-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State Bank of Pakistan OG-1 Officer (Batch 4th) 2015 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/103644-state-bank-pakistan-og-1-officer-batch-4th-2015-a.html)

maria chaudhry Thursday, September 17, 2015 02:13 PM

[QUOTE=urMohid;863692]Sample paper is on IBP website.
And salry for OG1 has been increased to 49,000 so congrats to future selectees...[/QUOTE]

mjhe nhi mil rhy kindly share the link

JimmyKhanz Thursday, September 17, 2015 03:36 PM

#Maria.....
I can not provide you the link due to forum restrictions. However, You can find the desried detail by visiting facebook page 'SBP 4th Batch 0G-1 August 23, 2015'

Sent from my GT-I9300I using Tapatalk

abbasimansoorlatif Thursday, September 17, 2015 06:15 PM

past papers of SBP BSC

I need past papers of OG1 and OG2. searched a lot but could not find anything. please, guide how can I get these papers? thanks. plz.

RoadBlock Thursday, September 17, 2015 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=sweat;860026]Come on dude you are suggesting these people that they should call HRMD BSC and ask them whether they can hide their degree or not. The answer would be obvious from them that it is illegal. they will not check. one of my friends is the State bank and he was telling me that they will not check. He was also telling me that there will be no Og2 and SBOTs because they have already hired. so think before writing anything. Don't degrade these people. It is a suggestion[/QUOTE]

'One of your friends' is totally wrong. The next YPIP batch is expected in early November or so. After that, the BOD will revise the hiring policy for coming OG2 batches. There is no news about the next SBOTS batch. Only time will reveal the policy of SBP HRD.

[QUOTE=MuhammadYounas;860196]Lol ya right, as expected.!! you shouldn't be here if you aren't applying for this job.!

That was logical statement my friend.! ya i know they doesn't discriminate candidates with two or four years graduation thing, Here IBP is the entrance door to this batch, ether they can open door for you or shut it on your face. So, better to ask IBP not BSC, and the do disqualify students on the basis of instructions given by the BSC. Moreover, BSC doesn't answer such queries they simply refer to IBP because they've handed over this project to them.
was that for Sarcasm? :dry::thinking[/QUOTE]

Muhammad Younis, How considerate of you. You must the most caring person on this planet.

Firstly, be prudent in your suggestions. If someone hides his/her degree and at any later stage is rejected, imagine the dejection he/she will face. Not to mention a possible legal action by BSC. It is clearly mentioned in the interview form that 'intentional concealment' of facts will disqualify the applicant. Moreover, this concealment can render him/her disqualified from applying to any public sector jobs in the future. Your 'sincere' suggestions are bound to ruin the future of someone. So before you extend your advice, consider its future impact. Advise the 16 year graduates to prepare for YPIP 5th batch.

As far as the question of 16 years degree or graduation is concerned, YPIP 5th batch is about to be announced in a couple of months. So all the applicants with 16 years education can freely apply there. So everyone should better start the prep from now.

IBP is just a proxy organization selected for conducting the written test. So neither can it shut the door nor can it open it (For your correction, they have not handed over the project to IBP). The hiring policy is decided in the BOD meeting and the determination of cut off criteria lies entirely with the suggestions of management and approval from the board. IBP is there just to carry out/administer the written test as I mentioned earlier. It has nothing to do with the subsequent qualification or disqualification of candidates.

sibghatt Thursday, September 17, 2015 07:32 PM

[QUOTE=RoadBlock;863862]'One of your friends' is totally wrong. The next YPIP batch is expected in early November or so. After that, the BOD will revise the hiring policy for coming OG2 batches. There is no news about the next SBOTS batch. Only time will reveal the policy of SBP HRD.

Muhammad Younis, How considerate of you. You must the most caring person on this planet.

Firstly, be prudent in your suggestions. If someone hides his/her degree and at any later stage is rejected, imagine the dejection he/she will face. Not to mention a possible legal action by BSC. It is clearly mentioned in the interview form that 'intentional concealment' of facts will disqualify the applicant. Moreover, this concealment can render him/her disqualified from applying to any public sector jobs in the future. Your 'sincere' suggestions are bound to ruin the future of someone. So before you extend your advice, consider its future impact. Advise the 16 year graduates to prepare for YPIP 5th batch.

As far as the question of 16 years degree or graduation is concerned, YPIP 5th batch is about to be announced in a couple of months. So all the applicants with 16 years education can freely apply there. So everyone should better start the prep from now.

IBP is just a proxy organization selected for conducting the written test. So neither can it shut the door nor can it open it (For your correction, they have not handed over the project to IBP). The hiring policy is decided in the BOD meeting and the determination of cut off criteria lies entirely with the suggestions of management and approval from the board. IBP is there just to carry out/administer the written test as I mentioned earlier. It has nothing to do with the subsequent qualification or disqualification of candidates.[/QUOTE]
I've done b.com (2years )
And now I'm student of Mba last semester and my final exams are going to start in a week .
Suppose I would shortlisted for OG-1, us waqt tk mera mba complete hojaega .. so what would be the qualifying criteria for me.. will they reject me ?

