-   United Bank Limited (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/)
-   -   Out sourcing cash officer in ubl (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/united-bank-limited/61636-out-sourcing-cash-officer-ubl.html)

Ali1984 Wednesday, March 21, 2012 09:33 PM

Out sourcing cash officer in ubl

Can any body tell me what this position of Outsourcing Cash Officer is all about in UBL. I have recieved appointment letter for OCO in UBL. I have Msc degree in Economics and i applied for Retail Banking Officer Programme. Should i join it or leave to search for any other opportunities??? thanks

Ali1984 Thursday, March 22, 2012 09:28 PM

[QUOTE=muzammilzahoor;415674]Please tell me u gave written test of RBO????[/QUOTE]

Yeah i cleared the test and also the interview but dont know why they selected me for OCO instead of RBO?????

shahneel ahmed Thursday, March 22, 2012 11:13 PM

[QUOTE=Ali1984;415910]Yeah i cleared the test and also the interview but dont know why they selected me for OCO instead of RBO?????[/QUOTE]

if there is no bond join it for the time being till u get a good job, other wise its a very hectic job

Ali1984 Friday, March 23, 2012 01:25 AM

[QUOTE=shahneel ahmed;415943]if there is no bond join it for the time being till u get a good job, other wise its a very hectic job[/QUOTE]

Yeah there is no bond to sign...u can leave it at any time....i think i must join it to acquire some experience and then try in the same bank for upper positions or in others at high level///// but it is so upsetting to have a job well below your qualification/// i think they should have realised that....

Ali Arain Friday, March 23, 2012 03:31 AM

out sourcing is basically a third party contract as well as temporary based position in ubl. they pay only 12k to 13k until you become permanent. Temporary period goes on for a year.after that you will become permanent and upgrade to OG-iii officer and pay will be 18kto 20k.(Information got from area manager Mirpurkhas)

Ali1984 Friday, March 23, 2012 08:01 PM

[QUOTE=aliarain;415985]out sourcing is basically a third party contract as well as temporary based position in ubl. they pay only 12k to 13k until you become permanent. Temporary period goes on for a year.after that you will become permanent and upgrade to OG-iii officer and pay will be 18kto 20k.(Information got from area manager Mirpurkhas)[/QUOTE]

The starting salary is 15000 as mentioned in appointment letter....and it is correct that it is a temporary job for one year and then will be get permanent....are u also appointed as OCO???

[QUOTE=imranmcom;416003]Must join it bhai, if any other offer come than leave it..[/QUOTE]
Teek kehtay ho yaar... join karna hi paray ga kisi aur achi offer tak....

tazz Sunday, March 25, 2012 05:06 PM

[QUOTE=Ali1984;416426]Me from Mardan/////and was interviewed at Islamabd.....[/QUOTE]

apka medical call ki thi after interview?

Ali1984 Sunday, March 25, 2012 07:25 PM

[QUOTE=tazz;416587]apka medical call ki thi after interview?[/QUOTE]

Nope...i have not under gone any medical...after interview 20 to 25 days later i got call to collect my appointment letter.....

akbarmansha143 Sunday, March 25, 2012 07:27 PM

Outsourcing Officer In Ubl

Outsoucing cash officer in UBL Mean that you are working in UBL but you are not employee of UBL. You are the only emloyee of third party.

uzair333 Monday, March 26, 2012 12:40 AM

ALI how did u receive call letter..... by email or by post mail......

08:47 AM (GMT +5)