-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   HEC Equivalence certificate (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/111081-hec-equivalence-certificate.html)

engrawais Friday, August 26, 2016 03:53 PM

HEC Equivalence certificate

I graduated from Coventry University Uk with BEngg Eletcronics & Telecommunication.
I read in the forum requirement for appearing for CSS is to have an equivalence certificate, for which i went with complete docs set to HEC Islamabad . but the guy on the window counter asked me to first get a Pakistan Engineering Council certificate..

I read posts of guys on this forum they got their equivalence certificate without PEC registartion as CSS isnt Engineering job So Equivalence should be enough..

if any one facing same issue comment here.

what should be my next step now?

Please suggest

roberti Wednesday, September 28, 2016 01:18 PM

Dear I got it without PEC

engrawais Wednesday, September 28, 2016 01:50 PM

FPSC accepted ur equivalence certificate? i mean any objection they raise?

roberti Wednesday, September 28, 2016 02:18 PM

Yes they accepted. Everyone accept hec equivalence in the sense that your university & degree was legitimate and equal to corresponding education in Pakistan. But for a job role in engineering sector we must have PEC.

roberti Wednesday, September 28, 2016 02:19 PM

You don't need to mention that you need it for fpsc only, it'll be required in Pakistan in most of the cases

engrawais Monday, October 24, 2016 11:12 PM

Thank You
Finally, I got some good news from HEC, They email me HEC Provisional letter and asked me to send an email from my university to verify degree legitimacy.

LIL786 Tuesday, October 25, 2016 02:36 AM

[QUOTE=engrawais;981493]Thank You
Finally, I got some good news from HEC, They email me HEC Provisional letter and asked me to send an email from my university to verify degree legitimacy.[/QUOTE]

Dear Engrawais, If you are still facing any issue regarding HEC, send me your email and let me try to eliminate your problem.

roberti Tuesday, October 25, 2016 09:21 AM

good. Go ahead and do it at priority, ask your univ international office to reply

engrawais Thursday, October 27, 2016 08:05 PM

They did reply 2 days back and Mr Asim (Hec) acknowledged the email
after such status how many days they take to issue the final document?

roberti Thursday, October 27, 2016 08:25 PM

A few days in usual, but you should ask him to email you before sending by regular mail as there are few days left. so better on safe side by asking him to make it quick. Mr Asim is a good person.

roberti Thursday, October 27, 2016 08:27 PM

how's preparations?
by the way what you doing after studies

engrawais Friday, October 28, 2016 11:07 AM

currently, I am unemployed. I was working as System Engineer in a resort in Oman, But I always wanted to appear for CSS, but spent most of my time in Muscat/Oman, so couldn't do so.it was that age relaxation which hit me with a surprise and I apply for Equivalence then. So It is my first & Last try and In Shaa Allah It will be a success.

what about You? Will you be competing for CSS 2017?

roberti Friday, October 28, 2016 11:11 AM

Yes, I applied and hope so i'll appear with some preparation. Currently working in Telecom sector.

engrawais Monday, October 31, 2016 12:53 PM

IR
History of USA
Gender Studies
Criminology
Sociology

what are your optional?

engrawais Wednesday, November 02, 2016 09:52 AM

Dear Roberti

Can you tell how you got hold of the hard copy of the Equivalence letter, HEC did email me about issuance of Equivalence letter.
Do they send hardcopy and which mean? TCS or Government Postal mail?

Please Reply

roberti Wednesday, November 02, 2016 09:57 AM

As the traffic to and from Isb is clear, I believe it will reach you in a couple of days. That was by TCS.
you got equivalence of 15 or 16 years?

engrawais Wednesday, November 02, 2016 10:17 AM

I got it for 16years
Ithink they send it on 27oct
I will call tcs for letter status
You got it on your house address?

engrawais Monday, November 07, 2016 05:40 PM

Dear Roberti,
can u plz give a quick response?
Is it required to attest equivalence letter as well prior sending application to Fpsc?

roberti Monday, November 07, 2016 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=engrawais;984639]Dear Roberti,
can u plz give a quick response?
Is it required to attest equivalence letter as well prior sending application to Fpsc?[/QUOTE]
yar no need to get it attested from HEC, just send the photocopy attested from any officer..

roberti Tuesday, November 08, 2016 09:20 PM

engineer sahb kya bna?

engrawais Tuesday, November 08, 2016 09:34 PM

yaar aj send kardiye hay document. will reach tomorrow InshaAllah...

