11:03 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Tuesday, October 09, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by vina View Post
well i have applied for the 2nd batch whose last date of submission is 18th of this month.My query is I have mistakenly posted my application form along with all my documents and original challan to the wrong address i.e SBP althouogh I should have posted it to NTS ISb. I posted it yesterday through TCS which means ab tak to khi SBP pohanch he gaya hoga.I sent an email to both SBP and NTS and continuosuly calling to their offices but its engage Now what should I do????
And if someone have the contact number of SBP kindly tell me coz the number mentioned on their official site is invalid.Seniorssssss help me out.
Tell me the address on which you have couriered your form so that I may help you for relevant contact person of that department.

Originally Posted by Enigmatic Nexus View Post
I have done bachelors in physiotherapy.... Am i eligible? can i apply for this post?

Is that bachelors equivalent to Masters? If yes, then you are eligible for YPIP subject to maximum age 28.

Enigmatic Nexus is on a distinguished road

yes its 4 years bachelors....
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
Thanks a lot raaz bhai for your help , I need to know that is there a section -wise marks cutoff in the sbp test?
There used to be criteria to qualify all the sections individually.

I have carefully reviewed the sample paper , but just to be on the safe side I want to ask you that there wont be synonyms , antonyms , analogies in the verbal section , right?
Can’t comment over this because verbal section doesn't restrict above mentioned areas.

Also please tell that are I.T / banking terminology related mcqs are also relevant for the GK section.

Thanks again. Your help is always greatly appreciated brother
GK, General Knowledge is so wide and vague term that you can expect any thing to be included which is in vogue be it general IT, sports or finance terms. Like: RAM, ROM, CPU, ALU, Fuzzy logic, Bluetooth, vifi, infrared etc.
Gougli, soccer, T20 etc.
Bad debts or doubtful debts, write off, capital, inflation, budget deficit, balance of payment, terms of trade, trade deficit, subprime, mortgage, currency appreciation, depreciation, devaluation, discount rate, KIBOR, LIBOR, stock exchange index points, exchange rate of Rupee etc.

These are just examples for your help. You can't limit the scope of GK. However; General Knowledge won't be too technical rather those concepts and terms of various disciplines will be included which are in vogue i.e. frequently used, talked, discussed and quoted in media, newspapers etc.

samughal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Emaan29 View Post
how to solve this IQ question?

Ralph likes 25 but not 24; he likes 400 but not 300; he likes 144 but not 145. Which does he like:
A:10 B:50 C:124 D: 200 E:1600
its v simple you can see that the figure he/she like is square of any digit so the correct ans is 1600
becoz 1600 is square of 40
got it?
The Following User Says Thank You to samughal For This Useful Post:
Emaan29 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

tasalpha is on a distinguished road
Arrow Test Material

Aslam o ALykum dear Competitors I have some Material for SBP Test's Preparatory I will mail you plz email me at TOuqeer_as@hotmail.com to get it

Wishing you all the best

Prfnd Rgrds
Touqeer Ahmed Shahzad (TAS)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tasalpha For This Useful Post:
Broken Arrow (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), Emaan29 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

Broken Arrow is on a distinguished road
Default Test Material

Originally Posted by tasalpha View Post
Aslam o ALykum dear Competitors I have some Material for SBP Test's Preparatory I will mail you plz email me at TOuqeer_as@hotmail.com to get it

Wishing you all the best

Prfnd Rgrds
I'm From QAU too. You Might be Naeem mehsood Class fellow I guess. I tried your Email Id but delivery failed. you can Share material as My id is on my Profile. that would be a great help. Regards Fahad naqvi MBA QAU July 2012

incendize is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
There used to be criteria to qualify all the sections individually.

Can’t comment over this because verbal section doesn't restrict above mentioned areas.

GK, General Knowledge is so wide and vague term that you can expect any thing to be included which is in vogue be it general IT, sports or finance terms. Like: RAM, ROM, CPU, ALU, Fuzzy logic, Bluetooth, vifi, infrared etc.
Gougli, soccer, T20 etc.
Bad debts or doubtful debts, write off, capital, inflation, budget deficit, balance of payment, terms of trade, trade deficit, subprime, mortgage, currency appreciation, depreciation, devaluation, discount rate, KIBOR, LIBOR, stock exchange index points, exchange rate of Rupee etc.

These are just examples for your help. You can't limit the scope of GK. However; General Knowledge won't be too technical rather those concepts and terms of various disciplines will be included which are in vogue i.e. frequently used, talked, discussed and quoted in media, newspapers etc.
Raz bhai..... Wanted to ask about the SBP-BSC (YPIP) program. I am giving the test for the SBOTS program. When I receive my GET-FS score card, can I apply also for the SBP-BSC (YPIP) program on the basis of this test score report for SBOTS program or should I apply again for the YPIP program.

The tests for both the SBP-SBOTS program and SBP-BSC (YPIP) program are the same (i.e. Graduate Employment Test-FS). Can you please guide me on this? Your help would be greatly appreciated.

tasalpha is on a distinguished road
Cool

Originally Posted by Broken Arrow View Post
I'm From QAU too. You Might be Naeem mehsood Class fellow I guess. I tried your Email Id but delivery failed. you can Share material as My id is on my Profile. that would be a great help. Regards Fahad naqvi MBA QAU July 2012
Yes Fahad em class mate of Fahad wait em sending you too,,,, i glad to see you
The Following User Says Thank You to tasalpha For This Useful Post:
Broken Arrow (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

Emaan29 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tasalpha View Post

Wishing you all the best

Prfnd Rgrds
Can you share helping material on my email id or on this forum?

Zain Ul Abideen Qadri is on a distinguished road

Is there ANALYTICAL REASONING SECTION in SBOT Test???
any senior can tell ??? plz
The Following User Says Thank You to Zain Ul Abideen Qadri For This Useful Post:
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Wednesday, October 10, 2012)

sbots, sbp