06:59 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Institute of Bankers Pakistan

Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

Rubab Khan is on a distinguished road

www.ibp.org.pk

visit the link u'll have all the information.
Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

sunny4kb is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Rubab Khan View Post
www.ibp.org.pk

visit the link u'll have all the information.
I already know the link but I was asking if someone could tell me detail here on the forum.
Old Thursday, October 18, 2012

PARAS ZAINAB is on a distinguished road
Default contractual staff

salam
iam contractual staff of one of the best commercial bank of pakistan
my question is that if i clear my 4 subjects of JAIBP.
which benefit bank will give me.i want to permanent staff of tha bank my job duration is 16 months seniors plz guide me what should i have to do?
Old Friday, October 19, 2012

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by PARAS ZAINAB View Post
salam
iam contractual staff of one of the best commercial bank of pakistan
my question is that if i clear my 4 subjects of JAIBP.
which benefit bank will give me.i want to permanent staff of tha bank my job duration is 16 months seniors plz guide me what should i have to do?
Total JAIBP degree can be normally completed in 1 and a half year if you take 4 courses per stage.

There are total 3 stages +a 6 hour comprehensive exam.

It depends from bank to bank , most banks gives cash awards , increments and even promotions and in some banks like national bank IBP studies are necessary for steady promotion.

You should ask the HR department of your bank if Pursuing Jaibp studies would be helpful in shifting you towards the permanent employee status. They will be able to guide you better.
Old Saturday, October 20, 2012

vivacious is on a distinguished road

its not as easy as u think...u hav to give proper time for preparations...
Old Saturday, October 20, 2012

Warraich is on a distinguished road

It's not that difficult too. Actually it's considered difficult as it's an exams for professionals who are considered busiest persons of society so they can't give that time. For non bankers, it's difficult because it's bit more PRACTICAL.
Old Sunday, April 07, 2013

Kashan Ali Shah is on a distinguished road

Dear you can, IBP have three stages first stage contains four subject as well as other two stages.... It also the basics of the banking sector but with the believe that this professional diploma provide helps to the candidates ever in their future. An ibp candidate easily find his place in a dynamic organization so don't loose your heart make a try and wish you best of luck for your career...
Old Monday, April 08, 2013

aimybutt is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Kashan Ali Shah View Post
Dear you can, IBP have three stages first stage contains four subject as well as other two stages.... It also the basics of the banking sector but with the believe that this professional diploma provide helps to the candidates ever in their future. An ibp candidate easily find his place in a dynamic organization so don't loose your heart make a try and wish you best of luck for your career...
I am working in banking sector almost for the last two years. but have not got any surety regarding:

Is it true that with every stage in a module you get an increment plus if you clear the module you get a promotion. I have heard it's an state bank policy and every bank has to follow it. please guide.

P.S: I am currently working for HBL
Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aimybutt View Post
I am working in banking sector almost for the last two years. but have not got any surety regarding:

Is it true that with every stage in a module you get an increment plus if you clear the module you get a promotion. I have heard it's an state bank policy and every bank has to follow it. please guide.

P.S: I am currently working for HBL
You should contact HBL HR department, reward structure and increment differs from bank to bank and their own policy, there are some banks which dont give any reward at all , and there are other banks which give 1 lakh rupees as reward on passing the 3rd stage, so it depends on banks policy.

As per my knowledge HBL does reward its employees for passing stages of JAIBP, you may further inquire about it from your competent authority.

If you are denied reward even after passing then you have a right to complain in a banking court and/or to the state bank of pakistan.

Hope it helps.
Old Sunday, April 21, 2013

Kashan Ali Shah is on a distinguished road
Smile Kashan Ali

Dear Friends, IBP is an professional diploma conducted by SBP and every bank has a policy of reward, increment and promotion regarding IBP.. & U are lucky that you are serving for HBL because it pays a great reward against IBP in form of Net cash 50000, 75000 & 100000 for last stage.. with this you can promote and increment is doubled by your performance.

Best of Luck