Sunday, March 26, 2023
07:11 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > United Bank Limited

Old Wednesday, January 04, 2012

SaLman Sardar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by adii View Post
Is there anything for a CFA candidate in this Job? i mean will it contribute to the working experience requirement of CFA institute? please explain
Dear CFA or chartered financial analyst is a bigger portfolio and as a student of CFA you won't get any practical experience of using financial investment tools etc. Although the role of CFA's is largely involved in running and using these investment which these newly hired people will bring into this bank but that role would be at the top level. Even the branch manager would not be involved in CFA sort of operations.

Originally Posted by adii View Post
Is it is something related to investment advisory ??
It is an investment advisory related job but in a simple way you going to tell the clients about your bank's investment packages. you never involve them into the whole procedure. you just convince them that their investment is in safe hands and that they get good promised share on their investment thats it.

dafodil is on a distinguished road

so what's a scope of job??for our career its experience be counted or not??

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point

Does anyone know if this job also requires us to fill out 2 years bond or something, at the time of joining for the said position?

At start we have to work as an investment trainee, its a six month period, no bond signing require, basically its a training period....after six month if we maintain there will be redefining of career path..I-e will provide an opportunity to be wealth adviser, at that time there will be contract signing of one year.

Originally Posted by dafodil View Post
At start we have to work as an investment trainee, its a six month period, no bond signing require, basically its a training period....after six month if we maintain there will be redefining of career path..I-e will provide an opportunity to be wealth adviser, at that time there will be contract signing of one year.
Thank you so much for information. May you please tell me whether have you been given interview for said post or not?

Originally Posted by dafodil View Post
still i am not called for interview,,i think in Karachi,no one called for interview....i think still recruitment process on the way...
Do you have any idea about pay package they will offer to newly recruited Fund Manager Young Advisor during training and after completion of training period.

sorry brother no idea,,but i am sure,it will be more than 15,000pkr

Ambreen Nasir is on a distinguished road

salary atleast 25 plus honi chiaya it depend upon us agr har kio 25 plus mangya ga tu wo dy gy but agr kio ak bhi 15000 phir amadia hu jya tu its not good 4 all of us bank kio atna faraq nhi parta ha anyways ALLAH hum sab ky liaya better kry ameen
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ambreen Nasir For This Useful Post:
fawadbuttbbauog (Thursday, January 05, 2012), sunny4kb (Thursday, January 05, 2012)
Old Friday, January 06, 2012

ahsanmuneeb is on a distinguished road
Default i am shortlisted frm KHI :)

Dear Candidate,

Congratulation!!

We are pleased to inform that you have successfully cleared our IQ assessment test and have been shortlisted for further assessment.

Attached please find the Basic Data Form which is mandatory before you are called for interview.

Therefore please fill out the form and reply by 10th January, 2012 and please also find attach sample filled for your convenience.

Procedure
Step 1: Download the form and save the copy on your desktop
Step 2: Fill out the form (see the filled form for reference)
Step 3: Email the filled form as attachment to tahmed@ublfunds.com and rsiddique@ublfunds.com by 10th January, 2012.

Only fully filled forms will be accepted in the form of attachment, forms sent through fax and courier will be rejected. In case of any query please write to the email addresses given above and please avoid calling/texting.

You will be notified during next week regarding the interview.

Syed Tauseef Ahmed
Deputy Manager – Business Talent Development

HNW & Retail Investments
Old Friday, January 06, 2012

Originally Posted by ahsanmuneeb View Post
Dear Candidate,

Congratulation!!

We are pleased to inform that you have successfully cleared our IQ assessment test and have been shortlisted for further assessment.

Attached please find the Basic Data Form which is mandatory before you are called for interview.

Therefore please fill out the form and reply by 10th January, 2012 and please also find attach sample filled for your convenience.

Procedure
Step 1: Download the form and save the copy on your desktop
Step 2: Fill out the form (see the filled form for reference)
Step 3: Email the filled form as attachment to tahmed@ublfunds.com and rsiddique@ublfunds.com by 10th January, 2012.

Only fully filled forms will be accepted in the form of attachment, forms sent through fax and courier will be rejected. In case of any query please write to the email addresses given above and please avoid calling/texting.

You will be notified during next week regarding the interview.

Syed Tauseef Ahmed
Deputy Manager – Business Talent Development

HNW & Retail Investments
"The future depends on what we do in the present"
The Following User Says Thank You to sunny4kb For This Useful Post:
ahsanmuneeb (Saturday, January 07, 2012)
Old Saturday, January 07, 2012

fahim13 is on a distinguished road
Question Any one???

koi aisa hai jis ne 3 january ko lhr mein test diya ho aur ussko interview k liye call ayi ho????