen = 16(p) + 5(e) + 14(n) = 35
copy = 3(c) + 15(o) + 16(p) + 25(y)

19. If 4 X 5 = 1620, 3 X 8 = 924 then 7 X 6 =?

A. 1740
B. 1880
C. 4949
D. 4942

ANSWER
4 X 5 = 4X4 , 5 X 4 = 1620
3 X 8 = 3X3 , 8 X 3 = 924
7 X 6 = 7X7 , 6 X 7 = 4942

20. October is to August as tomorrow is to ______.

A. Day after tomorrow
B. Yesterday
C. Today
D. None of the above

ANSWER

october (month) > 2 months > august (month)
Tomorrow (day) > 2 days > Yesterday (day)

21. A father is 5 times as old as his son. In 18 years, the father will be twice as old as his son. How old is the father at present?

A. 20 years
B. 30 years
C. 50 years
D. 40 years

ANSWER
30 YEARS
BOY AGE IS 6 at the moment, after 18 years it will be 24 and father age will be 48 which is twice the age of his boy....

imran20091 Friday, June 17, 2011 08:46 PM

B=2, O=15, k=11
so you will get ur ans.........
its simple to fine the correct ans from A,B,C,D

zeeshan4friend Friday, June 17, 2011 10:33 PM

[QUOTE=fouzia23;321068]your cgpa is less than 3 thats why they didnt shortlisted you................. well criteria ye thea k jin k through out 1st division ho ya phr only one 2nd division ho unko short list kia ha[/QUOTE]

thanks.... but one of my friend has same cgpa as i have he has shortlisted well its up to luck coz my another friend has 3.33 cgpa and he has not shortlisted its really strange

Rockin Friday, June 17, 2011 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=MuhammadAhmerSheikh;321214]21. A father is 5 times as old as his son. In 18 years, the father will be twice as old as his son. How old is the father at present?

A. 20 years
B. 30 years
C. 50 years
D. 40 years

ANSWER
30 YEARS
BOY AGE IS 6 at the moment, after 18 years it will be 24 and father age will be 48 which is twice the age of his boy....[/QUOTE]

Whats d formula to calculate age?

sami691 Saturday, June 18, 2011 04:25 PM

I wonder why am i not shortlisted?? My CGPA is 3.72 and i have done BBA(Hons.) in finance in 2009.

Md.Umar Saturday, June 18, 2011 08:13 PM

Today I received the letter.

[QUOTE=sami691;321436]I wonder why am i not shortlisted?? My CGPA is 3.72 and i have done BBA(Hons.) in finance in 2009.[/QUOTE]

I think only master degree holder they r required not 4 years bachelor degree holder

shahbazazhar Saturday, June 18, 2011 08:22 PM

i have done B.S(commerce) in finance and my cgpr is 2.91 but ever then i m short listed... and meri abi degree b nai ai thi mai ne letter attached kya tha apne university ka (passing B.S) ka... i think selection criteria kuch or hai shayed lucky draw

Adeel Waheed Saturday, June 18, 2011 11:34 PM

I am fed up from rumors.........!!!!

Gulz n Guys listen...... yah sub fazol batien hain..... i have talked in private to some one at very high position in MCB HR......... He told me that one candidate must have atleast 4 years degree.... which mean 16 years of education...... n 2nd thing... candidate also have through out 1st division in his/her academic career..... only 1 2nd division is acceptable..... metric, inter, bech. n masters....... only 1 2nd division otherwise no matters even you with 3.9 CGPA or whateva........... I am fed up from the post from the people who are speculating here this.... that... etc etc bla bla...... !!!!! Best of luck for the examz..... i hope now you can easily check your screening!!!!!

Shahnila Asher Sunday, June 19, 2011 01:46 AM

[QUOTE=Rockin;321038]3 months training.
Pay Scale OG-3
After six months MCB Permanent the employee.[/QUOTE]

Did salary will be given during 3 months of training and how much? i mean full or some % of full salary?

skhan86 Sunday, June 19, 2011 09:51 AM

[QUOTE=Adeel Waheed;321551]Gulz n Guys listen...... yah sub fazol batien hain..... i have talked in private to some one at very high position in MCB HR......... He told me that one candidate must have atleast 4 years degree.... which mean 16 years of education...... n 2nd thing... candidate also have through out 1st division in his/her academic career..... only 1 2nd division is acceptable..... metric, inter, bech. n masters....... only 1 2nd division otherwise no matters even you with 3.9 CGPA or whateva........... I am fed up from the post from the people who are speculating here this.... that... etc etc bla bla...... !!!!! Best of luck for the examz..... i hope now you can easily check your screening!!!!![/QUOTE]

For your kind information, my friend who has 88% is matric, 76% in FSc and 3.03 CGPA in BBA-Hons.....He is not shortlisted, ask your genius HR friend what the hell was that? And this is not the only case this time, there many out there with same issues....They dont have any criteria brother, its only a lucky draw which i can assume now. You should look at the facts and figures before getting fed up....... :)

Warda Riaz Sunday, June 19, 2011 10:54 AM

Will you plz recommended me any book or website for such IQ questions?

