-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

vital Friday, September 18, 2015 03:31 PM

sbp bsc OG1 Preparation Material

Can anyone share preparation material especially for economy portion?

Transformer Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:14 PM

if any one of you have sample paper of ibp kindly share or email me.

Sadam baloch Sunday, September 20, 2015 08:19 PM

[QUOTE=urMohid;863692]Sample paper is on IBP website.
And salry for OG1 has been increased to 49,000 so congrats to future selectees...[/QUOTE]

can you please confirm if the salary has really been increased for OG1,

Mkhan dahani Sunday, September 20, 2015 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=urMohid;863692]Sample paper is on IBP website.
And salry for OG1 has been increased to 49,000 so congrats to future selectees...[/QUOTE]

Any authentic source? If it is so, then it is motivation. As a cashier job in state bank, Rs30000 salary is less suitable. 49000 rupees somehow moderate salary.

Tehseen Baber Sunday, September 20, 2015 10:56 PM

[QUOTE=Mkhan dahani;864919]Any authentic source for increased salary.[/QUOTE]
The salary has been increased due to the elimination of pension system in the Bank. The new policy has set for new appointees in which they will be having no pension after their retirement, they will be given full pay till their last duty.

Its a disadvantage.

naheed Akhtar Monday, September 21, 2015 04:13 PM

Salary for the post of OG-1 has been increased to 49k now.

in og-1 test, GK portion use to be the toughest one and you will hardly find gk questions in this portion :))
this portion comprises mostly banking/finance and eco. terms and a few question of current affairs.

you should go through economic survey of Pakistan and do memorize some key figures/terms/investment projects/policies/reforms.
I remember some questions from following topics:

agricultural reforms (of any particular year)
definition of money laundering
CPI
questions related to GDP/inflation/also related to banking frauds I guess

Best of Luck :)

liberation Monday, September 21, 2015 04:17 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;865097]Salary for the post of OG-1 has been increased to 49k now.

in og-1 test, GK portion use to be the toughest one and you will hardly find gk questions in this portion :))
this portion comprises mostly banking/finance and eco. terms and a few question of current affairs.

you should go through economic survey of Pakistan and do memorize some key figures/terms/investment projects/policies/reforms.
I remember some questions from following topics:

agricultural reforms (of any particular year)
definition of money laundering
CPI
questions related to GDP/inflation/also related to banking frauds I guess

Best of Luck :)[/QUOTE]
Dear can you help in the section of Banking and finance portion ? any recommended book ?

naheed Akhtar Monday, September 21, 2015 04:36 PM

I cannot recommend you one book for preparation of this section as this portion comprises multiple topics. those having business/commerce background, will find it easy as they are taught those subjects i.e. macro and micro economics, business finance wagera.

read basic topics of economics
GDP
GNP
inflation
budget deficit/surplus
unemployment
business cycles
real vs nominal interest rate
policies related to trade (international)
risk, returns, saving, investments
financial vs capital markets
financial vs capital accounts

I don't remember exact tpoics/questions, but eco formed major portion of gk.

kurm Tuesday, September 22, 2015 06:49 AM

[size="6"]kisi ko admission letter ya roll no slip mili???????? Wo post key zariay aaaeeeyyyyyy geee ya dowload kerni hai???? Please reply who know.[/size]

incounternable Tuesday, September 22, 2015 08:38 AM

[QUOTE=kurm;865224][size="6"]kisi ko admission letter ya roll no slip mili[COLOR="Red"]????????[/COLOR] Wo post key zariay [COLOR="Red"]aaaeeeyyyyyy geee [/COLOR]ya dowload kerni hai[COLOR="Red"]????[/COLOR] Please reply who know.[/size][/QUOTE]

You have been here long enough to read and follow the Forum Rules.

Please avoid netspeak and cute spellings.

JazakAllah

11:07 PM (GMT +5)