-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   am i eligible for css examination or not? help needed (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/104314-am-i-eligible-css-examination-not-help-needed.html)

mahnoordurrani Tuesday, September 22, 2015 10:56 AM

am i eligible for css examination or not? help needed

assalam o alikum.. em interested in css examination.. i am doing BBA(hons) and its my last semester... one of ma class fellow is appearing in 2016 examination we both are on equal level.. (our semester will end in December and we will be free in start of January 2016,) university will give us degree after two months hopefully in April or march... he told me that if we have completed two years of bachelors then its equivalent to graduation degree and it fulfills the requirement for appearing in css examination... according to him we can appear in css examination if we have completed 2 years of graduation and and our 4 semester transcript plus we have to obtain equivalence certificate of two years from our university as well and then we will b able to sit in css examination... i don't have any authentic mean to confirm this information.. i also wanna appear in 2016 examination if i am eligible because if i fulfill the criteria then there is no point of waiting one year... i don't have enough time so please guide me em very serious and now a days em just thinking about ''em i eligible or not" all day n night
thank you

adan zahra Tuesday, September 22, 2015 12:26 PM

[QUOTE=mahnoordurrani;865266]assalam o alikum.. em interested in css examination.. i am doing BBA(hons) and its my last semester... one of ma class fellow is appearing in 2016 examination we both are on equal level.. (our semester will end in December and we will be free in start of January 2016,) university will give us degree after two months hopefully in April or march... he told me that if we have completed two years of bachelors then its equivalent to graduation degree and it fulfills the requirement for appearing in css examination... according to him we can appear in css examination if we have completed 2 years of graduation and and our 4 semester transcript plus we have to obtain equivalence certificate of two years from our university as well and then we will b able to sit in css examination... i don't have any authentic mean to confirm this information.. i also wanna appear in 2016 examination if i am eligible because if i fulfill the criteria then there is no point of waiting one year... i don't have enough time so please guide me em very serious and now a days em just thinking about ''em i eligible or not" all day n night
thank you[/QUOTE]
i think you are eligible... but m not confurm as well.

incounternable Tuesday, September 22, 2015 12:52 PM

[QUOTE=mahnoordurrani;865266]assalam o alikum.. [COLOR="Red"]em[/COLOR] interested in css examination.. i am doing BBA(hons) and its my last semester... one of [COLOR="Red"]ma[/COLOR] class fellow is appearing in 2016 examination we both are on equal level.. ([COLOR="Blue"]our semester will end in December[/COLOR] and we will be free in start of January 2016,) university will give us degree after two months hopefully in April or march... he told me that if we have completed two years of bachelors then its equivalent to graduation degree and it fulfills the requirement for appearing in css examination... according to him we can appear in css examination if we have completed 2 years of graduation and and our 4 semester transcript plus we have to obtain equivalence certificate of two years from our university as well and then we will b able to sit in css examination... i don't have any authentic mean to confirm this information.. i also wanna appear in 2016 examination if i am eligible because if i fulfill the criteria then there is no point of waiting one year... i don't have enough time so please guide me [COLOR="Red"]em[/COLOR] very serious and now a days [COLOR="Red"]em[/COLOR] just thinking about ''[COLOR="Red"]em[/COLOR] i eligible or not" all day n night
thank you[/QUOTE]

AoA,

Please read forum Rules before posting. Netspeak isn't allowed here, please avoid it.

Now regarding your query, you have not completed your graduation yet so NO you can not take CE-16. [B]Two year completion of a 4 year Bachelors Degree doesn't make you a graduate.[/B]

Your candidature will be rejected. However, if you want, you can confirm this information from FPSC too.

[B]Contact Information
[/B]
Secretary FPSC

Tel:+92-51-9205075
Fax: +92-51-9203410
UAN: +92-51-111-000-248

Email: [email]fpsc@fpsc.gov.pk[/email]

JazakAllah

KAMB Tuesday, September 22, 2015 02:04 PM

[QUOTE=mahnoordurrani;865266]assalam o alikum.. em interested in css examination.. i am doing BBA(hons) and its my last semester... one of ma class fellow is appearing in 2016 examination we both are on equal level.. (our semester will end in December and we will be free in start of January 2016,) university will give us degree after two months hopefully in April or march... he told me that if we have completed two years of bachelors then its equivalent to graduation degree and it fulfills the requirement for appearing in css examination... according to him we can appear in css examination if we have completed 2 years of graduation and and our 4 semester transcript plus we have to obtain equivalence certificate of two years from our university as well and then we will b able to sit in css examination... i don't have any authentic mean to confirm this information.. i also wanna appear in 2016 examination if i am eligible because if i fulfill the criteria then there is no point of waiting one year... i don't have enough time so please guide me em very serious and now a days em just thinking about ''em i eligible or not" all day n night
thank you[/QUOTE]

you result announcing date? any presumption...?

incounternable Tuesday, September 22, 2015 02:36 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;865326]you result announcing date? any presumption...?[/QUOTE]
Their final semester will end in December and result announcement will be in Feb/March 2016, so that makes them ineligible for CE-16.

Sent from my SM-A800F using Tapatalk

mahnoordurrani Tuesday, September 22, 2015 02:40 PM

thank you

i would be really thankful if someone could give me authentic information because some are saying that you are eligible if you get equivalence certificate and some are saying no.. i would really appreciate if you could kindly tell me some [B]authentic information[/B] [B]with reference [/B]

mahnoordurrani Tuesday, September 22, 2015 03:00 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;865298]AoA,

Please read forum Rules before posting. Netspeak isn't allowed here, please avoid it.

Now regarding your query, you have not completed your graduation yet so NO you can not take CE-16. [B]Two year completion of a 4 year Bachelors Degree doesn't make you a graduate.[/B]

Your candidature will be rejected. However, if you want, you can confirm this information from FPSC too.

[B]Contact Information
[/B]
Secretary FPSC

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]

i will follow the rules from now own wards... thank you for this information i also said same thing but he told me that for css requirement is, 14 years of education not 16 and if university grants you equivalence certificate of two years of graduation on the basis of four semesters then it means you have completed your 14 years and you are eligible... he is also preparing for exams his comments are confusing me so i need really authentic information

incounternable Tuesday, September 22, 2015 03:23 PM

[QUOTE=mahnoordurrani;865352]i will follow the rules from now own wards... thank you for this information i also said same thing but he told me that for css requirement is, 14 years of education not 16 and if university grants you equivalence certificate of two years of graduation on the basis of four semesters then it means you have completed your 14 years and you are eligible... he is also preparing for exams his comments are confusing me so i need really authentic information[/QUOTE]
Call FPSC before applying online for CE-16 in order to avoid any unwated outcome.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A800F using Tapatalk

KAMB Tuesday, September 22, 2015 03:35 PM

[QUOTE=mahnoordurrani;865352]i will follow the rules from now own wards... thank you for this information i also said same thing but he told me that for css requirement is, 14 years of education not 16 and if university grants you equivalence certificate of two years of graduation on the basis of four semesters then it means you have completed your 14 years and you are eligible... he is also preparing for exams his comments are confusing me so i need really authentic information[/QUOTE]

There is no rule like this, that any university awards 14 years bachelor eqv. certificate after 2 years passing with remaining 2 years.You are doing 4 years bachelor.After completing this,you will be graduate and you would be eligible.Please don't heed upon any fabricated information.

09:11 AM (GMT +5)