-   Institute of Bankers Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/institute-bankers-pakistan/)
-   -   Final selection of YPIP is annouced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/institute-bankers-pakistan/35810-final-selection-ypip-annouced.html)

shanking12 Saturday, July 31, 2010 05:46 PM

At NIBAF NOW

I am in NIBAF for training NOW.. :) .. Best of luck to all trainees

bilal713 Friday, August 06, 2010 11:58 PM

6 members from this forum have joined YPIP 1st batch, any member who want to get information about YPIP can ask from us, 1 more batch will be inducted in state bank BSC, possibly in 2011.

Megaadeeel Friday, August 27, 2010 10:35 PM

Hi bro. Congrats to you on your selection. I have question for you. I have completed my M.com and secured 70% marks but there is a problem: I could not appear in the m.com (final year) annual examination due to some problems, so I appeared in supplementary exams and cleared it. All I want to know that " am I eligible to apply for ypip"
I will be waiting anxiously for your reply.

bilal713 Sunday, August 29, 2010 10:25 PM

[QUOTE=Megaadeeel;209370]Hi bro. Congrats to you on your selection. I have question for you. I have completed my M.com and secured 70% marks but there is a problem: I could not appear in the m.com (final year) annual examination due to some problems, so I appeared in supplementary exams and cleared it. All I want to know that " am I eligible to apply for ypip"
I will be waiting anxiously for your reply.[/QUOTE]

There will be no issue of supplementary exams. According to my knowledge u r eligible if u have Final transcript or result with u at the time of applying for this job. they will not entertain result waiting applicants of any type. So dont worry abt this thing. I thnk u hav final results with u.
If u r able to clear the test then interviewer might ask u the particuler reasons that why u hav to appear in supplementary.
wish u good luck.

Megaadeeel Monday, August 30, 2010 12:02 PM

Thanx bro. your kind reply is much appreciated. I will have no problems in stating the reason for appearing in supplementary exams and I m confident that i will clear the written test InshaAllah. Best of luck to you brother.

sibgakhan Monday, August 30, 2010 02:38 PM

AOA i wuld also say cogrates to all ppl on ur sucess

many many congrates to bilal713 :clap

Noorussaba Monday, November 26, 2012 11:20 PM

[QUOTE=bilal713;197564]I received offer letter of YPIP today.
Selected candidates have to confirm the offer by 12 july.
expected date of joining nibaf 1st week of August, for 12 weeks training.
Total 60 candidates are selected out of 182.
Any one from this forum received offer letter? Still No final list is uploaded on website.[/QUOTE]
Do you know how many seats are usually available for Karachi? I have qualified YPIP test this time and want to know about the seats of Karachi. Also, please tell me as to what percentage of the test, academic scores, group discussion or interview analyzes merit of a candidate? Is it just passing the exams one by one or some complicated formula behind it? I applied for Assistant manager post of suparco but could not get through the penal interview. Kindly give me some tips for the interview.

quaidian_dss2006 Wednesday, December 19, 2012 06:26 PM

Dear Seniors..
After qualifying the NTS test, the next steps are Written Communication Evaluation, GD and Panel Interview. There're some information about GD and PI on the forum but nothing about the Written Communication Evaluation. Can any friend guide about this; as I'm totally blank in this respect.

Best,

Descendant of Saul Wednesday, December 19, 2012 06:40 PM

[QUOTE=quaidian_dss2006;529459]Dear Seniors..
After qualifying the NTS test, the next steps are Written Communication Evaluation, GD and Panel Interview. There're some information about GD and PI on the forum but nothing about the Written Communication Evaluation. Can any friend guide about this; as I'm totally blank in this respect.

Best,[/QUOTE]

And I would like to ask about waiting list candidates as well, is there any chance for those with 69 marks? (70 being passing marks!)

bilal713 Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:27 PM

[QUOTE=Noorussaba;517845]Do you know how many seats are usually available for Karachi? I have qualified YPIP test this time and want to know about the seats of Karachi. Also, please tell me as to what percentage of the test, academic scores, group discussion or interview analyzes merit of a candidate? Is it just passing the exams one by one or some complicated formula behind it? I applied for Assistant manager post of suparco but could not get through the penal interview. Kindly give me some tips for the interview.[/QUOTE]

No complicated formula, final selection will be made on test score and interview performance.

