02:04 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > United Bank Limited

Old Saturday, December 31, 2011

Hasan Qureshi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qaso View Post
aoa plz i also applied for thz post but i dint got ne email or call... i did mba finance 3.39 cgpa... m frm rawalpindi

plz guide me
did u got the confirmation on the next page when u applied for that post??
Old Sunday, January 01, 2012

Qaso is on a distinguished road

yup i got the confirmation..... dont know y m not shortlisted...

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile UBL Fund Manager Young Advisor Batch

Originally Posted by Qaso View Post
yup i got the confirmation..... dont know y m not shortlisted...
Dear Qaso,
If you are not short-listed for test then I think its better to contact UBL HR Deptt. instead of wasting time on posting threads to get off your frustration. Only UBL knows better reason for not calling you for test, how could any member know. Thanks for understanding.

Arslan

Hasan Qureshi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fawadbuttbbauog View Post
plz tell me the details od test? and benefits of this job
25 marks of Intelligence test i.e. pics (select the continued series & select the odd one)
20 marks of math & english
10 marks math
10 marks english
25 marks personality test it's just like a questionnaire
total 65 marks and time is 90 mins.

Originally Posted by mehvi View Post
it is simple question in which you need to find out the pattern among the pictures it is quite easy you just need to concentrate at the moment.
mehvi@: what about ur today's interview of UBL fund avisor????

Originally Posted by ravian786 View Post

please reply guys
IQ Test
visit this link
mostly questions yehi thay papers main jo is website pe hain...plz read and prepare IQ 4rm this website
Old Tuesday, January 03, 2012

MalikWaqas is on a distinguished road

its not target oriented i think the guy who conducted the test told me this is not a sales job but based on portfolios appointed guys and girls will guide the ubl consumers how to invest there money in to different offerings of ubl to get more benefit from there investments.

loveshakeh

Mr lovehakeh call on this UBL number 051-111-825-262. I made call at this number before going to give Written test, they told me its sale base job and u have to meet targets roughly they said 5million etc. After knowing this i didn't go for test.

SaLman Sardar will become famous soon enough

that was very un formal one and yes job is target based you have to bring the investment of 4 to 5 billion each month..let see i am not sure about this job
It's true that its a target oriented job. you have to bring 4 to 5 million not billion business to the bank branch in which you would be posted.
Those who are having good marketing and communication skills and convincing power can easily do this job and have a fair chance of growth.
The bank will provide you leads i.e. set of phone numbers, emails ,addresses all you need to is to convince those people in list to invest in mutual funds.
you get good bonuses as well if you meet your targets regularly.

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy

that was very un formal one and yes job is target based you have to bring the investment of 4 to 5 billion each month..let see i am not sure about this job
God.... I just don't like these target based jobs. I think I shouldn't appear for an interview for the said job.

Originally Posted by salman baloch View Post
It's true that its a target oriented job. you have to bring 4 to 5 million not billion business to the bank branch in which you would be posted.
Those who are having good marketing and communication skills and convincing power can easily do this job and have a fair chance of growth.
The bank will provide you leads i.e. set of phone numbers, emails ,addresses all you need to is to convince those people in list to invest in mutual funds.
you get good bonuses as well if you meet your targets regularly.
Say if we are unable to meet our targets consistently then what would be the bank's action. I mean suppose if we are meetings our targets then it would be just beneficial for bonuses nothing else or what? I hope you understand what I want to say and reply accordingly. Thanks

Last edited by marwatone; Wednesday, January 04, 2012 at 01:07 PM. Reason: Posts merged.
Old Wednesday, January 04, 2012
Perfectionist!!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,345 Times in 584 Posts
marwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to beholdmarwatone is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
m also not sure aba this job bt i think they will provide us every facility to meet our target.. bt lets c.
Net speak is not allowed on board. Kindly refrain from using it.

SaLman Sardar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sunny4kb View Post
God.... I just don't like these target based jobs. I think I shouldn't appear for an interview for the said job.

Say if we are unable to meet our targets consistently then what would be the bank's action. I mean suppose if we are meetings our targets then it would be just beneficial for bonuses nothing else or what? I hope you understand what I want to say and reply accordingly. Thanks
If you are unable to meet your targets you will be fired in a month or two.But its not necessary that you meet the exact 5 million target.say if you meet 2 to 3 million you will be in safe zone because whole group have to meet a certain target so it hardly matters if few members are short of it.

You people work in groups. At the top there would be manager in each branch under which there would be 2 to 3 group leaders and all of you newbies would work under those group leaders. There are about 6 to 8 person directly under one group leader.

Originally Posted by dafodil View Post
OK if its only target oriented job,so what's a need of such big advertisements and formal activities.it can be done by any one with good communication skills,that could be judged by a single formal interview....what i think that we r gonna b advisers,not have to meet the target,and if we have to meet the targets,then again i would say,it may be our testing for particular time period,,its future looks bright....
That's a very valid question. The reason for such massive advertisement is that people are reluctant to invest in mutual funds due to our poor economic conditions and political instability so they want to hire learned committed and convincing people who can bring good business for the bank.
You would definitely be advisers and you will be given leads as i said earlier its not a very tough job all you need is to have good communication skills.

adii is on a distinguished road

Is there anything for a CFA candidate in this Job? i mean will it contribute to the working experience requirement of CFA institute? please explain

Is it is something related to investment advisory ??

Last edited by marwatone; Wednesday, January 04, 2012 at 03:49 PM. Reason: Posts merged.