03:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Monday, November 30, 2015

sagaciou is on a distinguished road

i hope there are many Master degree holders who were called for interview but they didn't appear for their interviews... SBP will not find too many candidates who only posses simple bachelors... I don't know and am really puzzled what SBP is going to do next? will they be announcing these posts again which are left unoccupied?
Rameez G (Tuesday, December 01, 2015)
Old Tuesday, December 01, 2015

Fahim Syef is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sagaciou View Post
i hope there are many Master degree holders who were called for interview but they didn't appear for their interviews... SBP will not find too many candidates who only posses simple bachelors... I don't know and am really puzzled what SBP is going to do next? will they be announcing these posts again which are left unoccupied?
Why do you always guess

Originally Posted by faixal View Post
Kindly, guide me also. You are performing a great gracious job.
I am serving as govt teacher.
I am also doing mba simultaneously.
My score is 75
Dont join if you want to complete your studies. With Bank you wont be able to manage time.

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:35 AM. Reason: chain posts merged

sagaciou is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Fahim Syef View Post
Why do you always guess
i guess just bcoz i want the SBP to remain very impartial and am sure it will be regarding its policy and want to give a hope to those who are masters and a felicitation msg to those who are Bachelors... i know there are many dark sheep who have a habit of discouraging and humiliating others despite the fact that they themselves are the biggest liers

My score is 75
brother if u want to ask others then mind one thing that every one has his own opinion and as far as i am concerned i would advise you to consult your family and some one from the banking sector...if you think that your job as a teacher is not lucrative then there are too many others venues where you can try your luck e.g SBP

My score is 75
higher studies is not a guarantee for a lucrative job but its the luck...if you get a good job then go for it bcoz studying more can not guarantee you a good job but a good job can give you an incentive to study more

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:34 AM. Reason: chain posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to sagaciou For This Useful Post:
faixal (Tuesday, December 01, 2015)

hiraayman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sfaryal View Post
few accounting questions very general and at last they asked me hw many army generals my husband is friends with ???!!!!! (as i told them tat my husband s in pak army)
that was a strange question
can you please tell me you are you. i saw just 2 girls other then me at venue .one was neelum and one was saba.

My score is 75
where are you teaching? your scale and subject? have you done b.com? how long have you been teaching? where are you living in multan? from where are you doing MBA ?answer me quickly

dear all i have something to tell you . but before coming to point i have roughly estimated stats of OG1 candidates from all over pakistan.
first of all 7081 candidates were shortlisted for test. now here is given the name of centre ,students appeared and number of qualified aspirants. hope this will benefit you all.
beginning from SINDH
HYDERABAD: 633 APPEARED AND 28 QUALIFIED
KARACHI: 1170 APPEARED AND 64+ PASSED
LARKANA: 162 APPEARED AND 5 PASSED
SUKKAR; 305 APPEARED AND 12 PASSED

NEXT IS PUNJAB
ISLAMABAD: 397 AND 13
RAWALPINDI: 380 AND 10
GUJRAT: 91 AND 5
SIALKOT: 117 AND 2
SAHIWAL; 65 AND 1
FAISALABAD: 585 AND 14
RYKHAN: 76 AND 2
SARGODHA: 86 AND 4
GUJRANWALA: 145 AND 6
BAHAWALPUR; 249 AND 3
MULTAN : 647 AND 17
LAHORE: 1168 AND 73+
OTHERS ARE
PESHAWAR: 359 AND 13
GILGIT: 19 AND 2
AZAD KASHMIR: 90 AND 2
QUETTA: 337 AND 5
so it means around 333 students passed the written .
how many have been called for interview? i have no idea

what i wanted to reveal is ...those who have read the advertisement ,can recall that it was written that state bank reserves the right to re-adjust qualification marks of candidates of remote areas. i met a kashmiri girl neelum at islambad venue ,i asked her that there was no girl from kashmir then how come you appeared for interview. she told me when result came her name was in unqualified list and she got 30 marks. after some time she received a call from sbp that thay have rechecked her paper and issued her new result card stating her marks 69 and status qualified . now she has to proceed with her application . all that was done within a week. what does it reflect dear all? is not it unfair way of using provisional quota? decide by yourself i have just given a true reflection. to add more that girl knows nothing about state bank or basics of economics...

has anyone any idea where medical will be conducted ? i mean will it be conducted on same interview stations or at all 16 stations of pakistan?

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:33 AM. Reason: chain posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to hiraayman For This Useful Post:
faixal (Tuesday, December 01, 2015)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2020 - Roll no. 15297

jzmemon is on a distinguished road

Are the interviews over?
when will they announce qualified candidates ??
No of vacancies ?

