Tuesday, April 23, 2024
05:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Tuesday, November 08, 2016

engrawais is on a distinguished road

yaar aj send kardiye hay document. will reach tomorrow InshaAllah...

Studying Islamiat..
Can you help regarding this question?
Q: In order to meet challenges of modern times,there is need to establish versatile institutions of Ijtihad. what measure would you suggest?

Any idea how to attempt such question?
Old Thursday, November 10, 2016

wolfy is on a distinguished road

I asked the FPSC people and this is what they told me re HEC equiv:

If your foreign university is well known, there's no need to go about getting HEC right now. They only go through your documents properly after you've passed the exams (they are not going to sort through 20k+ applications). So you can add HEC equiv after Oct next year if you pass.
The Following User Says Thank You to wolfy For This Useful Post:
engrawais (Thursday, November 10, 2016)
Old Sunday, November 13, 2016

Arouge is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by wolfy View Post
I asked the FPSC people and this is what they told me re HEC equiv:

If your foreign university is well known, there's no need to go about getting HEC right now. They only go through your documents properly after you've passed the exams (they are not going to sort through 20k+ applications). So you can add HEC equiv after Oct next year if you pass.
So does that mean we shouldn't be waiting for the equivalence from HEC and just submit a copy of the foreign degree as it stands? The only delay in my required document submission is because of the equivalence, and God knows how long that's going to take!

roberti is on a distinguished road

10 Nov was the last date for hard copy of documents to reach FPSC. Did you not submit that because of HEC equivalence?

wolfy is on a distinguished road

Yes, you shouldnt have waited for HEC equiv. Just submit the foreign degree as it is, attested.

10th Nov was the last date to submit hard copies!!!
Old Saturday, November 19, 2016

Arouge is on a distinguished road

Well I am aware of that, but because I am not currently residing there, I spoke to the contact person at FPSC and they told me it should be fine if it does get delayed. All my application/documents are with them except for the degree that is with HEC and God knows when they would be returning it with the equivalence.
Old Thursday, August 17, 2017

ahsanchatha is on a distinguished road

Hello, Sorry for re activating this thread. I also need equivalence for by Foreign BS engineering Degree ( Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering ). But as mentioned, I don't want to have to get PEc registration due to time constraint. Could someone let me know the procedure and which documents I need. I emailed Mr. Asim and he also said i dont need PEC registration and i should just bring my foreign degree ( Attested by respective countries foreign office and pak embassy ). what is procedure following that ?
Old Friday, August 18, 2017

engrawais is on a distinguished road

Dear Ahsan,

I have been through the hectic job of degree equivalence. Let see If I can be any help to make it easy for you.

First you have to go to HEC website and follow the Online portal of Degree Equivalence,Fill all the details as they are.
Document required to submit by hand to HEC:
1- Hec Filled online form
2-Attested copy of matric and 2ndyear
3- Passport showing your entry and exit stamps to that country
4- ID Card Copy attested
5- A letter from your university stating you were a student their. They required it in my case. **To whom it may concern**

your university have to reply to Mr.Asim email regarding verification of your degree. My Uni did it in 2 working days. So, don't worry its normal procedure. Mr.Asim will Cc you in that email as well- put your primary email id while filling the form-

Kindly check with HEC website, I may have miss something.

let me know if you need any additional info.
The Following User Says Thank You to engrawais For This Useful Post:
ahsanchatha (Tuesday, August 29, 2017)
Old Monday, August 28, 2017

ahsanchatha is on a distinguished road

This is the exact procedure whiich I will follow also. iA.

I was just confused as on HEC website they wrote as a requirement "proof from professional body" ( in case of engineering degree ). while it is mentioned in this thread that you can get the equivalence without PEc registration, that is why i was confused!
Old Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Majidcomsian is on a distinguished road
Default Need Help Regarding HEC

Originally Posted by LIL786 View Post
Dear Engrawais, If you are still facing any issue regarding HEC, send me your email and let me try to eliminate your problem.
Aoa! sir

Sir can you please help me in getting Equivalence Certificate from HEC?