-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

sharp mind Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:36 AM

Today morning, i called IBP helpline and asked about passing criteria.. that guy said that this time you people just have to score 50% in overall test..and further said that this time; section system of passing criteria in each section is not applicable..Passing marks is 50% now. :bow
Best of Luck.
Source: 021-35694247

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Wednesday, August 26, 2015 12:14 PM

dear sharp mind have you any notes Or link for preparation for pak economy section.
if yes please share

Aamirsheraz Wednesday, August 26, 2015 04:21 PM

Any one know if age is 28 and 3 months .can he apply for OG 1 or not?

nooral Wednesday, August 26, 2015 04:50 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;856385]Today morning, i called IBP helpline and asked about passing criteria.. that guy said that this time you people just have to score 50% in overall test..and further said that this time; section system of passing criteria in each section is not applicable..Passing marks is 50% now. :bow
Best of Luck.
Source: 021-35694247
Regards.[/QUOTE]
Last time passing criteria was 65% each portion .. may be they changed it this time

Sent from my Nokia_XL using Tapatalk

ABDULLAHSIDRA Wednesday, August 26, 2015 06:51 PM

Please confirm..... Masters degree holders are eligible for this position or not?

sharp mind Wednesday, August 26, 2015 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO;856395]dear sharp mind have you any notes Or link for preparation for pak economy section.
if yes please share[/QUOTE]

I am giving study to economic survey of Pakistan..

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Wednesday, August 26, 2015 07:01 PM

thanks.
but from which book or link please share.

liberation Wednesday, August 26, 2015 07:46 PM

Any idea of Expected seats for this post ? No of seats ?

silla Wednesday, August 26, 2015 09:42 PM

Mastress degree holder are eligible or not?

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:13 PM

[QUOTE=silla;856526]Mastress degree holder are eligible or not?[/QUOTE]

dear member unho ne clearly likha hai ka jis ki b 14 years se above qualification hai wo apply nahi kar skta hai
[url]www.ibp.org.pk[/url]

muhammad waheed arshad Thursday, August 27, 2015 01:02 AM

plz anwer this important point i am also a victim of this situation

[QUOTE=smzmaria;856162]What about Bs(Hon)? It is 4 year degree and we can't do so in this case[/QUOTE] please answer this point because most of the candidates are facing this problem

leon22 Thursday, August 27, 2015 02:35 AM

login error

after filling application form the page shows error when we login again to see the details of our form what to do now?

Sadam baloch Thursday, August 27, 2015 08:30 AM

[QUOTE=muhammad waheed arshad;856585]please answer this point because most of the candidates are facing this problem[/QUOTE]

It's clearly written in the add that only 2 years bachelor degree holders are eligible. so you are not eligible to apply as you've 4 years bachelors degree.
I hope that clears your confusions.

muhammad waheed arshad Thursday, August 27, 2015 09:32 AM

Feb 2016 next ypip batch

muhammad waheed arshad Thursday, August 27, 2015 09:37 AM

4 years graduates are not eligible

[quote=smzmaria;856162]what about bs(hon)? It is 4 year degree and we can't do so in this case[/quote]
its confirmed that candidates with 4 years of graduation are not eligible the way told by some ONE that leave that portion of apllication form blank mentioning masters...application will be rejected even candidate have cleared the test its confirmed source

Scorp2 Thursday, August 27, 2015 12:21 PM

Either candidate having government job is required to apply through proper channel (n.o.c) though it is not mentioned in the add??

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

ABDULLAHSIDRA Thursday, August 27, 2015 01:40 PM

I have also called to IBP and they confirmed me that neither 4 years graduation nor masters degree holders are eligible for this post. :( candidates having just 14 years education are eligible for this post.