Rockin Sunday, June 19, 2011 11:07 AM

[QUOTE=Shahnila Asher;321600]Did salary will be given during 3 months of training and how much? i mean full or some % of full salary?[/QUOTE]

your salary starts after u signs the bond,,,
I was selected in jan 2010 interview but after a long wait of 3 months they only hire 250 peoples.

Ambreen Nasir Sunday, June 19, 2011 12:37 PM

iam here just sharing my experience... me dont wana hurt anyone one. in last batch of MCB tbo i hav qualify the test n my two class fellows too. but none of us got selected after interview i dont know what is the selection criteria my class fellow has 3.8/4 CGPA n still not got selected this thing made us very upset this time iam short listed but iam not inner satisfied to go n give this test again and once again got rejected in interview. may be we all not have any reference GOD knows well what happend any ways BEST of LUCK :)

Haffifa Malik Sunday, June 19, 2011 01:25 PM

aoa can anybody tell me whether i prepare the economic survey of 2010 or 2011 and federal budget of 2011-2012 or 2010-2011 ?I am confused bcz the latest survey and budget is presented just a few days before and the test may be finalized by NTS befor this:thinking so plz help

loveshakeh Sunday, June 19, 2011 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=Haffifa Malik;321681]aoa can anybody tell me whether i prepare the economic survey of 2010 or 2011 and federal budget of 2011-2012 or 2010-2011 ?I am confused bcz the latest survey and budget is presented just a few days before and the test may be finalized by NTS befor this:thinking so plz help[/QUOTE]

yes i also want to know the same actually the test is divided into current affair and general knowledge so the current affair will be all about budget and stuff ? discount rates which is unchanged

btw i have got the letter and my center is in Hyderabad which is PRESTON COLLEGE

Iftikhar1 Sunday, June 19, 2011 03:53 PM

MCB Tbo starting salary is 25k now. Go for it.

Emaan29 Monday, June 20, 2011 10:13 PM

Mcb tbo test

can any 1 tell abt current affairs??? how to prepare CA 4 mcb test? :confused:

touqeer2010 Monday, June 20, 2011 11:18 PM

[QUOTE=Emaan29;322198]can any 1 tell abt current affairs??? how to prepare CA 4 mcb test? :confused:[/QUOTE]

Carvan book ka Current Affair chapter Parh lo ... and last two-three months k Sports , Events & issues check kerlo .. !!

Najam Vighio Tuesday, June 21, 2011 09:25 AM

MCB written test

Seniors,
please share banks related current questions as we can get the test easily!

Deemi86 Tuesday, June 21, 2011 12:07 PM

[QUOTE=Najam Vighio;322317]Seniors,
please share banks related current questions as we can get the test easily![/QUOTE]

dear test will consist of English maths IQ and GK. do some home work for English portion and GK and you will be in ,,,...

Exclusive Fairy Tuesday, June 21, 2011 02:00 PM

[QUOTE=Emaan29;322198]can any 1 tell abt current affairs??? how to prepare CA 4 mcb test? :confused:[/QUOTE]
There's nothing to worry about Current Affairs Section, it will be the easiest one! Be in touch with current news & happenings, keep in mind current economy situation like GDP rate, inflation rates etc, Current Ministers of Pakistan, prepare few things from Sports.. Good Luck! :)

shahbazazhar Tuesday, June 21, 2011 04:35 PM

guys puchase GAT by NTS n doger ye fully NTS k test k mutabik hai

ammar.memon Tuesday, June 21, 2011 05:17 PM

[QUOTE=shahbazazhar;322443]guys puchase GAT by NTS n doger ye fully NTS k test k mutabik hai[/QUOTE]

Oh yeah, it is the best book for every test conducted by NTS.
Particularly it is for GAT-General, but one can prepare for any test.

Najam Vighio Tuesday, June 21, 2011 09:20 PM

Mcb.

Thanks for Good guideline.
What is criteria of passing marks or percentage,and is it necessary to clear all sections or total marks will be counted?

salikrahim Tuesday, June 21, 2011 10:26 PM

21. A father is 5 times as old as his son. In 18 years, the father will be twice as o

Let the age of Son=x
And age of Father = 5+x
so
x=5+x
If the age of son reached to 18 then?
18+x=2(5+x)
18+x=10+2x
x-2x=10-18
-x=-8
x=8 then

8=8+5
8=13
Age become twice so
2*8=2*13
16=26
If the age of son is 18 then
Add 2 years with son age and square of 2 mean 4 to father age so
2+16=4+26
18=30 so father age will be 30 years

Amor Vincit Omnia Tuesday, June 21, 2011 10:47 PM

how to solve it

Ralph likes 25 but not 24; he likes 400 but not 300; he likes 144 but not 145. Which does he like:
10 50 124 200 1600

touqeer2010 Tuesday, June 21, 2011 11:48 PM

[QUOTE=Amor Vincit Omnia;322564]Ralph likes 25 but not 24; he likes 400 but not 300; he likes 144 but not 145. Which does he like:
10 50 124 200 1600[/QUOTE]

ans : 1600

Ralph likes [COLOR="Indigo"]Perfect Square[/COLOR]

02:02 PM (GMT +5)