-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   NBP: total seats and centers/result (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/48395-nbp-total-seats-centers-result.html)

Md.Umar Saturday, April 30, 2011 10:43 AM

NBP: total seats and centers/result

anybody have information about the total number of seats of NBP MTO, how many centers are there for GD/interview and when they will announce about the final selection after interview????

in lahore there were 305 candidate for GD and 122 out of 305 selected for interview.

Meekal Saturday, April 30, 2011 11:08 AM

there are 40 odd seats for MTO this time

saiq arshad Saturday, April 30, 2011 11:11 AM

nbp selected 90 to 100 candidates 4 final interview after gd...only luck matters no such criteria to recruit r reject any candidate.

Ambreen Ali Saturday, April 30, 2011 11:18 AM

i had my GD cleared,, the topic was Genetic Engineering beneficial or not

Md.Umar Saturday, April 30, 2011 11:29 AM

[QUOTE=saiq arshad;295112]nbp selected 90 to 100 candidates 4 final interview after gd...only luck matters no such criteria to recruit r reject any candidate.[/QUOTE]

but only in Lahore center there were 122 candidate for interview after gd, so what about the rest of candidate in other centers if there are only 90 to 100 seats????????

Ambreen Ali Saturday, April 30, 2011 11:34 AM

it will depend upon your academic record, test, GD and interview score, how was your interview umar?

Md.Umar Saturday, April 30, 2011 11:47 AM

[QUOTE=Ambreen Ali;295124]it will depend upon your academic record, test, GD and interview score, how was your interview umar?[/QUOTE]

they just ask the name, %age from matric to onward and achievement/extra curricular activities, current employment and then desired location of job in NBP and some other questions related to current employment, it was just looking like a formality, I think they was just checking condifence level.

[QUOTE=saiq arshad;295112]nbp selected 90 to 100 candidates 4 final interview after gd...only luck matters no such criteria to recruit r reject any candidate.[/QUOTE]

"by 90 t0 100" you mean overall seats throughout the Pakistan or in one center like in Lahore region only??

jeetendarladher Sunday, May 01, 2011 12:44 PM

Training

when training will takes place ,any one have idea ????

Md.Umar Sunday, May 01, 2011 02:32 PM

[QUOTE=jeetendarladher;295499]when training will takes place ,any one have idea ????[/QUOTE]

oh bhai! phly seats aur interview result ka to pata chal ja'ay phr training b dekh lain gy...

bilal713 Sunday, May 01, 2011 04:25 PM

[QUOTE=jeetendarladher;295499]when training will takes place ,any one have idea ????[/QUOTE]

Final results of interview will be announced by the end of this month and training will start most probably in 1st week of July. Good luck for interview results.

Rockk Monday, May 02, 2011 12:08 AM

dont worry guys more than 70 % of you people who cleared gd are safe. last year from lahore 78 people cleard gd out of 192 and round about 60 cleard interview as well so yu ppl are safe.

as far as no of seats are concerend you can not give the exact number bkz it depends upon the request given by diferent regions to head office bt 150 is the least number it can be greatr than 150 bt cant be less...

salmanshah1 Tuesday, May 03, 2011 12:07 PM

in islamabad center 50, 60 people are selected for interview out of 114.

Md.Umar Tuesday, May 03, 2011 02:51 PM

In Lahore there was 305 for GD and 122 was selected for interview, now in Islamabad its 114 for gd and now expected 50-60 for interview so what can we guess for Karachi?

Ambreen Ali Tuesday, May 03, 2011 04:06 PM

they will select 60 from lahore 60 from karachi and 50 from islamabad

Md.Umar Wednesday, May 04, 2011 03:23 PM

[QUOTE=Ambreen Ali;296310]they will select 60 from lahore 60 from karachi and 50 from islamabad[/QUOTE]

only 60 from Lahore out of 122????? if we see the previous history of NBP or the wording of seniors then only 10 to 15% people skipped after interview.
that is too much specially with Lahore . khuda ka khof kero or logo main mayosi mat phelao

Md.Umar Wednesday, May 04, 2011 03:35 PM

only 60 from Lahore, I dont think so.. I think from lahore it must be about 100.

SYED KAUSAR ALI SHAH Wednesday, May 04, 2011 04:18 PM

@ Ambreen , In GD u told tht u were given genetic eng beneficial or not, so wt did u say abt it? is the topic same for all members? nd how many members r in a group?