ABDULLAHSIDRA Thursday, August 27, 2015 02:20 PM

Leave the portion for masters degree...? will that work? i called them now and he straight away said that masters degree holders are not eligible :(

adnanali999 Thursday, August 27, 2015 03:23 PM

What if I apply on my 2 years graduation degree (i.e 14 years education as is required) and hide my later qualification of MBA???? Means I never reveal them my MBA qualification :pp

I believe that would work :blink:

adnanali999 Thursday, August 27, 2015 03:25 PM

I've applied successfully,, because I've got 2 years BSc degree :bow Who knows more than that :haha

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Thursday, August 27, 2015 03:56 PM

what is totally salary of OG 1 after training along with all allowances.

rehanarain Thursday, August 27, 2015 09:27 PM

Friends Mai ny apply krdya hai.. koi Senior dost guide karskta hai OG-1 kay barry Mai???:confused:

adnanali999 Thursday, August 27, 2015 11:39 PM

Stipend during training PKR 15,000/- plus boarding & lodging facilities

Salary after training will be PKR 30,000/- plus allowances :ph34r:

raufaccountax Friday, August 28, 2015 12:22 PM

I have applied successfully.
I wrote my qualification upto graduation and there was an option of other professional qualification (CA, ACCA, ACMA). There was no option for master degrees. I wrote my CA-Inter in other qualification.

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Friday, August 28, 2015 01:18 PM

[QUOTE=adnanali999;856847]Stipend during training PKR 15,000/- plus boarding & lodging facilities

Salary after training will be PKR 30,000/- plus allowances :ph34r:[/QUOTE]

I know that.
but my question is how much other allowances will be include??????

adnanali999 Friday, August 28, 2015 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO;856945]I know that.
but my question is how much other allowances will be include??????[/QUOTE]

Consolidated monetized salary (in cash) is PKR 30,000/-

Other non-cash benefits:
------------------------
Medical Allowance PKR 4,500/-
Staff loans Personal loan up to 3 monetized salaries
Telephone Allowance 200 free calls
Gratuity 50% of monetized salaries of service period
Provident Fund

:excl:: these are my estimates :angle

RoadBlock Friday, August 28, 2015 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=adnanali999;857039]Consolidated monetized salary (in cash) is PKR 30,000/-

Other non-cash benefits:
------------------------
Medical Allowance PKR 4,500/-
Staff loans Personal loan up to 3 monetized salaries
Telephone Allowance 200 free calls
Gratuity 50% of monetized salaries of service period
Provident Fund

:excl:: these are my estimates :angle[/QUOTE]

No medical allowance in cash. All actual medical expenses of employee and his/her dependents are borne by bank. As far as gratuity and provident fund are concerned, leave the discussion till your service in the bank reaches 5 years. By the way, fund type is defined contribution and its contribution is 6% of monetized salary (Employer will match the same). Telephone allowance is Rs 662 (for 200 calls). Personal loan is interest free and it should be returned in 2 years period.

This salary is MONETIZED meaning all allowances are already included in it. It is not like government salary in which there will be allowances in addition to the basic pay. Take home salary will be 30000. Only telephone allowance of 662 will be added. Thats it.....

sharp mind Friday, August 28, 2015 11:06 PM

[QUOTE=leon22;857129]IBP sucks, i have called them 3 to 4 times and also sent them 6,7 e-mails but they are not resolving my issue, can anyone please tell me if I again fill my online application form with new id and same CNIC, would it be ok?:cry:cry:cry[/QUOTE]

For this issue, you can only contact IBP, who is supreme authority .. and one thing please clearly give reading to instruction... there is some line in the instruction.

leon22 Saturday, August 29, 2015 01:32 AM

sharp mind
I read all of their instructions and filled everything as they said but still i am facing this issue and I am contacting them for last 3 days but they are unable to solve my issue what should I do now :(

Pakistanzindabad Saturday, August 29, 2015 06:02 AM

Salaam.. I got problem.. my account is not opening on sbp website .. how i can download the form and print?

musmanhussain Saturday, August 29, 2015 10:04 AM

Master degree holders will not show its master degree and only write upto 14 year education and then no issue regarding eligibility. Only write upto b.com/ba/bsc or 14 year education.However hons degree holders are not eligible.

SherryJunejo Saturday, August 29, 2015 11:14 AM

hamara B.A ka result 5th sept ko announce ho rha hai. should i apply seniors?

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Saturday, August 29, 2015 11:18 AM

yes junejo sahab,apply kar sakte ho or ap apna form 5 September ko he u bhurna.
you are eligible.

liberation Saturday, August 29, 2015 11:40 AM

Anybody would tell me the number of expected seats for this post ?
Second
What is the range of officer grades to the optimum level ? From OG-1 to -------

sweat Saturday, August 29, 2015 01:09 PM

Please share the address of IBP on which documents are send

silla Saturday, August 29, 2015 01:19 PM

[B]Address[/B]: institute of bankers (ibp), Molivi tameez ud din road khan, karachi.:))

Seniors please tell me the candidates who enter their masters degree too . will be consider or not? having bachelors of 2 years.

sharp mind Saturday, August 29, 2015 02:58 PM

[QUOTE=silla;857272][B]Address[/B]: institute of bankers (ibp), Molivi tameez ud din road khan, karachi.:))

Seniors please tell me the candidates who enter their masters degree too . will be consider or not? having bachelors of 2 years.[/QUOTE]

No, they will not consider master holder degree..

ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO Saturday, August 29, 2015 03:21 PM

dear shar mind which economic survey of pakistan you are reading todays for preparation 2014-15 OR 2015-16.

RoadBlock Saturday, August 29, 2015 04:03 PM

Hi Everyone,

I have formulated a plan which covers crucial areas that need to be studied for the SBP OG1 test. Please note that the plan is based on the questions/topics/areas of the past papers. The actual paper might not reflect any/some of the features. Hence, this plan should be the starting point for all aspirants. Add up the relevant topics and strengthen the magnitude of your preparation. This year IBP is carrying out the test. However, I am quite sure that the pattern would remain the same as the test questions have historically been provided by SBP itself and not the NTS/IBP.

[B]English/Verbal[/B]
[U]• Sentence Correction /Passage Questions[/U]
o Use of Comma
o Use of Semi Colon
o Use of Period
o Use of and, therefore, hence, then, than, more, less, few, but, comparison (happy, happier, happiest etc.) and related clauses
o Use of adjectives and adverbs
o Reordering of sentences (Identification of subject and object)
o Active and Passive Voice
[U]• Relationships between Sentences (Focus on the following relationships)[/U]
o Causation
o Exposition
o Explanation
o Example
o Comparison
o Contrast
o Answer
o Repetition
[U]• Long Passage Questions[/U]
o Title of Passage
o Explanation of implied meanings
o Inference
o Word Antonyms, Synonyms
o Correction of individual sentences
o Information digging
[B]IQ[/B]
[U]• Mathematical Intelligence[/U]
o Series completion
o Conversion of fractions to decimal and vice versa
o Which numbers are greater or smaller than each other
o Number divisibility
o HCF, LCM etc
o Missing Number
o Questions relating to integer, whole numbers, even and odd numbers, prime numbers
o Conversion of words to numbers and numbers to words (if ADD=144 then SUBTRACT =?)
o Questions relating to age computation, day or date computation, arrangement of words
o Ratio questions
o Price computation after discount/premium
o Shapes of different geometrical figures
[B]Mathematics[/B]
• Word Problems
• Algebra
• Percent’s/Fractions/Ratios
• Data Interpretation
• Geometry
• Statistics
• Exponents
• Probability/Combinatory
• Coordinate Geometry
• Arithmetic Series
• Rates
[B]General Knowledge[/B]
• Core central banking terms including inflation, CPI, Quantitative easing, inflation trap (all other terms related to this term), relationship of interest rate with other variables, economic survey of Pakistan, role of SECP, which entity regulates insurance companies, which entity looks after the incorporation of insurance companies, demand/supply relationships, effect of inflation of unemployment and vice versa etc.

I will upload the entire list of GK in a couple of days.

leon22 Saturday, August 29, 2015 06:01 PM

[QUOTE=Pakistanzindabad;857215]Salaam.. I got problem.. my account is not opening on sbp website .. how i can download the form and print?[/QUOTE]

same problem is with me i am unable to log into my account please someone tell me solution :(

01:00 AM (GMT +5)