03:56 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, December 02, 2015

waleedrana is on a distinguished road

Someone shared this on Facebook

LHR Interview (2nd December )
Floors were changed 2 times due to Finance Minister's visit to SBP LHR(Finally held at 7th floor)
Reporting time was 8 am (but they entertain candidates even coming at 10 am )
Started at 9am and it takes 10-15 minutes per candidate (In an hour about 6 were interviewed)
Panel of 3 (2 from Karachi, 1 from Lahore)
Questions :-
Graduate in 2012, what are you doing now ?
Fiscal Policy ? And presented by whome?
How inflation affects borrowing ?
Open Market operation by Sbp ?
Goal in life ?
Explain Succcessfull ?
Favourite subject in MBA ?
Segmantation in Marketing?
How can we market our product "Currency"?
Which segment is our target ?
5 Ps
5 Cs
After completing MBA wont you consider yourself overqualified for OG1 ?
Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
END _-_-_-_-_-_-
(They ask questions extracted from answers provided by you , very friendly atmosphere and staff , panel was also very polite )
hiraayman (Wednesday, December 02, 2015)

Rameez G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waleedrana View Post
Someone shared this on Facebook

LHR Interview (2nd December )
Floors were changed 2 times due to Finance Minister's visit to SBP LHR(Finally held at 7th floor)
Reporting time was 8 am (but they entertain candidates even coming at 10 am )
Started at 9am and it takes 10-15 minutes per candidate (In an hour about 6 were interviewed)
Panel of 3 (2 from Karachi, 1 from Lahore)
Questions :-
Graduate in 2012, what are you doing now ?
Fiscal Policy ? And presented by whome?
How inflation affects borrowing ?
Open Market operation by Sbp ?
Goal in life ?
Explain Succcessfull ?
Favourite subject in MBA ?
Segmantation in Marketing?
How can we market our product "Currency"?
Which segment is our target ?
5 Ps
5 Cs
After completing MBA wont you consider yourself overqualified for OG1 ?
Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
END _-_-_-_-_-_-
(They ask questions extracted from answers provided by you , very friendly atmosphere and staff , panel was also very polite )
That's very fine, Congrats bro...

faixal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hiraayman View Post
are you all going to appear at lahore?
Yes, we are 8 class fellows qualified. Appearing for interview at lahore
The Following User Says Thank You to faixal For This Useful Post:
Rameez G (Wednesday, December 02, 2015)

attique anwar is on a distinguished road

Everything that could have gone wrong, went wrong. I have absolutely no chance. It didn't go as per my expectations. Best of luck to all of you friends.

sagaciou is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sarah Yasir View Post
because sbp official said that they don't need expertise for this job.

apko kese pata 90% masters hain?

miss hira Allah behtar karny wala hai hum kuch b nahi keh sakty kon hire hoga kon nahi because sometimes sab thik hoty hoye b kuch thik nahi hota i hope u can understand. Allah se dua mangain and believe in yourself. you are the best. qualifying written test was major task which you did with good score. have faith in Allah and yourself.
sister you need not to worry as you are bachelors and if SBP selects any Master degree holder then u dont know how many Master are waiting for this action of SBP...i hope SBP is going to abide by its rules and if it didn't then there are many Masters who didnt appear in the interview just bcoz they were told that they are not eligible and they will not let the SBP doing this...but am sure of one thing and that is that SBP is a prestigious organization and will never do any thing that makes it partial

Originally Posted by attique anwar View Post
Everything that could have gone wrong, went wrong. I have absolutely no chance. It didn't go as per my expectations. Best of luck to all of you friends.
bhai ap ne faisla karna he ya ALLAH SWT ne? umeed rakho yar ache ki
attique anwar (Wednesday, December 02, 2015)

Originally Posted by Rameez G View Post
y??????????????
Yar i don't know why. I got off to a terrible start possible and i would just say they were in a hurry. Before i could open my mouth to answer their question they would ask another question. I just could not get my focus. I have appeared in two other interviews in my short practical life so far and i just nailed those. Today was just not my day. Let's see what happens!
The Following User Says Thank You to attique anwar For This Useful Post:

Rameez G is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by faixal View Post
Yes, we are 8 class fellows qualified. Appearing for interview at lahore
Thats Great, Multan wale to chhhha gaye hein, are all of them from Multan?

Originally Posted by leon22 View Post
There are enough candidates having 14 years graduation and moreover they are also considering candidates with ongoing masters education...
Further whoever is called for interview will be selected if panelists think they are deserving... eligibility session has been expired, the only thing is if they (master degree holders) get selected they will have to sacrifice their 16 years of educational degrees... don't panic, SBP is not going to select or reject on the basis of arguments in this forum

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
my brother are they my enemies? kya SBP se mera jaidad ka jhagra he ya mene koi aur gunah kar diya he jo unho ne mujhe clear cut kaha k Masters wale eligible nh...zahir he its their policy

Originally Posted by sagaciou View Post
bhai ap ne faisla karna he ya ALLAH SWT ne? umeed rakho yar ache ki
Umeed kon chorta hai bhai. Zahir hai sab Allah ne kerna but i am sharing my experience that was just not good enough for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to attique anwar For This Useful Post: