-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   CSS Re-exam 2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/114907-css-re-exam-2017-a.html)

Great Afnan Sunday, March 26, 2017 02:50 PM

CSS Re-exam 2017

Guys,I have heard from some sources that if the CSS Leaks is proved,then FPSC may probably render the CE-2017 null and avoid.However,they might not conduct re-exam.Instead,They might add the vacancies in the upcoming CE-2018 and the attempt of 2017 will not be counted for students.In other words,those who gave their first attempt in 2017 will now give their first attempt in 2018.

ARISTOCRAT Sunday, March 26, 2017 03:38 PM

[QUOTE=Great Afnan;1013826]Guys,I have heard from some sources that if the CSS Leaks is proved,then FPSC may probably render the CE-2017 null and avoid.However,they might not conduct re-exam.Instead,They might add the vacancies in the upcoming CE-2018 and the attempt of 2017 will not be counted for students.In other words,those who gave their first attempt in 2017 will now give their first attempt in 2018.[/QUOTE]
Firstly they can not undo the whole examination. If they found something fishy may be 2 or 3 papers would be repeated. Secondly , what about those candidates who have 3 consecutive attempts remaining in term of age..including 2017 .would fpsc give them age relaxation as well ?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

PartyPooper Sunday, March 26, 2017 03:51 PM

This will lead to chaos. Some people had 17 as their last attempt owing to age. If age relaxation for them is given, many more will avail it. If it is not given to all, and is reserved only for those who appeared in 17, it will generate massive paperwork for the FPSC staff.

I think, for the aforementioned reasons, that this will not happen. And what you have heard are nothing more than rumours.

Re-exam in one or two subjects is possible though.

infinite optimism Sunday, March 26, 2017 05:08 PM

[QUOTE=Great Afnan;1013826]Guys,I have heard from some sources that if the CSS Leaks is proved,then FPSC may probably render the CE-2017 null and avoid.However,they might not conduct re-exam.Instead,They might add the vacancies in the upcoming CE-2018 and the attempt of 2017 will not be counted for students.In other words,those who gave their first attempt in 2017 will now give their first attempt in 2018.[/QUOTE]

Where do you get the news from?

Great Afnan Sunday, March 26, 2017 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=PartyPooper;1013833]This will lead to chaos. Some people had 17 as their last attempt owing to age. If age relaxation for them is given, many more will avail it. If it is not given to all, and is reserved only for those who appeared in 17, it will generate massive paperwork for the FPSC staff.

I think, for the aforementioned reasons, that this will not happen. And what you have heard are nothing more than rumours.

Re-exam in one or two subjects is possible though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Dear only those who sat in 2017 will be given chance even if there age limit exceeds in 2018 because it was not their fault.And one thing more.Saadia kausar leaked not one or two papers but almost all including major optionals like international Relations.

Great Afnan Sunday, March 26, 2017 06:13 PM

Saadia kausar definitely leaked papers.This is authenticated by FIA.What FIA is now trying to find is that how vastly the papers were distributed by the leakers.If a considerable number of students managed to get access to papers,then the organization will recommend complete re-exam.

infinite optimism Sunday, March 26, 2017 06:25 PM

How will the development impact CSS 2018?will it be delayed?

Great Afnan Sunday, March 26, 2017 06:45 PM

[QUOTE=infinite optimism;1013847]How will the development impact CSS 2018?will it be delayed?[/QUOTE]
May take doodh ka doodh aur pani ka pani hojaega.agar re-exam hua to complete hoga ya to 2018 me merge hoga yeh attempt.

Ambber Sunday, March 26, 2017 07:07 PM

I dont think fpsc can declare all css exam null and void. Even if paper leak is proved even then fpsc wont go to such an extent because if fpsc admits massive leak in css exam then it will badly affect its reputation which fpsc never want.

Great Afnan Sunday, March 26, 2017 07:24 PM

Suffering some harm in reputation is better than recruiting cheaters.

Ekhalil Monday, March 27, 2017 06:21 PM

Really embarrassing !

Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-U31 using Tapatalk

Farhan Kaif Tuesday, March 28, 2017 07:04 AM

Shocked!

Ahmad Abbas Tuesday, March 28, 2017 09:11 AM

Who is Sadia Qausar? Did FIA arrest her? If she's arrested there shan't be any big problem she'll reveal how and who did the leak If there was any.

sanazehra Tuesday, March 28, 2017 11:29 AM

Really shocked! Are they going to conduct those papers again?

Sent from my SM-J510GN using Tapatalk

ARISTOCRAT Tuesday, March 28, 2017 12:07 PM

[QUOTE=sanazehra;1014042]Really shocked! Are they going to conduct those papers again?

Sent from my SM-J510GN using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
Apparently not.

Great Afnan Tuesday, March 28, 2017 12:47 PM

To arrest Saadia kousar is virtually impossible as stated by FIA.However,It has almost been established that a lot of papers were leaked.Now if FPSC ignores that and retains the exam,won't it be a big slap on the organisation?

