-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   General Queries about NBP MTO Test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/41048-general-queries-about-nbp-mto-test.html)

bilal713 Wednesday, November 10, 2010 11:30 PM

General Queries about NBP MTO Test

I was selected in MTO Batch 13. I have seen people have same queries which we have at the time of recruitment. I will answer the questions according to my experience in whole recruitment process from application submission till final selection.
Qus: My CGPA is less than 3 CGPA but %age is more than 70%, am I eligible?
Ans: U r not eligible for this post even if u have passed the test u will not be allowed to sit in Group Discussion. ( For NBP employees and employee son CGPA requirement is 2.8)

Qus: I have done BBA hons or BSc hons, am I eligible?
Ans: Absolutely not, I have observed that lot of candidates who are able to pass the test are not allowed to sit in group discussion due to the reason they have 16 years of education by doing hons.

Qus: My age is 26 years+ on 31 dec 2010, am I eligible?
Ans: Again absolutely not, I have seen a case last time in which a guy have age of 26 years and 6 days. He had passed the test but he is not allowed to sit in group discussion due to over age reason by 6 days. NBP management is very strict in the case of age. ( For NBP employees and employee son Max. age requirement is 28 years).

Qus: When test will be conducted?
Ans: Depends on shortlisting of candidates, Last time audit test is conducted after 2 months and general banking test after 5 months.

Qus: What are the relaxations given to employees of NBP and their sons/daughters?
Ans: All the Criteria's are same except age and CGPA.
Min. CGPA: 2.80
Max. Age 28 years

Qus: What is test Pattern
Ans: Last time following pattern is followed
English: 30 %
Maths: 35 %
Gen. Knowledge : 35 %

Qus: Safarish kitni chal sakti ha is recruitment main?
Ans: No chance of safarish. Totally merit base. I will say it will have negative impact. Dr. Mirza Abrar is Group head HR, and he is very strict and sensitive in this case.

In the last good news for females, last time nearly all the females who have passed the test are in final list of MTO Batch 13. No one is dropped in group discussion and final interview. I am confirmed about lahore and Islamabad center might be in Karachi 1 or 2 females are dropped. So females candidates have just to pass test. then there are 95 % chances that female candidates are in final list.
Males candidates will face tough competition in test and as well as in Group discussion and interview.

Ambreen Nasir Thursday, November 11, 2010 08:03 PM

bilal can you guide us about preparation of test which book we will study and ap ka test kasa howa tha how many right answers you attempted ........

touqeer2010 Thursday, November 11, 2010 09:45 PM

@bilal n Raz

Tell me One thing.. It is Necessary to have a Degree Certificate?? .. I have All Others Documents but Dont have the Degree Certificate because i am waiting for the convocation .. so it will be sufficient to present the Date of Announcement Certificate along with marksheet/Transcript ?? or Mujhaye Apni Degree Nikalwa leni chahaye.. But it will take Some time as i recently done BS(CS)!! so please Comments !!

bilal713 Thursday, November 11, 2010 10:00 PM

[QUOTE=touqeer2010;236923]@bilal n Raz

Tell me One thing.. It is Necessary to have a Degree Certificate?? .. I have All Others Documents but Dont have the Degree Certificate because i am waiting for the convocation .. so it will be sufficient to present the Date of Announcement Certificate along with marksheet/Transcript ?? or Mujhaye Apni Degree Nikalwa leni chahaye.. But it will take Some time as i recently done BS(CS)!! so please Comments !![/QUOTE]

Degree is not mandatory, U should have your transcript along with Provisional certificate. If u don't have provisional certificate then u should have any other document issued by your institute that u have fulfilled all the requirements of degree

zohaib038 Friday, November 12, 2010 09:51 AM

Can i post the application without domicile certificate? will it be ok? At the moment i do not have domicile certificate.