[QUOTE=Descendant of Saul;529464]And I would like to ask about waiting list candidates as well, is there any chance for those with 69 marks? (70 being passing marks!)[/QUOTE]

I think you have very bright chances. Last time around 8 to 10 waiting candidates were called. Hope for the best.

Kanwalsiddiqui Wednesday, December 19, 2012 11:46 PM

@ bilal
can u plz suggest some topics for GD?
i have finance background,what they may be ask in interview?

sajad ali memon Tuesday, December 25, 2012 05:11 PM

@RAZ bhai I am a ypip qualified candidate.i am so worried because i haven't yet got interview letter from sbp whereas letters have been despatched by sbp and many candidates have received and the interview date is 27dec, and there is just tomorrow in between. I dont have banking background, actually i am electronics engineer. do they make further shortlisting for interviews on basis of your degree ? or it does not matter in ypip ? i would have called them today but its a holiday. so need your counsel in earnest

MohsinMirza Thursday, January 03, 2013 12:18 PM

[QUOTE=fahadeng;197566][SIZE="4"][B][COLOR="Blue"]Heartiest Congratulations, Bilal! Way to go!!![/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]

This means SBP will announce SBOTS-17 results ASAP after they get over with LHR and RWP centres as both batches i.e. YPIP and SBOTS-17 will start training together at NIBAF.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=bilal713;197564]I received offer letter of YPIP today.
Selected candidates have to confirm the offer by 12 july.
expected date of joining nibaf 1st week of August, for 12 weeks training.
Total 60 candidates are selected out of 182.
Any one from this forum received offer letter? Still No final list is uploaded on website.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=usman khalid;197743]Here is the difference between State Bank of Pakistan(SBP) and BSC offices of State Bank of Pakistan (BSC SBP).

State Bank is central bank of pakistan having two main subsidaries: National Institue of Banking and Finance (NIBAF) and Banking Services Corporation(BSC). There are 16 BSCs or field offices of state bank of pakistan.

The role of SBP is to perform policy related functions and these functions are not performed at SBP BSC. SBP BSC is responsible for conducting different operations as prescribed by SBP. These include Currency Management, Development Finance and Export Refinance etc.

There was no concept of SBP BSC before 2001. The former governor Dr. Ishrat Hussain took this step on instructions of World Bank and IMF to separate policy fuctions and operational function for efficient banking process. Thus SBP BSC came into being in 2002.

As regards the grade and salary structure of the employees of SBP and SBP BSC, these are also different. OG-II officer at SBP has designation of Assistant Director whereas no such designation is entitled to OG-II officer of SBP BSC. The salary bracket of OG-II officer of SBP starts from 34,000. where as the same cadre officer in SBP BSC gets 30,000. Performance Managment system is also different. Usually employees of SBP gets quick and more increments than employees of SBP BSC.

Now regarding the question about which should be preferred. Well, many things are to be considered before taking final decision. It is said that 'East or west, home is the best'. I am from SBOTS-15 doing job at Karachi. I would love to go to my native city if similar opportunity is available there. When you leave your city and settle in a distant city which has much differnt atmosphere, style and outlook, it gets difficult to manage things. But now onwards SBP is also providing hostel facility for non-karachaid officers who join SBP. On the other hand, if some one wants to excel career in central banking with much more financial incentives, SBP is better than SBP BSC. So, dear friends, its a trade-off business.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Raz;197797][COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]If you are selected as MTO in NBP, I would suggest you to prefer NBP over YPIP. Commercial banks have fast track growth in terms of career and financial standing but workload is excessive as compared to SBP BSC. If you are ambitious go for NBP. [/FONT][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=ateeb;197896][B]Salam to all[/B]

it is really happy to congratulate the candidates who have made it through even tough they will be posted in the BSCs. But welcome to State Bank of Pakistan ...

