-   State Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   State bank's interview preparation (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/state-bank-pakistan/105008-state-banks-interview-preparation.html)

attique anwar Tuesday, October 20, 2015 03:15 PM

State bank's interview preparation

I have qualified for interview for the post of OG-1 in state bank of pakistan and since the announcement of written result, i have been searching for the posts relating interviews but i havn't been able to search useful posts regarding it. I am making this thread exclusively for sharing interview experience so that i and many of my friends who are looking for guidance regarding interview should benefit. All seniors who have attempted State bank tests and given interviews are respectfully requested to share their experience.

vital Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:32 AM

[QUOTE=attique anwar;873813]I have qualified for interview for the post of OG-1 in state bank of pakistan and since the announcement of written result, i have been searching for the posts relating interviews but i havn't been able to search useful posts regarding it. I am making this thread exclusively for sharing interview experience so that i and many of my friends who are looking for guidance regarding interview should benefit. All seniors who have attempted State bank tests and given interviews are respectfully requested to share their experience.[/QUOTE]

I have also passed test :)

Some questions relating to basic financial terms(asset,liability,equity,accounting cycle,income/revenue,expenses etc)

Some questions about SBP(functions,foundation date,SBP-BSC also)
Economic Survey and Indicators
We should read business portion of newspapers too.

seniors, please guide if it is enough.

hiraayman Tuesday, October 27, 2015 12:39 PM

I have also qualified this exam with 74 marks. I want to know that if my marks are enough to be called for interview ? Whether all qualified candidates will be called for or only those who scored higher? Moreover what to prepare for interview? I also gave this years css exam n unfortunately i havnt qualified ...m looking forward for this opportunity of sbp. Please do guide me about interview prerequisites

Wrong Number Tuesday, October 27, 2015 09:59 PM

[QUOTE=hiraayman;876493]I have also qualified this exam with 74 marks. I want to know that if my marks are enough to be called for interview ? Whether all qualified candidates will be called for or only those who scored higher? Moreover what to prepare for interview? I also gave this years css exam n unfortunately i havnt qualified ...m looking forward for this opportunity of sbp. Please do guide me about interview prerequisites[/QUOTE]
I personally opine that SBP will call 3 candidates for each seat. Your marks are enough good to be called for interview. Be prepared with the stuff relating to banking, finance and economics.
Hope for the best.

Sarah Yasir Sunday, November 01, 2015 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=vital;874138]I have also passed test :)

Some questions relating to basic financial terms(asset,liability,equity,accounting cycle,income/revenue,expenses etc)

seniors, please guide if it is enough.[/QUOTE]
i have also passed test with 73 marks dont know whether they will call or not,i am from Sindh R

Fahim Syef Tuesday, November 10, 2015 10:52 PM

Og-1 batch 4 interview

[QUOTE=vital;874138]I have also passed test :)

seniors, please guide if it is enough.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for sharing your experience. This year IBP conducted the exam for og1. IBP invited applications from graduates only. My query is wether this year SBP would follow the same pattern of interview or will it change its pattern. Because this year there would not necessirly be MBAs or BBAs rather simple BAs who dont have any accounting or economics background.

LifeAdventure Wednesday, November 11, 2015 12:39 AM

Share your score and domicile.

Share your score of written test along with domicile.

You can also share score of your acquaintances, if you know.

When the interviews are expected?

sweat Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:05 AM

you don't need to learn financial terms. you need to focus on your own subject. important topics related to your subject. About of SBP, and the bonds that are issued by the SBP and economic terms

I am from Chakwal and my score is 75 koi punjab sy bhi select hua hai ya phir sab hi sindh sy hi hain.

Fahim Syef Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:14 PM

[QUOTE=LifeAdventure;882692]Share your score of written test along with domicile.

You can also share score of your acquaintances, if you know.

When the interviews are expected?[/QUOTE]

86 Balochistan

sagaciou Thursday, November 12, 2015 12:03 AM

79 fata

12:48 AM (GMT +5)