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk

Scorp2 Thursday, September 17, 2015 10:55 PM

This year I will appear in final exams of m.a, so will it make any difference as I have applied for this post??

Sent from my QMobile S1 using Tapatalk

RoadBlock Thursday, September 17, 2015 11:28 PM

[QUOTE=sibghatt;863871]I've done b.com (2years )
And now I'm student of Mba last semester and my final exams are going to start in a week .
Suppose I would shortlisted for OG-1, us waqt tk mera mba complete hojaega .. so what would be the qualifying criteria for me.. will they reject me ?

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

By the time of your application submission, you did not complete your 16 years education. So you are eligible.

[QUOTE=Scorp2;863948]This year I will appear in final exams of m.a, so will it make any difference as I have applied for this post??

Sent from my QMobile S1 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

As you have not cleared MA, you are definitely eligible.

All the applicants with 16 years education (who have BA/Bcom and then further degree (COMPLETED the further degree)) should at least sit in the exam. If you are shortlisted, contact HRMD of BSC and find out about this 14 vs 16 years education dilemma. May be by that time (depending on the aggregate output of the written result), they might shortlist you. So no need to worry as you can also apply in YPIP 5th batch.

sibghatt Thursday, September 17, 2015 11:54 PM

[QUOTE=RoadBlock;863957]All the applicants with 16 years education (who have BA/Bcom and then further degree (COMPLETED the further degree)) should at least sit in the exam. If you are shortlisted, contact HRMD of BSC and find out about this 14 vs 16 years education dilemma. May be by that time (depending on the aggregate output of the written result), they might shortlist you. So no need to worry as you can also apply in YPIP 5th batch.[/QUOTE]
The best way to get out of this fear is not appear in last Semester .
I've to compromise.

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk

liberation Friday, September 18, 2015 09:46 AM

Anybody received admission letter for the test or not ?

urMohid Friday, September 18, 2015 01:34 PM

WRONG. You are eligible IMO. You should complete your masters and then later notify the HR about it if selected. Since the eligibility criteria is applicable on the last date of application, you should not have any problem. Think about the fact that result awaiting candidates are not eligible which basically means your masters won't count.

vital Friday, September 18, 2015 03:31 PM

sbp bsc OG1 Preparation Material

Can anyone share preparation material especially for economy portion?

Transformer Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:14 PM

if any one of you have sample paper of ibp kindly share or email me.

Sadam baloch Sunday, September 20, 2015 08:19 PM

And salry for OG1 has been increased to 49,000 so congrats to future selectees...[/QUOTE]

can you please confirm if the salary has really been increased for OG1,

Mkhan dahani Sunday, September 20, 2015 10:31 PM

Any authentic source? If it is so, then it is motivation. As a cashier job in state bank, Rs30000 salary is less suitable. 49000 rupees somehow moderate salary.

Tehseen Baber Sunday, September 20, 2015 10:56 PM

[QUOTE=Mkhan dahani;864919]Any authentic source for increased salary.[/QUOTE]
The salary has been increased due to the elimination of pension system in the Bank. The new policy has set for new appointees in which they will be having no pension after their retirement, they will be given full pay till their last duty.

Its a disadvantage.

naheed Akhtar Monday, September 21, 2015 04:13 PM

Salary for the post of OG-1 has been increased to 49k now.

in og-1 test, GK portion use to be the toughest one and you will hardly find gk questions in this portion :))
this portion comprises mostly banking/finance and eco. terms and a few question of current affairs.

you should go through economic survey of Pakistan and do memorize some key figures/terms/investment projects/policies/reforms.
I remember some questions from following topics:

agricultural reforms (of any particular year)
definition of money laundering
CPI
questions related to GDP/inflation/also related to banking frauds I guess

Best of Luck :)

liberation Monday, September 21, 2015 04:17 PM

[QUOTE=naheed Akhtar;865097]Salary for the post of OG-1 has been increased to 49k now.

in og-1 test, GK portion use to be the toughest one and you will hardly find gk questions in this portion :))
this portion comprises mostly banking/finance and eco. terms and a few question of current affairs.

you should go through economic survey of Pakistan and do memorize some key figures/terms/investment projects/policies/reforms.
I remember some questions from following topics:

agricultural reforms (of any particular year)
definition of money laundering
CPI
questions related to GDP/inflation/also related to banking frauds I guess

Best of Luck :)[/QUOTE]
Dear can you help in the section of Banking and finance portion ? any recommended book ?

naheed Akhtar Monday, September 21, 2015 04:36 PM

I cannot recommend you one book for preparation of this section as this portion comprises multiple topics. those having business/commerce background, will find it easy as they are taught those subjects i.e. macro and micro economics, business finance wagera.

read basic topics of economics
GDP
GNP
inflation
budget deficit/surplus
unemployment
business cycles
real vs nominal interest rate
policies related to trade (international)
risk, returns, saving, investments
financial vs capital markets
financial vs capital accounts

I don't remember exact tpoics/questions, but eco formed major portion of gk.

kurm Tuesday, September 22, 2015 06:49 AM

[size="6"]kisi ko admission letter ya roll no slip mili???????? Wo post key zariay aaaeeeyyyyyy geee ya dowload kerni hai???? Please reply who know.[/size]

incounternable Tuesday, September 22, 2015 08:38 AM

[QUOTE=kurm;865224][size="6"]kisi ko admission letter ya roll no slip mili[COLOR="Red"]????????[/COLOR] Wo post key zariay [COLOR="Red"]aaaeeeyyyyyy geee [/COLOR]ya dowload kerni hai[COLOR="Red"]????[/COLOR] Please reply who know.[/size][/QUOTE]

You have been here long enough to read and follow the Forum Rules.