Everyone who is in the list must state here if he/she is using this forum ...

Syed Ateeb Akhter Shah
SBOTs-16th Batch
SBP[/QUOTE]

Dear all ,

Kindly guide me that SBP Higher studies Scheme/ Scholarships are both for SBP and SBP-BSC employee?????

Warraich Friday, January 04, 2013 01:07 PM

[QUOTE=MohsinMirza;536421]Dear all ,

Kindly guide me that SBP Higher studies Scheme/ Scholarships are both for SBP and SBP-BSC employee?????[/QUOTE]

I may be wrong but one of my friend who is working in SBP told that all scholarship schemes are no more available for anyone (SBOT & YPIP).

kashifhanif Friday, January 04, 2013 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=bilal713;204759]6 members from this forum have joined YPIP 1st batch, any member who want to get information about YPIP can ask from us, 1 more batch will be inducted in state bank BSC, possibly in 2011.[/QUOTE]

i want to now about your selection procedure,there was only interview or Group discussion as well??
and what type interview were conducted?what type of questions were asked from you during interview???

sadaf ambreen Saturday, March 23, 2013 07:13 PM

I qualified Ypip test with 80 marks had an excellent interview but not selected

farha nawaaz Sunday, March 24, 2013 05:59 PM

Congrates to Bilaal And Mohsin...

Congrates to everyone who r qualified....plz tell da marks u got in test and other procedures...am waiting

Guru jee Monday, December 23, 2013 03:04 PM

Dear friends
will there be any GD before panel interview for ypip 3rd batch?

Tassawur Monday, December 23, 2013 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=Guru jee;681910]Dear friends
will there be any GD before panel interview for ypip 3rd batch?[/QUOTE]

As in the previous batch there was no group discussion , it is expected there won't be a GD this time either.

sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sfaryal Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:47 PM

Hi there! i hv applied for YPIP'14.
can u plz help n guide me abt prep?? what to study for test and interview??

zawaar Wednesday, October 29, 2014 09:26 PM

[QUOTE=sfaryal;766551]Hi there! i hv applied for YPIP'14.
can u plz help n guide me abt prep?? what to study for test and interview??[/QUOTE]

NTS uploaded the sample paper for State Bank of Pakistan SBP Banking Services Corporation
Excellent Career Opportunity Young Professionals Induction Program (OG-2) – 4th Batch

given link below

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/Test&Products/Lists/SBP_2Nov2014_FL/Search.php[/url]

gamechanger Sunday, November 01, 2015 10:30 PM

Bilal bhai . can you suggest me test preperation for ypip 2015 . i will be very thankfull please ..

Samisgreat Friday, November 06, 2015 05:38 PM

Please recommend any one book for the Preparation which would cover English,Math,IQ, Pak Economy, Current Affairs.

I think Dogar has some books published to cover these. Do any one Know the Exact name of the Book or any other book?

Kindly mention the book name with the Author name ??

WaleedShaikh Monday, September 19, 2016 02:39 AM

Eligiblity

I'm planning to apply for the YPIP 6th batch of SBP but need clarification regarding the following two questions.

I'd really appreciate if the following two questions are answered quickly.

1. At this time i.e. time of sending the application, what official educational documents do I need?

2. I've completed bachelors degree, however, at this moment I only have my transcripts and not the official degree issued by the university. Can I apply for this program, if yes, then, when will I be required to submit/present the official university degree?

Thanks in advance.

Groovy Huss Friday, October 07, 2016 12:47 PM

Any idea when the shortlisted candidates will be announced?

eccentricumar Monday, October 31, 2016 01:32 PM

YPIP OG 2 test done?

Sent from my Infinix NOTE 3 Pro using Tapatalk

shabbarr Monday, October 30, 2017 12:52 PM

Sir can you help regarding preparation of YPIP SBP ?

09:53 PM (GMT +5)