03:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Sunday, November 29, 2015

attique anwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by taimoor zulfiqar View Post
Rameez bhai kuch swal hi afshaan farma dijye interview k
Yahan to lahore walon ki tangain tharthra rahi hain or halak sokhay
Bhai when is your interview and your score please?

@hiraaymen
How did your interview go? And could you please share some questions that were asked from you?

hiraayman is on a distinguished road
Smile my interview

i reached the venue at 8:45 ,i was directed to go to second floor.interior was wooden and we seated in comfortable sofas two staff members were carrying scrutiny of our documents. one thing to remember you have to mark your attendance when you arrive at venue. roll call was according to alphabetical order so i waited for my turn.
when bell rang i opened the door and asked permission to come in. panel consisted of 3 members one from karachi,one from islambad and one from lahore. sorry i didn't remember their names though they introduced themselves. first one asked me how was my journey from multan to islamabad and why i choose this centre. then they asked that what i was doing then. i told them i am doing masters in english literature. then they asked the reason for doing job i replied that i want to be financially independent that's why i wanna do this job. then they asked why state bank? i asked because state bank is women friendly organisation and it guarantees a long career.
they started questions in urdu but i replied mostly in english. after this they asked about my family and siblings i told them i have no brother and to my parents i am equivalent to a son.
then questions pertaining to economics started. i was asked about demand and supply ,inflation rate ,foreign exchange, functions of sbp-bsc , current monetary policy . i gave 90% correct answers. then before leaving they asked about mobility issue and told me that they can post women at their home station. i replied it would be better if i work in multan because i also had to look after my sisters. they said fine.thank you. i said thanks too and left . that was all
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hiraayman For This Useful Post:
attique anwar (Sunday, November 29, 2015), CHOUDHARY168 (Monday, November 30, 2015), Fahim Syef (Sunday, November 29, 2015), sibghatt (Monday, November 30, 2015)

Sarah Yasir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hiraayman View Post
i reached the venue at 8:45 ,i was directed to go to second floor.interior was wooden and we seated in comfortable sofas two staff members were carrying scrutiny of our documents. one thing to remember you have to mark your attendance when you arrive at venue. roll call was according to alphabetical order so i waited for my turn.
when bell rang i opened the door and asked permission to come in. panel consisted of 3 members one from karachi,one from islambad and one from lahore. sorry i didn't remember their names though they introduced themselves. first one asked me how was my journey from multan to islamabad and why i choose this centre. then they asked that what i was doing then. i told them i am doing masters in english literature. then they asked the reason for doing job i replied that i want to be financially independent that's why i wanna do this job. then they asked why state bank? i asked because state bank is women friendly organisation and it guarantees a long career.
they started questions in urdu but i replied mostly in english. after this they asked about my family and siblings i told them i have no brother and to my parents i am equivalent to a son.
then questions pertaining to economics started. i was asked about demand and supply ,inflation rate ,foreign exchange, functions of sbp-bsc , current monetary policy . i gave 90% correct answers. then before leaving they asked about mobility issue and told me that they can post women at their home station. i replied it would be better if i work in multan because i also had to look after my sisters. they said fine.thank you. i said thanks too and left . that was all

Mashallah inshallah u will be successful.

The Following User Says Thank You to Sarah Yasir For This Useful Post:
attique anwar (Sunday, November 29, 2015)

attique i can guide you in details but tell me your qualification and family background and what you are doing now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hiraayman For This Useful Post:
attique anwar (Sunday, November 29, 2015), faixal (Monday, November 30, 2015)

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate that you have shared your experience. It will be helpful for my interview In sha Allah. May i know your score!

Originally Posted by Sarah Yasir View Post
Mashallah inshallah u will be successful.

thanks dear i really need your prayers and you'll be in my prayers too. i also suggested them to widen gender disparity in state bank i-e more women in office at good posts.i pointed out that out of 18 governors of state bank only shamshad akhter is a woman. they applauded this suggestion
The Following User Says Thank You to hiraayman For This Useful Post:

attique i can guide you in details but tell me your qualification and family background and what you are doing now.
I have done Bachelor in arts from Punjab University. I hail from Dera Ghazi khan and now i am doing Law

Originally Posted by attique anwar View Post
thanks a lot. I really appreciate that you have shared your experience. It will be helpful for my interview in sha allah. May i know your score!
74 what were your subjects in bachelors
The Following User Says Thank You to hiraayman For This Useful Post:

74 what were your subjects in bachelors
My majors in Bachelors were Political science and Islamic studies