02:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Monday, November 30, 2015

attique anwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sagaciou View Post
am master degree holder aur nahi chahta k izat kharab ho kisi bhi jaga
I appreciate and respect your opinion but at least you should have appeared and should have told the panelists and then left the ball in their court regarding your status for final selection.

victoria cross is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by sagaciou View Post
zaroor batao ap ku k they are not going to induct the higher degree holder than bachelors but you are not completed with your degree so you must tell them and trust me they are not going to reject you...mark my words
economics hai yo in k relevent but dr hai wo daeply question karen gy phir economics k,, kahin phns na jaon agr answer n aker paya to

sagaciou is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by victoria cross View Post
economics hai yo in k relevent but dr hai wo daeply question karen gy phir economics k,, kahin phns na jaon agr answer n aker paya to
yar ap jhoot na bolo ku k ap State Bank of Pakistan ko to razi kar lo ge magar real decision to ALLAH SWT Ka he to ap ALLAH SWT ko naraz mt karo chahe jo bhi ho and trust me ap ko ALLAH SWT Ki taraf se madad mile gi
Sarah Yasir (Wednesday, December 02, 2015)

Rameez G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by victoria cross View Post
inflation rate kitna hai?????????
Its 1.7 now

sfaryal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by attique anwar View Post
Right. Best of luck!
Originally Posted by leon22 View Post
Why did you feel like that? What did they ask?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
few accounting questions very general and at last they asked me hw many army generals my husband is friends with ???!!!!! (as i told them tat my husband s in pak army)
that was a strange question

Originally Posted by sfaryal View Post
few accounting questions very general and at last they asked me hw many army generals my husband is friends with ???!!!!! (as i told them tat my husband s in pak army)
that was a strange question
trust me they just wanted to check whether you have a habit of bragging or not and nothing else

one simple request to those who ere appearing for their interviews in Lahore that answer the question in the language the question is asked in...apni taraf se efficient na banen ku k interview panel me jo log betenge woh amm log nahi rather they are very expert and they can get everything out about your personality...Urdu me pochen to Urdu me jawab den aur English me pochen to English me...

stay natural and humble

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:36 AM. Reason: chain posts merged

Rameez G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by taimoor zulfiqar View Post
Rameez bhai kuch swal hi afshaan farma dijye interview k
Yahan to lahore walon ki tangain tharthra rahi hain or halak sokhay
First of all Sorry,
I was away from My connections like you due to the death of my beloved maternal uncle.
I got the news of his death just after the Asar prayer on Friday, so I had to leave for Multan that day and I couldn't share my interview experience. that is
at my turn, I opened the door and got permission to enter, they offer the chair and I thanked to them, they introduced themselves first of all and asked me the reason of my name by say," your name denoted that you are crazy for cricket"
I told that i was born in late 1990 and got admission in school in 1994, at that time Pakistan had won world cup and my name was turned in to Rameez Raja from Muhammad Rameez Rajpoot.
Then they asked " what r you doing these day"
I told them that i have worked in NAB as UDC for more that Two years and currently I am working in Board of Investment as Assistant
They asked then why you want to be an OG-1,
I told that due to Career enhancement and growth and smooth and systematic flow of work which I have experienced while correspondence with official working etc.
They asked that why i am not studying master, i told that due to be from remote areas like a village of jhang, i couldn't get opportunity there for more education,
they asked that you have worked in NAB, then while working there, why didn't you grab the opportunity, I told them that I am third semester of M.Com now, they said,"Well".
Then they asked my favourite subject in B.Com,
I told them it was business stat and maths, they asked that why do i not like economics,
I told that I too like economics, but favourite is maths and stats,
then they asked 10-15 questions from Statistics, in between thay asked a question in which I could not catch them, they asked, "A truck driver is walking the wrong side on a one way road and police is not imposing challan on him, Why?"
then they asked that from where I got prepared for interview, I told that i didn't get time for special preparation of this interview as I am already working in a department and I have to work there the whole day even till 9.P.M in routine.
then they asked what do you know about BSC (Banking services corporation).
I told them in detail.
Then they asked about Equilibrium Price, Breakeven Point, Pay Bank Period, NPV, and many question one after another in a hurry so I could not remember all of them as after each question they were going more deep in the question by counter questioning....
At the end, I was so tired that my head was crying for rest....
and I want to share that experience but unfortunately, I got the news of death of my Mamu in Multan and I had to go there....
Please Pray for him..
Sorry for grammatical mistakes...

Originally Posted by attique anwar View Post
30 to 35 questions? Are you sure Brother?
I think that could be less or more but it is a rough estimate....

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:36 AM. Reason: chain posts merged

leon22 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Rameez G View Post
First of all Sorry,
I was away from My connections like you due to the death of my beloved maternal uncle.
I got the news of his death just after the Asar prayer on Friday, so I had to leave for Multan that day and I couldn't share my interview experience. that is
at my turn, I opened the door and got permission to enter, they offer the chair and I thanked to them, they introduced themselves first of all and asked me the reason of my name by say," your name denoted that you are crazy for cricket"
I told that i was born in late 1990 and got admission in school in 1994, at that time Pakistan had won world cup and my name was turned in to Rameez Raja from Muhammad Rameez Rajpoot.
Then they asked " what r you doing these day"
I told them that i have worked in NAB as UDC for more that Two years and currently I am working in Board of Investment as Assistant
They asked then why you want to be an OG-1,
I told that due to Career enhancement and growth and smooth and systematic flow of work which I have experienced while correspondence with official working etc.
They asked that why i am not studying master, i told that due to be from remote areas like a village of jhang, i couldn't get opportunity there for more education,
they asked that you have worked in NAB, then while working there, why didn't you grab the opportunity, I told them that I am third semester of M.Com now, they said,"Well".
Then they asked my favourite subject in B.Com,
I told them it was business stat and maths, they asked that why do i not like economics,
I told that I too like economics, but favourite is maths and stats,
then they asked 10-15 questions from Statistics, in between thay asked a question in which I could not catch them, they asked, "A truck driver is walking the wrong side on a one way road and police is not imposing challan on him, Why?"
then they asked that from where I got prepared for interview, I told that i didn't get time for special preparation of this interview as I am already working in a department and I have to work there the whole day even till 9.P.M in routine.
then they asked what do you know about BSC (Banking services corporation).
I told them in detail.
Then they asked about Equilibrium Price, Breakeven Point, Pay Bank Period, NPV, and many question one after another in a hurry so I could not remember all of them as after each question they were going more deep in the question by counter questioning....
At the end, I was so tired that my head was crying for rest....
and I want to share that experience but unfortunately, I got the news of death of my Mamu in Multan and I had to go there....
Please Pray for him..
Sorry for grammatical mistakes...
If you were confident enough and gave the right answers then you are definitely "in" ☺ good luck for the future
Well regarding challan question was simple because he was just a truck driver who wasn't driving a truck but walking in the opposite direction 😂

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

faixal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hiraayman View Post
attique i can guide you in details but tell me your qualification and family background and what you are doing now.
Kindly, guide me also. You are performing a great gracious job.
I am serving as govt teacher.
I am also doing mba simultaneously.
My score is 75
The Following User Says Thank You to faixal For This Useful Post:
Fahim Syef (Tuesday, December 01, 2015)