-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   To the FIGHTERS of CSS 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/112272-fighters-css-2016-a.html)

Bilal Hassan Monday, October 17, 2016 06:52 PM

To the FIGHTERS of CSS 2016

[COLOR="blue"][B]I have been approached by many an aspirant after the written result of CE-2016. Some were sad, others were dejected, while some others were bent on giving up on everything. I bucked them up and told them to gird up their loins for next fight as life is not that short; this was one fight while life is continuous struggle. This post has the same purpose in order to reach wider audience in one go.

My brave warriors! It is not about who won the fight, it is about how bravely one fought; it is also about who stood up after falling. I can well imagine the pain and agony you are going through at that time, but how long would you keep crying? How would you win the next fight if you keep lamenting the previous loss? Life and world laugh at you when you cry and become sad, the success belongs to those who keep going against all odds.

Does anybody know about Rope a Dope? This is the strategy pioneered by Great Muhammad Ali, the world thinks that you are losing, but actually you are testing the strength of the rival, you got a punch now its time to give that final solid blow to your rival and win the fight.

This failure must be taken as a launchpad of success. How can you forget the old CSS Essay topic and Shakespeare's famous proverb "Sweet are the fruits of adversity". This failure must be taken as a source of strength and dedication, stand up and tell the FPSC how strong you are; tell them that your level of commitment is higher than their criteria.

If victory had been the sole criterion of success, then "Nauz Billah" Hazrat Imam Hussain (R.A) failed in Karbala because it was Yazid who was victorious. But no, victory is not the criterion of success, it is the will power and bravery with which one fights, it is the character which determines the victory. That's why Imam Hussain (R.A) is still alive today in the hearts of millions of people.

I urge you to start preparation for the next attempt with new zeal and fresh fervor. Try to find out what went wrong, we all have flaws and shortcomings, try to remove them and put your best effort, Insha Allah next year in these very days you people would be preparing for interviews and rejoicing your success.

Those who have consumed all three attempts. I salute you, huge accolades and encomiums to your consistency and commitment. CSS is a very good profession; but certainly not the only one in the world. There are good things around, just explore them. One thing which I must say, do not be dejected at all, you are being tested, and guess what, Allah tests his best souls. So congrats brothers and sisters; Allah is going to reward you with something even better than the CSS; condition is just to pass this test and solution lies in patience and thankfulness.

Stop worrying and start living, count your blessings not troubles; then you will find that you are more blessed than deprived.

I have done enormous struggle in my life, with meager resources I got here. My part and parcel in that whole journey was 4 things: Patience, perseverance, commitment and steadfastness. I request you to have the same with you.

I wish you all very best of luck in your endeavors. May Allah be with you.[/COLOR][/B][/COLOR]

infinite optimism Monday, October 17, 2016 07:11 PM

This message is not intended for me ,but kudos to you.

Innocent Heart Tuesday, October 18, 2016 09:19 AM

Awesome lines
Feeling new energy :)
Thanks jazak ALLAH

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

wellington Tuesday, October 18, 2016 03:55 PM

Your words are always a source of inspiration bilal bhai.

nawepukhtoon Tuesday, October 18, 2016 04:11 PM

Thanks bilal hassan for your motivated words. You are right that we should not lose heart in the face of failure. Yes the result made us dejected but that feeling was for a day, two r three. I have already started my preparation for the third attempt and will give it a more forceful blow inshallah in 2018.

10:31 AM (GMT +5)