-   MCB Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/)
-   -   MCB TBO Batch 41 Interview Preparation (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/mcb-limited/51843-mcb-tbo-batch-41-interview-preparation.html)

Ambreen Nasir Friday, July 22, 2011 07:14 PM

gud luck

moose Friday, July 22, 2011 07:47 PM

it is very difficult to answer the weakness question,as we are not supposed to bring info about our personal weaknesses or personal life in the interview …so what will be the best suitable answer related to banking sector..??

farhanmuhammad90 Saturday, July 23, 2011 09:21 AM

What is difference between a public sector bank and private sector bank.

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Saturday, July 23, 2011 09:55 AM

Even though U guyz are my competition and there are over 2000 candidates for the interview I don't give a damn when I speak out my mind.....

So, Here are few answer I Hope u guyz find it usefull...

Introduce you self:::
1-Mention Education
2-Banking Correspondence (InternShip/Bank Job/Relatives in Bank & What u learn from them and how they have influenced u)

Why do u want to join Banking Sector???
I am comfortable with banking industry as I have the background Knowledge, education and experience in this field. and I have been following the trends in banking sector (Now you have to justify what u said to its a plus point if u analyze the banking sector a bit)

Why do u want to join MCB?
Its not just MCB, I have applied in many banks because I am dedicated to banking Sector.

Is Banking Haram or Halal as per your Uni?
My Teacher didn't gave his personal opinion but the facts (Time value of Money) and Fatwa's of different Religious scholars that he presented suggested that its haram.

What are your strength?
My Ability quickly establish relationship with anyone.
and Bla bla bla...I am sure u guyz can think of something....

What are your Weaknesses?
I don't have any, not that I know of because when I realize I have a weakness I work hard to overcome it....

PeaceOUT Mates!

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Saturday, July 23, 2011 09:57 AM

oh sorry say its halal.......don't say its haram....

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Saturday, July 23, 2011 10:03 AM

There are 2000 candidate out there why should we select U?
at this point I would say, We all have the education and experience and everyone is well qualified but unlike those other candidates I intend to stay commuted to this bank for my entire professional career. (If they ask why don't u want to switch jobs ,, let them know, Sir There is no point in starting from start, establishing your relation with clients and bosses, proving your self again from the start for just a couple of bucks..I believe instead of switching jobs if you work that equally hard on your existing job u can achieve more than that from switching job)

Everybody come take my hand, we'll walk this road together, through the storm whatever weather cold or warm....Eminem...

expected1 Sunday, July 24, 2011 11:31 AM

Come on friends do share ur experience and some questions regarding Interview... As interviews are going to start from tomorrow...

Some Basic Info about MCB:

Established: 9 july 1947

Nationalize in 1974 by Bhutto

First privatize organization of Pakistan after nationalization in 1991.

Chairman: Mian M. Mansha (Also chairman of Nashat Group, Aadam gee group)

MCB first introduced ATM facility in Pakistan.

MNET is owned by MCB.

First Pakistani Bank which has branches in other countries.

MCB has got a lot of achievements in the last eight years.

For more details visit:

[url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MCB_Bank_Limited]MCB Bank Limited - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia[/url]

Hope this will be helpful...:waiting:waiting

Best of Luck for Interview to all members....:pipe:pipe:pipe

ahsanmuneeb Sunday, July 24, 2011 01:03 PM

help me guys

Again I m on the same point!!
I mean the interviews cx i did gave alot of interviews but never get through it not even once:(
following are the places where i did gave my interview:
1- Bank Al habib Ltd
2- Meezan Bank Ltd
3- Amreli Steels
4- ISMAR
5- Finance Division of Pakistan
6- IBA
7- KU Computer Science
and now its in MCB and m expecting the same again but I wanna change my past record now so plz guys do help me yaar!!
btwn usually interviews me un k pas meri CV hoti he hai and sab jaga same questions he hotay hain like
[B]Tell me abt urself ?[/B]
[B]Then abt future plans?[/B]
[B]Why MCB or any other firm? jahan b interview ho wo[/B]
[B]Then meri CV me likhe meray projects k baray me jo educational life me main ne banaye thay like mujhe se hamesha Inflation aur Monetary Policy ka he pouchte hain[/B]
[B]How much u r expecting?[/B]
[B]How u will prove that u r worthy for this post?[/B]
baki thank you and best of luck

I wasn`t that bad student but unfortunately kabhi clear nhi ho ska mera interview jab k tests me main ne har jaga pe acha score he kia hoga kynk test de k mujhay ye surity lazmi hoti hai k interview k liye to call ayegi he
so plx help me out in this!!!

MuhammadAhmerSheikh Sunday, July 24, 2011 02:12 PM

So far what I have seen, In banking they only consider your university...If ur from a good university u will perform better in the future...and they give 2-6 months training so they don't care about your past experience much....

em so disappointed that I am not even preparing much for the test...

anywayz Gud luck to all...

epicurean Sunday, July 24, 2011 04:47 PM

Folks, I want to share a scenario here..As we all know that we have to provide our original docs to MCB HR when the interview will be conducted right? Now how soon they give it back to us? Because on Aug 8th I am scheduled for Army engineering core test and they also require the original docs to stamp them. I am in kinda trouble I guess right?

05:23 PM (GMT +5)