mudasr Monday, December 13, 2010 12:34 AM

same here i have also done BBA hons but again i was shortlisted for bank alhabib and allied bank,in both,for the the position of MTO but BAH offered to join as OG2 and allied bank dint allow to appear for an interview so its totally UN understandable value of BBA hons degree!

bilal bhai pay package oor fringe benifits ki kuch details please!

salmanshah1 Monday, December 13, 2010 11:27 AM

bilal do u have a choice of selecting ur city of posting or not ?

bilal713 Monday, December 13, 2010 12:15 PM

@aamir
It varies every year according to requirement of bank. Last time 154 candidates r selected. On average in each batch nearly 100 officers r selected
@salman
u dont hav the option to select city for posting. Thy wil ask u in the interview. Bt in offer letter after final selection thy wil tel ur place of posting as well as training center.

ahmad khan69 Wednesday, December 15, 2010 05:56 PM

bilal bahi may be ur not aware but according to (very reliable sources) i am very well aware of that people(applicants) with very good and very strong references r using their full powers and sending MPA's and MNA's application along with ... baqi thanks alot (jazakaAllah Khair) for giving us valuable information.

salmanshah1 Wednesday, December 15, 2010 07:40 PM

ahmad u r right . mto job in nbp is lottery so every 1 is mad for this.

NASSEEM Wednesday, December 15, 2010 07:45 PM

@ bilal

baroons gmat to thek hai but ban officers guide is of no use. because pattern is changed...
I shall recommend BAROON's GRE to all

MBA Wednesday, December 15, 2010 10:11 PM

[QUOTE=ahmad khan69;246664]bilal bahi may be ur not aware but according to (very reliable sources) i am very well aware of that people(applicants) with very good and very strong references r using their full powers and sending MPA's and MNA's application along with ... baqi thanks alot (jazakaAllah Khair) for giving us valuable information.[/QUOTE]

Previous MTO batch was selected totally on merit, each and every source was strongly denied even from president house, but not sure about this year.

Source: Confidential but can be shared on challenge.

zulfi215 Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:53 PM

Awaiting Result

Dear Bilal bhai, I have applied online but I will get my MBA final result in FEB 2011. By the time of the test I would have got my Final Result InshaALLAH. Would it b a problem??

SUNNY 87 Thursday, December 16, 2010 02:19 PM

[QUOTE=MBA;246780]Previous MTO batch was selected totally on merit, each and every source was strongly denied even from president house, but not sure about this year.

Source: Confidential but can be shared on challenge.

Regards,[/QUOTE]

May be ur "source" is just boosting ur moral but ifact if u have source of senior exective vice president or a strong minister or even two senior vice presidnts u r done sure future employee of nbp

satram Saturday, December 18, 2010 09:25 PM

plz tell me abt english portion?
whch book should refr?
and one frnd told me that for englsh portion u should remebr only synonyms and antnoyms as 15 qution wl be from them? is he right?
and when will be test?

bilal713 Sunday, December 19, 2010 09:22 AM

[QUOTE=satram;247530]plz tell me abt english portion?
whch book should refr?
and one frnd told me that for englsh portion u should remebr only synonyms and antnoyms as 15 qution wl be from them? is he right?
and when will be test?[/QUOTE]

barrons gre and gmat is good for preparation of English portion.
yes ur friend is right. bt pattern may change. Read the sample paper for pattern which will be provided with roll no. slip. Dont knw abt test date bt last time it was conducted after 5 months of last date to apply.

Mashalkhan69 Sunday, February 16, 2014 02:34 PM

when will the NBP announce MTO PROGRAME for 2014????

Mohammad Asghar Sunday, February 16, 2014 04:47 PM

[QUOTE=Mashalkhan69;695576]when will the NBP announce MTO PROGRAME for 2014????[/QUOTE]

They have discontinued MTO Program since 2011, this may be due to over staffing. I was also waiting for this program but still there is no news about NBP-MTO

02:18 PM (GMT +5)