Exclusive Fairy Wednesday, May 04, 2011 09:45 PM

[QUOTE=bilal713;295568]Final results of interview will be announced by the end of this month and training will start most probably in 1st week of July. Good luck for interview results.[/QUOTE]

can you please tell us, what can be expected passing ratio of candidates after interview, as in Rwp, there were almost 70-80 candidates..and those who will finally qualify, they would be called in Karachi for further procedures??

ZAKARIYAN01 Wednesday, May 04, 2011 09:55 PM

jobs of assistant manager finance

jobs of assistant manager finance are advertised in a public sector organization.
any one knows that which organization it is? the advertisement is attached

Ambreen Ali Thursday, May 05, 2011 11:53 AM

Sadaf you are confirm selected, as far i know there were 5 girls in Rwp center, so just chill :dd

Deemi86 Thursday, May 05, 2011 02:10 PM

yea exclusive you are selected dear as i told you at sbp dont you worry

Md.Umar Thursday, May 05, 2011 02:25 PM

obviously they are preferring girls, I was also observing that in my group for gd there were 3 girls out of 9 and we 5 people were selected for interview, 2 boys with all 3 girls.

Meekal Thursday, May 05, 2011 03:44 PM

guys how many seats are allocated for MTOs this time???
how many guys gave interview from lahore isb and karachi???

bilal713 Thursday, May 05, 2011 08:50 PM

[QUOTE=Exclusive Fairy;296822]can you please tell us, what can be expected passing ratio of candidates after interview, as in Rwp, there were almost 70-80 candidates..and those who will finally qualify, they would be called in Karachi for further procedures??[/QUOTE]

As far as girls are concerned I have already written in my previous posts in old threats that they are confirm selected as MTO. Guls only have to pass the test and their job is done.

The reason for preference to guls is that currently two board of directors are female out of 4 directors. If we exclude bank president then the ratio of female to male directors will be 2:1.

One more question is frequently asked that how many seats for this time. Interesting question. But even management of bank doesn't know how many MTO will they gonna select this time at the moment. Estimately this time they will select nearly 200 MTO’s (+ or - 10%).If we further bifurcate then from Lahore 100 to 110 will be selected, from pindi 40 to 50 and from Karachi 50 to 60 MTO will be selected.

Last question regarding going to Karachi for further proceedings. Yes , selected MTO’s will go Karachi to attend orientation session and to receive offer letter, don’t worry air fair will be reimbursed to MTO's.

One more thing very few seats are available for Lahore, Peshawar and Islamabad stations, and again preference will be given to females on those seats. Male candidates selected from Lahore and Islamabad will be posted in other small cities. Wish u all good luck for final results.

Ambreen Ali Friday, May 06, 2011 12:28 AM

unfortunately your stats are pretty biased:clap
if its the matter of self complacency then its understandable,but based on objectivity, that seem hilarious.
60 seats will be allotted to Lahore candidates
80 to karachi
and 60 to islamabad

bilal713 Friday, May 06, 2011 01:15 AM

[QUOTE=Ambreen Ali;296310]they will select 60 from lahore 60 from karachi and 50 from islamabad[/QUOTE]

i thnk u r confused about ur figures. Witin 2 days no. of seats for karachi is increased by 33% to 80.
Anyways i dont want to enter in this debate. My figures are not the final its just estimation based on past experience of 2 batches.

About female preference i am not biased, i m sharing you the experience of last 2 batches. And i never say its injustice with boys. Its just a management policy to induct max. no. of females in their organization. And this thing is specially mentioned in last 2 years annual report that they are promoting females. Which in long run may change the brand image of the bank.
And obviously policies of any organization is approved by their board of directors.

typhloan Friday, May 06, 2011 01:17 AM

Nbp mto;

jirha meray naal hoya..
from azad kashmir.. applied 4 MTO and mentioned rawalpindi as preferred station for test.. test ki call aai karachi center.. rawalpindi main test diya.. ab khi ki list main naam aya hua hai 9thg may phncho.. rwp aur lhr main to GD ho chuki.. dasso ithay banda ki kar sakda..