Please avoid netspeak and cute spellings.

JazakAllah

liberation Tuesday, September 22, 2015 10:35 AM

Not Yet

abbasimansoorlatif Wednesday, September 23, 2015 12:58 AM

GK section of OG1 test

Dear members, plz. share your strategies to tackle G.K section of OG1 test? GK consists of current economic affairs, banking and Economy of Pakistan. Plz, share which areas should be covered and which topics fall under these subjects? which terms and definitions should be studied and where from we can get this material? working officers of sbp are appreciated if they guide us in this hectic part of the test. Eerie Silence and others...

sharp mind Thursday, September 24, 2015 10:32 AM

List has been uploaded for Eligible and Ineligible candidates..
Alhum Dullilah I am eligible..:D

[url]http://ibp.org.pk/sbp-bsc.aspx[/url]

muhammad saad hamid Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:40 PM

Alhumdullilah I am also eligible for the test. Now please discuss the strategy and web addresses to follow for the preparation

Qacc Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:58 PM

According to IBP list eligible candidates breakup are given below.

[COLOR="blue"]1) Sindh ==== 2273
2) Punjab ==== 3634
3) KPK ==== 360
4) Balochistan ===== 338
5) AJ&K ====== 91
6) Islamabad ===== 398
7) Gilgit Baltistan=== == 20[/COLOR]

[B][U][COLOR="Blue"]Total # of Candidates ===7114[/COLOR][/U][/B]

Scorp2 Thursday, September 24, 2015 06:41 PM

Any info about vacancies?

rehanarain Thursday, September 24, 2015 07:45 PM

koi btaayga kiitni seats hai sindh ki?

Naveed Zaman Friday, September 25, 2015 03:25 PM

Received email from IBP with admit card on Eid Day..

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

sharp mind Friday, September 25, 2015 04:09 PM

received admit card through e-mail..

liberation Friday, September 25, 2015 05:12 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;866167]received admit card through e-mail..[/QUOTE]

From where are you preparing Eco section ?

sharp mind Friday, September 25, 2015 06:51 PM

[QUOTE=liberation;866176]From where are you preparing Eco section ?[/QUOTE]

I have been preparing from two or one more book.. Banking laws and practice.. And from IRS inspector book of carvan and internet..

Scorp2 Friday, September 25, 2015 08:46 PM

I haven't recipient any email yet though i have seen my name and roll number in eligible candidates list.
Please tell someone what shall i do now??

Tehseen Baber Friday, September 25, 2015 08:48 PM

[QUOTE=Scorp2;866204]I haven't recipient any email yet though i have seen my name and roll number in eligible candidates list.
Please tell someone what shall i do now??

Check spam section in your email, as the account perceives as spam mail. Spam mails doesn't shown to you.

Failure is the ladder to success

Scorp2 Friday, September 25, 2015 09:59 PM

I checked spam box, there is not

sharp mind Friday, September 25, 2015 10:06 PM

[QUOTE=Scorp2;866216]I checked spam box, there is not

check all mail option, you will find.

Scorp2 Friday, September 25, 2015 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=Tehseen Baber;866205]Check spam section in your email, as the account perceives as spam mail. Spam mails doesn't shown to you.

Failure is the ladder to success[/QUOTE]
I checked, there isn't.
Actually i had made a mistake in email address while filling form but yesterday i made a gmail id with same email address which i had mentioned in form, but still didn't recieve any mail and i have also mailed to ibp help line.

Tehseen Baber Friday, September 25, 2015 10:31 PM

[QUOTE=Scorp2;866225]I checked, there isn't.
Actually i had made a mistake in email address while filling form but yesterday i made a gmail id with same email address which i had mentioned in form, but still didn't recieve any mail and i have also mailed to ibp help line.

If you have made mail yesterday, still you can't receive it as they have mailed everyone few days ago. Else, contact IBP for the support. IBP have mentioned that they will dispatch admit cards on 28 sep, you will surely get this.

Scorp2 Friday, September 25, 2015 10:34 PM

I have mailed them my query with email address, i hope i will get my slip...

Tehseen Baber Friday, September 25, 2015 10:52 PM

[QUOTE=Scorp2;866228]I have mailed them my query with email address, i hope i will get my slip...

Also try to call their helpline to quicken the process.

liberation Friday, September 25, 2015 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;866187]I have been preparing from two or one more book.. Banking laws and practice.. And from IRS inspector book of carvan and internet..[/QUOTE]

Can you mention the names of theses books ?

04:01 PM (GMT +5)