01:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > United Bank Limited

Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Ali1984 is on a distinguished road
Default Out sourcing cash officer in ubl

Can any body tell me what this position of Outsourcing Cash Officer is all about in UBL. I have recieved appointment letter for OCO in UBL. I have Msc degree in Economics and i applied for Retail Banking Officer Programme. Should i join it or leave to search for any other opportunities??? thanks
Old Thursday, March 22, 2012

Originally Posted by muzammilzahoor View Post
Please tell me u gave written test of RBO????
Yeah i cleared the test and also the interview but dont know why they selected me for OCO instead of RBO?????
Old Thursday, March 22, 2012

shahneel ahmed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali1984 View Post
Yeah i cleared the test and also the interview but dont know why they selected me for OCO instead of RBO?????
if there is no bond join it for the time being till u get a good job, other wise its a very hectic job
Old Friday, March 23, 2012

Originally Posted by shahneel ahmed View Post
if there is no bond join it for the time being till u get a good job, other wise its a very hectic job
Yeah there is no bond to sign...u can leave it at any time....i think i must join it to acquire some experience and then try in the same bank for upper positions or in others at high level///// but it is so upsetting to have a job well below your qualification/// i think they should have realised that....

Ali Arain is on a distinguished road

out sourcing is basically a third party contract as well as temporary based position in ubl. they pay only 12k to 13k until you become permanent. Temporary period goes on for a year.after that you will become permanent and upgrade to OG-iii officer and pay will be 18kto 20k.(Information got from area manager Mirpurkhas)
The Following User Says Thank You to Ali Arain For This Useful Post:
Ali1984 (Friday, March 23, 2012)

Originally Posted by aliarain View Post
out sourcing is basically a third party contract as well as temporary based position in ubl. they pay only 12k to 13k until you become permanent. Temporary period goes on for a year.after that you will become permanent and upgrade to OG-iii officer and pay will be 18kto 20k.(Information got from area manager Mirpurkhas)
The starting salary is 15000 as mentioned in appointment letter....and it is correct that it is a temporary job for one year and then will be get permanent....are u also appointed as OCO???

Originally Posted by imranmcom View Post
Must join it bhai, if any other offer come than leave it..
Teek kehtay ho yaar... join karna hi paray ga kisi aur achi offer tak....

Last edited by Shooting Star; Friday, March 23, 2012 at 10:13 PM.
Old Sunday, March 25, 2012

tazz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali1984 View Post
Me from Mardan/////and was interviewed at Islamabd.....
apka medical call ki thi after interview?

Originally Posted by tazz View Post
apka medical call ki thi after interview?
Nope...i have not under gone any medical...after interview 20 to 25 days later i got call to collect my appointment letter.....

akbarmansha143 is on a distinguished road
Default Outsourcing Officer In Ubl

Outsoucing cash officer in UBL Mean that you are working in UBL but you are not employee of UBL. You are the only emloyee of third party.
Old Monday, March 26, 2012

uzair333 is on a distinguished road

ALI how did u receive call letter..... by email or by post mail......