09:43 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > National Bank of Pakistan

Old Friday, February 02, 2018

Enthusiasm is on a distinguished road

All of us who are aggrieved should make a unanimous approach regarding this issue
Old Saturday, February 03, 2018

smarttaurus is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by neuerer92 View Post
Same here. I was in top ten from lahore but out of 30 or 36 candidates who have been selected. I was not selected.
(1) Giving more weightage to interview is suspicious. One of the staff over their who was collecting documents said that written tests does not matter at this stage because interview will have high weightage.

(2) My point is that how can high weigtage be given to interview which have no such criteria to give high or low marks. No technical or education related question was asked from me and i believe same was the case with most of the candidates.

(3) As per my knowledge more than 100 candidates were selected only from karachi. On what basis? and why? Can't those candidates who are from other provinces but scored higher than those selcted from karachi, work in Karachi? Is karachi not a part of Pakistan?

(4) What was the provincial quota? All i know that in the advertisement it was mentioned that 300 seats "PAN" Pakistan? What does "PAN" means?

(5) They should upload final merit list with marks of those selected and those rejected in the final selection procedure.

(6) I think almost all of the government institutions have these sort of problems. For example I don't know what happened after the provisional list of PSO MTO was uploaded. Bank of punjab so far has not sent any notifications for the written test. almost two months have passed. last year i applied for the post of ECP election officer. My cgpa is well above 3 and i was within the age limit and yet i did not receive any notification for the written test
PTI culture seems to be prevailing across the country. So many examples.... JEET GAYE TO THEEK, HAAR GAYE TO DHANDHLI HUI HAI.Grow up guys

Or Follow this
"Those who can't do should get out of the way of those who do"

smarttaurus is on a distinguished road

ACCEPT YOUR FAILURE, LEARN FROM MISTAKES, AND FOR GOD SAKE, MOVE AHEAD. I have been failed in many exams even after passing written part with flying colors, so are those people who are selected and/or unselected, so it means we keep lodging petitions after petitions and waste our and others precious time?

Do u know, CCE 2013 for Sindh Public Service Commission has still not declared result, just because of this BLAME GAME and failure of acceptance of failure.

MuhammadHarisK is on a distinguished road

Its not about failure or success.
Brother jinkay marks ziyada aaey haan and still not been selected they have the right to know about the evaluation criteria.
kis basis peh selection hui haa.
150+ candidates from just karachi ? seriously ?
aur interview kya thaa jo unhoon nay lia ? #Mazak thaa bus.
aur us mazak ko maximum weightage da di ?
better haa is peh complain ki jaey in supreme court.
Already supreme court suu-moto action lai rahi haa.
Better haa case ker dia jaey.
Jo case ki favor main haan let me know because i am going to file one INSHALLAH.
The Following User Says Thank You to MuhammadHarisK For This Useful Post:
neuerer92 (Saturday, February 03, 2018)

Enthusiasm is on a distinguished road

Very true haris brother it is our right to know the truth I am also in favor of case should be filed

Muhammad Omer Siddiqui is on a distinguished road

bhai anyone any idea about the GBO Result

Engr Asghar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MuhammadHarisK View Post
Its not about failure or success.
Brother jinkay marks ziyada aaey haan and still not been selected they have the right to know about the evaluation criteria.
kis basis peh selection hui haa.
150+ candidates from just karachi ? seriously ?
aur interview kya thaa jo unhoon nay lia ? #Mazak thaa bus.
aur us mazak ko maximum weightage da di ?
better haa is peh complain ki jaey in supreme court.
Already supreme court suu-moto action lai rahi haa.
Better haa case ker dia jaey.
Jo case ki favor main haan let me know because i am going to file one INSHALLAH.
Yes we have to do something on this injustice, first of all we should send complains to Fedral ombudsman, FIA and NAB within one or two days. Every one should register a complain online on fedral ombudsman website..

neuerer92 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by smarttaurus View Post
PTI culture seems to be prevailing across the country. So many examples.... JEET GAYE TO THEEK, HAAR GAYE TO DHANDHLI HUI HAI.Grow up guys

Or Follow this
"Those who can't do should get out of the way of those who do"
with all due respect this is not someone's father bank. I have the right to complaint because i passed the test on high merit. I was in the top ten. I have a masters degree and the interview also went well so why the hell i was not selected. Just because you are selected or someone who you know does not mean that the hiring was fair or transparent. You need to grow up

and just for the record i have moved on. I am preparing for the next test but for how long are we going to tolerate this sifarish culture.

i am not saying that all of the candidates who got selected were undeserving. I am just annoyed at the process. On the interview day there was a guy who was 28 years and some months old. One of the candidates told him that he was overage for the TO post but he replied that "woh ho jaiy ga" :/

Anyways congratulations and all the best to those who are selected.

national bank of pakistan, nbp, trainee officer