My score is 75
general guidelines are,
revise basics of your b.com subjects if you have done b.com subjects like accounting, stats etc i donot know much about b.com coz i have not done it. i have economics as a subject in my bachelors so they asked basic things from economics.
next you must have sound knowlege of your ongoing MBA . They can ask many questions from your MBA subjects. next they will ask you about your teaching experiance and why you want to quit that job for this one? now prepare yourself with these basics and best of luck. do you know any girl from multan going for interview at lahore? if so do tell me

Originally Posted by jzmemon View Post
Are the interviews over?
when will they announce qualified candidates ??
No of vacancies ?
no they are not over . lahore will be interviewed between 2 december and 4 december. some say vacancies are 68 some say 83 .

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:45 AM. Reason: chain posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to hiraayman For This Useful Post:
jzmemon (Tuesday, December 01, 2015)

leon22 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hiraayman View Post
can you please tell me you are you. i saw just 2 girls other then me at venue .one was neelum and one was saba.

where are you teaching? your scale and subject? have you done b.com? how long have you been teaching? where are you living in multan? from where are you doing MBA ?answer me quickly

dear all i have something to tell you . but before coming to point i have roughly estimated stats of OG1 candidates from all over pakistan.
first of all 7081 candidates were shortlisted for test. now here is given the name of centre ,students appeared and number of qualified aspirants. hope this will benefit you all.
beginning from SINDH
HYDERABAD: 633 APPEARED AND 28 QUALIFIED
KARACHI: 1170 APPEARED AND 64+ PASSED
LARKANA: 162 APPEARED AND 5 PASSED
SUKKAR; 305 APPEARED AND 12 PASSED

NEXT IS PUNJAB
ISLAMABAD: 397 AND 13
RAWALPINDI: 380 AND 10
SIALKOT: 117 AND 2
SAHIWAL; 65 AND 1
FAISALABAD: 585 AND 14
RYKHAN: 76 AND 2
SARGODHA: 86 AND 4
GUJRANWALA: 145 AND 6
BAHAWALPUR; 249 AND 3
MULTAN : 647 AND 17
LAHORE: 1168 AND 73+
OTHERS ARE
PESHAWAR: 359 AND 13
GILGIT: 19 AND 2
AZAD KASHMIR: 90 AND 2
QUETTA: 337 AND 5
so it means around 333 students passed the written .
how many have been called for interview? i have no idea

what i wanted to reveal is ...those who have read the advertisement ,can recall that it was written that state bank reserves the right to re-adjust qualification marks of candidates of remote areas. i met a kashmiri girl neelum at islambad venue ,i asked her that there was no girl from kashmir then how come you appeared for interview. she told me when result came her name was in unqualified list and she got 30 marks. after some time she received a call from sbp that thay have rechecked her paper and issued her new result card stating her marks 69 and status qualified . now she has to proceed with her application . all that was done within a week. what does it reflect dear all? is not it unfair way of using provisional quota? decide by yourself i have just given a true reflection. to add more that girl knows nothing about state bank or basics of economics...

has anyone any idea where medical will be conducted ? i mean will it be conducted on same interview stations or at all 16 stations of pakistan?
Go through this attachment for exact number of passing candidates
And what sbp did for that girl was not unfair there are many other methods that are considered and which can not be disclosed for the general public and that is the reason they state "Disclaimer" to avoid any objections. Let suppose May be the candidates from AJK got 40 or 50 highest marks then sbp will set their qualifying criteria according to their highest and lowest marks because of regional quota and they will only compete for their seats and it wouldn't put any effect on the seats of other candidates.
There were appx 120 to 130 candidates in Karachi centre called for interview
Till for now, total seats are 75. Well what i suggest you guys is let it be and don't discuss any issue other than interview and test, avoid your estimates and remarks because this is a public forum and it might effect the good will of organization

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to leon22 For This Useful Post:
Rameez G (Tuesday, December 01, 2015)

Rameez G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by leon22 View Post
Go through this attachment for exact number of passing candidates
And what sbp did for that girl was not unfair there are many other methods that are considered and which can not be disclosed for the general public and that is the reason they state "Disclaimer" to avoid any objections. Let suppose May be the candidates from AJK got 40 or 50 highest marks then sbp will set their qualifying criteria according to their highest and lowest marks because of regional quota and they will only compete for their seats and it wouldn't put any effect on the seats of other candidates.
There were appx 120 to 130 candidates in Karachi centre called for interview
Till for now, total seats are 75. Well what i suggest you guys is let it be and don't discuss any issue other than interview and test, avoid your estimates and remarks because this is a public forum and it might effect the good will of organization

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Last time, 83 people has been inducted as OG-1.

oh thats so sweet of her. alas! we didnot meet dear. anyways how was ur interview? do you have any contact of neelum

Rameez G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sagaciou View Post
jaise mene kaha tha i didnt appear in the interview on 27th in Islamabad...am sure kisi aur ko faida hoga
I thnk you should at least be there for interview though refusing to accept the offer afterwards..