09:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Institute of Bankers Pakistan

Old Thursday, July 01, 2010

bilal713 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
Here is the difference between State Bank of Pakistan(SBP) and BSC offices of State Bank of Pakistan (BSC SBP).

State Bank is central bank of pakistan having two main subsidaries: National Institue of Banking and Finance (NIBAF) and Banking Services Corporation(BSC). There are 16 BSCs or field offices of state bank of pakistan.

Khalid u hav shared good information. whereas promotions of YPIP 1st batch are considered i thnk the candidates which are inducted as batches in banking hav fast track of promotion. As it is 1st batch, no experience of previous batches so HR management of sbp-bsc can tell better abt their career track.

I need help from RAZ n Khalid tht if i hav selected as NBP MTO and already selected in YPIP, which will be the better choice??????, I am much confused about it. In NBP MTO's are promoted as OG 1 after 3 years and as AVP after 6 years

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Thursday, July 01, 2010 at 11:08 PM.

mohsin ramzan is on a distinguished road

@ bilal...yar im also waiting fr NBP bt who cares..its SBP as the final choice...n c u soon at NIBAF....
@ Usman Khalid: thnx alot fr the info ... i knew lil bit abt both bt nt upto such extent...bt the basic thing is home town yar...bt im gonna try my best in SBOT GD (if i cud remain serious in GD)...jst wana test my self at SBOT...n i guess wen u enter sm organization all u need is to perform n leave the rest to ALMIGHTY...bt a good start is alwayz a good start..n one more thing...wt abt this bond with BSC if in case i get selected at SBOT n wana join it...its the same organization (SBP)...will i have to pay the bond if wana join SBOT or the same bond will work fr SBOT....

Originally Posted by mohsin ramzan View Post
@ bilal...yar im also waiting fr NBP bt who cares..its SBP as the final choice...n c u soon at NIBAF....
So mohsin if u hav only 2 choices i.e YPIP n NBP, u will select YPIP?
As per bond thing is concerned, discuss it with Mr. Tariq can tell u better abt this. Mohsin kindly share your email id.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by bilal713 View Post
I need help from RAZ n Khalid tht if i hav selected as NBP MTO and already selected in YPIP, which will be the better choice??????, I am much confused about it. In NBP MTO's are promoted as OG 1 after 3 years and as AVP after 6 years

If you are selected as MTO in NBP, I would suggest you to prefer NBP over YPIP. Commercial banks have fast track growth in terms of career and financial standing but workload is excessive as compared to SBP BSC. If you are ambitious go for NBP.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:

@Raz bhai, thank u for your suggestion. I belong to financially strong family, so salaries is not in my consideration. Wht i am looking is to learn banking. Currently doing MS Finance and dedicated to do Phd in Finance from Foreign university. Will do banking related research. and do part time teaching as well in future . One thing good abt sbp is that they allow their employees leave for further studies... so kindly further guige me in this regard.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by bilal713 View Post
@Raz bhai, thank u for your suggestion. I belong to financially strong family, so salaries is not in my consideration. Wht i am looking is to learn banking. Currently doing MS Finance and dedicated to do Phd in Finance from Foreign university. Will do banking related research. and do part time teaching as well in future . One thing good abt sbp is that they allow their employees leave for further studies... so kindly further guige me in this regard.
Then YPIP is better and SBOTS is the best.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
bilal713 (Saturday, July 03, 2010)
Old Friday, July 02, 2010

@ Raz thanks for valuable suggestions
One thing more i will add 22 females canidates are selected out of 60. 37% I thnk very good ratio.
The Following User Says Thank You to bilal713 For This Useful Post:

ateeb is on a distinguished road
Default Congratulations

Salam to all

it is really happy to congratulate the candidates who have made it through even tough they will be posted in the BSCs. But welcome to State Bank of Pakistan ...

Everyone who is in the list must state here if he/she is using this forum ...

Syed Ateeb Akhter Shah
SBOTs-16th Batch
SBP
The Following User Says Thank You to ateeb For This Useful Post:

mohsin ramzan is on a distinguished road

@ateeb: thanx sir..thnx alot
@ bilal: yar ill send u my email id..n yes im gonna choose SBP ofcurse..well actually im bit knwn to the culture of NBP(bcz i knw few ppl frm NBP n also had an internship there, )..im nt trying to offend any bdy frm NBP..wen it comes to learning i dnt think NBP is that benificial and frm ur post it seems dat u r kinda person who is more into learning thing than the money thing..n i strongly blv dat if u r performing gud u cnt b neglected, u will prosper where ever u r..n as far as sbp and ypip are concerned dnt take it lite...just hav an idea frm the selection process..60 out of thousands..n dnt forget SBP is banker to all banks and plays a vital role in pakistan's economy so u get to learn alot...any ways decision is fr u to take..yar ye join kb tk kerna hai...ghar beth beth k tang aa gya hu...

@mohsin
yup surely i will join SBP. N hopefully in august will see u in NIBAF. Jidher intnay months wait kiya ha. Thora wait aur karna paray ga. NBP main apply kiyain howay pura 1 year ho gaya ha. n YPIP kay liyain b 8 months. So thora saber aur...

ypip