MBA OF PAKISTAN
Group Maintained by typhloan

Ambreen Ali Friday, May 06, 2011 02:36 AM

whats threat??? its thread..and stop dis information thats why you dropped last time.. karachi rocks:dd

bilal713 Friday, May 06, 2011 10:48 AM

Thanks for typo correction. Thanks to Allah, I was selected as MTO in 13th batch. And also got place of posting of my choice, many other mto's don’t have this privilege. But I have some other obligations thats why I didn't join.

IrfanShahid Friday, May 06, 2011 11:07 AM

Guys please don't loose temper...be relax and be friendly to each and everyone in this forum.
Hope u will get what i have requested.

IrfanShahid Friday, May 06, 2011 11:07 AM

Guys please don't loose temper...be relax and friendly to each and everyone in this forum.
Hope u will get what i have requested.

Meekal Friday, May 06, 2011 02:51 PM

respectable people when result is expected???:snor

sibgakhan Monday, May 09, 2011 05:39 PM

@bilal713

First of all I really appreciate your efforts and the precious time you spend on forum.Thanks for giving reliable information.God bless you.

I have to ask that how many MTO(IT) candidates had cleared GD & how many seats will be for MTO (IT)?

bilal713 Tuesday, May 10, 2011 09:30 AM

Don’t know exactly how much candidate’s have passed GD for MTO (IT) but this time NBP is hiring combined batch of Gen. Banking, Audit, IT and HR. In previous years they hired separate batches for each group. But I think if u has cleared GD then u has very bright chances for final selection.
And this time NBP may post a large number of MTO's at NBP head office, Karachi.

Meekal Tuesday, May 10, 2011 05:42 PM

now the situation is like this, some 18000 guys applied, and 561 made their way through test, out of which:
Lahore 305
Karachi 142
Rawalpindi 114
and now those who cleared GD are
Lahore 122
Karachi 105
Rawalpindi 80
with a total of 307 and percentage of 54.
Last time 393 candidates applied and 130 were selected with a percentage of 33.
Now i want to ask respectable seniors including Bilal bhai, Raz bhai, Exclusive how many seats are there for MTs this time and whats the percentage they will hire roughly???
Further there are 4 staff colleges,lahore(central), karachi(southern), Islamabad(northern) and Peshawar(northern), how many guys they will allocate in respective colleges and whether it is based on domicile?
and what about posting, whether they will post randomly, like a guy from central zone can be placed in southern??? Thanking you in anticipation.

bilal713 Tuesday, May 10, 2011 10:53 PM

Last time they hired 2 separate batches against single advertisement, (MTO Audit) & MTO (gen Banking). In MTO Audit batch nearly 120 people were hired and in MTO gen banking nearly 150 were hired. [B]Total 270 MT's are selected with difference of 3 months.[/B]

This time NBP have Conducted same test against single advertisement for all groups (one portion of 20% is separate for IT & HR).
Announced result of test simultaneously for all groups and conducted GD for all groups on same day.

So this time process of hiring is little bit differs from previous one's.

May be now they divide finally passed candidates into 2 groups or may be in 4 groups i.e Gen banking, IT, Audit & HR.

Or may be they continue with similar pattern and hire one single batch for all groups.

Till now situation is little bit confusing but will be cleared in coming days.

Just relaxed &Hope for the best with interview results.

About Place of posting and place of training. It all depends on your luck, although management tries to facilitate people as Max. as they can but they have to distribute hired MT's in four colleges according to their capacity and place of posting will be according to the need of regions. Hr management of regions will post u at the branches accordingly after training of nearly 7 months.
yup u can expect a person can be posted other than the city of his domicile. Like in last batch one of my friends who belongs to Peshawar is posted at jhelum region. Similar is the case with majority of MT's of last batch except females who r posted in their home town

naeemktk Wednesday, May 11, 2011 09:07 AM

Thank you very much Bilal dear....
i really appreciate your effort for giving time and sharing such a nice info. God bless you...
i have a query that after interview how long final result will be announced ???

bilal713 Wednesday, May 11, 2011 09:13 AM

Result is expected in the last week of May. Orientation session is expected in 2nd week of june & training will start in 2nd week of july.

naeemktk Wednesday, May 11, 2011 03:45 PM

well thanks again bilal !
one another query , what will be medium of announcement of result i.e by post ,by call ,e-mail or on NBP or IBP website ????

Deemi86 Wednesday, May 11, 2011 03:56 PM

i think it will be post, but you can also confirm it from NBP head office

08:48 PM (GMT +5)