Studying Islamiat..
Can you help regarding this question?
Q: In order to meet challenges of modern times,there is need to establish versatile institutions of Ijtihad. what measure would you suggest?

Any idea how to attempt such question?

wolfy Thursday, November 10, 2016 05:57 PM

I asked the FPSC people and this is what they told me re HEC equiv:

If your foreign university is well known, there's no need to go about getting HEC right now. They only go through your documents properly after you've passed the exams (they are not going to sort through 20k+ applications). So you can add HEC equiv after Oct next year if you pass.

Arouge Sunday, November 13, 2016 05:27 AM

[QUOTE=wolfy;985498]I asked the FPSC people and this is what they told me re HEC equiv:

If your foreign university is well known, there's no need to go about getting HEC right now. They only go through your documents properly after you've passed the exams (they are not going to sort through 20k+ applications). So you can add HEC equiv after Oct next year if you pass.[/QUOTE]
So does that mean we shouldn't be waiting for the equivalence from HEC and just submit a copy of the foreign degree as it stands? The only delay in my required document submission is because of the equivalence, and God knows how long that's going to take!

roberti Sunday, November 13, 2016 10:02 AM

10 Nov was the last date for hard copy of documents to reach FPSC. Did you not submit that because of HEC equivalence?

wolfy Sunday, November 13, 2016 12:19 PM

Yes, you shouldnt have waited for HEC equiv. Just submit the foreign degree as it is, attested.

10th Nov was the last date to submit hard copies!!!

Arouge Saturday, November 19, 2016 11:56 PM

Well I am aware of that, but because I am not currently residing there, I spoke to the contact person at FPSC and they told me it should be fine if it does get delayed. All my application/documents are with them except for the degree that is with HEC and God knows when they would be returning it with the equivalence.

ahsanchatha Thursday, August 17, 2017 04:11 PM

Hello, Sorry for re activating this thread. I also need equivalence for by Foreign BS engineering Degree ( Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering ). But as mentioned, I don't want to have to get PEc registration due to time constraint. Could someone let me know the procedure and which documents I need. I emailed Mr. Asim and he also said i dont need PEC registration and i should just bring my foreign degree ( Attested by respective countries foreign office and pak embassy ). what is procedure following that ?

engrawais Friday, August 18, 2017 10:43 AM

Dear Ahsan,

I have been through the hectic job of degree equivalence. Let see If I can be any help to make it easy for you.

First you have to go to HEC website and follow the Online portal of Degree Equivalence,Fill all the details as they are.
Document required to submit by hand to HEC:
1- Hec Filled online form
2-Attested copy of matric and 2ndyear
3- Passport showing your entry and exit stamps to that country
4- ID Card Copy attested
5- A letter from your university stating you were a student their. They required it in my case. **To whom it may concern**

your university have to reply to Mr.Asim email regarding verification of your degree. My Uni did it in 2 working days. So, don't worry its normal procedure. Mr.Asim will Cc you in that email as well- put your primary email id while filling the form-

Kindly check with HEC website, I may have miss something.

let me know if you need any additional info.

ahsanchatha Monday, August 28, 2017 04:26 PM

This is the exact procedure whiich I will follow also. iA.

I was just confused as on HEC website they wrote as a requirement "proof from professional body" ( in case of engineering degree ). while it is mentioned in this thread that you can get the equivalence without PEc registration, that is why i was confused!

Majidcomsian Tuesday, February 27, 2018 06:40 PM

Need Help Regarding HEC

[QUOTE=LIL786;981529]Dear Engrawais, If you are still facing any issue regarding HEC, send me your email and let me try to eliminate your problem.[/QUOTE]
Aoa! sir

Sir can you please help me in getting Equivalence Certificate from HEC?

Ammarnas Thursday, October 11, 2018 01:59 AM

Hi
I also graduated from Coventry University and want to apply for HEC Equivalence. Whom or where did you email for degree verification. I can't find any email address on University website that could provide me verification certificate

04:16 PM (GMT +5)