-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   NBP Careers 2017 (Jun-2017) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/115897-nbp-careers-2017-jun-2017-a.html)

kashanfarooq Thursday, September 21, 2017 11:11 AM

Any info about selection criteria? Will be purely based on test marks and interview?, or will they consider academic records as well?

Azaz Ali Thursday, September 21, 2017 11:32 AM

[QUOTE=khanICP;1039460]Search for islamabad region CNIC code...u will get to know how many r shortlisted from there...like I searched 16101 for mardan region and got to know how many r there frm our region.

Sent from my SM-C5000 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

my id card begins with 11101. and there are only 6 candidates with this no. ibp is not picking up the call nor nbp.

khanICP Thursday, September 21, 2017 11:55 AM

[QUOTE=kashanfarooq;1039471]Any info about selection criteria? Will be purely based on test marks and interview?, or will they consider academic records as well?[/QUOTE]test marks plus interview.
Academic record will play a minimal role.

Sent from my SM-C5000 using Tapatalk

Azaz Ali Thursday, September 21, 2017 12:11 PM

[QUOTE=zahidbashirkhanz;1038094]Result will be announced in this week!

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

might you please confirm from your source why i am not among the shortlisted candidates. i would be thankful to you as NBP and ibp not cooperating at all.alas!

BABLI DOLL Thursday, September 21, 2017 12:15 PM

hi

The Elegent Thursday, September 21, 2017 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=khanICP;1039478]test marks plus interview.
Academic record will play a minimal role.

Plz tell me one thing if there are only 300 GBO positions how can NBP shortlist candidates in thousands??

khanICP Thursday, September 21, 2017 01:26 PM

[QUOTE=The Elegent;1039498]Plz tell me one thing if there are only 300 GBO positions how can NBP shortlist candidates in thousands??[/QUOTE]brother they have shortlisted +-1500 candidates for 300 seats. And every department does so. 5 candidates r invited against 1 seat for interview.

Sent from my SM-C5000 using Tapatalk

Davidd Thursday, September 21, 2017 01:30 PM

Can anyone tell that 300 seats of TO would be filled by provincial quota, region wise quota or open merit ?

The Elegent Thursday, September 21, 2017 01:31 PM

[QUOTE=khanICP;1039503]brother they have shortlisted +-1500 candidates for 300 seats. And every department does so. 5 candidates r invited against 1 seat for interview.

Ahan got it...thank you :)

Ameerah Shah Thursday, September 21, 2017 01:38 PM

[QUOTE=786zee;1039385]I got govt job after NBP test..in that case i have to produce NOC or not..[/QUOTE]

Ap ka case different Hai, ap ka recently Govt appointment hua Hai so agr ap less than 6 months ya less than 1 year in Govt job, NOC develop krein gy then it will represent your unstable personality for both employers( New & previous). Interview Mai NOC na ly jao tu acha Hai, Agr previous experience Mai Govt show nhi Kia tu better Hai ky interview Mai iska zikar na krein aur previous experience sy related kch solid answers soch leina. Then after success in NBP interview, choose anyone job on priority basis, which one you want to go, which one suits you best.
All the best.

11:32 AM (GMT +5)