Great Afnan Tuesday, March 28, 2017 12:56 PM

Surprisingly,FIA also revealed that the lady had also made visits to important governmental organisations like PTV and PARLIAMENT along with Foreign Office.And these days,Retired bureaucrats from Foreign Service are making CSS Papers.This manifests that individuals at top echelons must have been involved in the scandal.In collusion with Saadia Kousar,they would have earned a huge money by selling papers.More importantly,the character of Chairman FPSC is also dubious.
Agar jinke paper ache hue aur unke liye re-exam bara DHAJKA hai to WO khaali yeh sochen ke agar who pass ho bhi gaye to bhi cheaters ka in pe edge hoga interview me.

zaindy Tuesday, March 28, 2017 12:59 PM

Why is it "virtually impossible" to arrest Sadia Kausar or whoever was running that profile? We've seen the security forces have little problem in tracking people who post online. Secondly what is the source that papers were indeed leaked?

FIA/FPSC should clarify the results of the investigations so far. It should be brought to a conclusion as soon as possible and announced whether there is any truth to paper leaks.

Ahmad Abbas Tuesday, March 28, 2017 01:45 PM

[QUOTE=zaindy;1014051]Why is it "virtually impossible" to arrest Sadia Kausar or whoever was running that profile? We've seen the security forces have little problem in tracking people who post online. Secondly what is the source that papers were indeed leaked?

FIA/FPSC should clarify the results of the investigations so far. It should be brought to a conclusion as soon as possible and announced whether there is any truth to paper leaks.[/QUOTE]

Yes, that is astounding to know that FIA has all knowledge about the paper setters and visits to government officials by Sadia, yet not able to arrest her. Unless she's not arrested and the source of leak isn't established, If any, no matter how many times FPSC conducts re-exams there would be re-leaks

Ahmad Abbas Tuesday, March 28, 2017 01:51 PM

Personally muje to nai lagta k secrecy me se papers leak hojaen. Aise me to sara nazla controller exams p gir jana hai. Zimedari to uski hai. Ye b to hosakta hai k koi aik section jan bhoj kar FPSC k officials ko badnam kar raha ho. Kher jab tak investigation ka koi result samne nai ajata tab tak to ye afwa hi lage gi

infinite optimism Tuesday, March 28, 2017 10:26 PM

I don't know how serious this issue is?Haven't heard of it anywhere except on this forum.

sanazehra Tuesday, March 28, 2017 10:28 PM

[QUOTE=infinite optimism;1014166]I don't know how serious this issue is?Haven't heard of it anywhere except on this forum.[/QUOTE]
Me too. But if it is true then it would be a great problem for all first attempt ones. (Including me) :(

Sent from my SM-J510GN using Tapatalk

sapphireblue Friday, March 31, 2017 07:03 PM

wont there be an influx of students for css 2018 then? how will fpsc manage taking examination of that many students

Great Afnan Friday, March 31, 2017 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=sapphireblue;1014937]wont there be an influx of students for css 2018 then? how will fpsc manage taking examination of that many students[/QUOTE]
FPSC will be bound to manage it.

Ambber Friday, March 31, 2017 09:26 PM

I personally know deputy director I.T of fpsc, after going through this post i asked from him and he said nothing like css re-exam is under consideration.

ARISTOCRAT Friday, March 31, 2017 09:30 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;1014963]I personally know deputy director I.T of fpsc, after going through this post i asked from him and he said nothing like css re-exam is under consideration.[/QUOTE]
Hmmm

Great Afnan Friday, March 31, 2017 09:35 PM

[QUOTE=Ambber;1014963]I personally know deputy director I.T of fpsc, after going through this post i asked from him and he said nothing like css re-exam is under consideration.[/QUOTE]
Then ask him kindly that what would be there reaction if it is proved that the Girl indeed leaked papers?would then they be contended to recruit cheaters?I think he is either in grave ignorance or unwilling to share with you any such consideration regarding re-exam.FIA is confident that papers were leaked and now they are only trying to establish how many students could have got access to the papers.If that number is sufficiently large,then it would mean majority who will pass would be cheaters.Still,should FPSC ignore that?If it is so then I must say Pakistan ka Allah hi Hafiz hai.I at least may then say good bye to CSS.

Ambber Friday, March 31, 2017 09:44 PM

[QUOTE=Great Afnan;1014967]Then ask him kindly that what would be there reaction if it is proved that the Girl indeed leaked papers?would then they be contended to recruit cheaters?I think he is either in grave ignorance or unwilling to share with you any such consideration regarding re-exam.FIA is confident that papers were leaked and now they are only trying to establish how many students could have got access to the papers.If that number is sufficiently large,then it would mean majority who will pass would be cheaters.Still,should FPSC ignore that?If it is so then I must say Pakistan ka Allah hi Hafiz hai.I at least may then say good bye to CSS.[/QUOTE]

there is no need to tell anything wrong to me, and i dont think that a deputy director of fpsc is in great ignorance about matter of this grave importance. As far fia is concerned, all depends on fia that what findings they present to fpsc. Before that, no one can say anything with certainty. But till now no one has any knowledge about re exam even the directors and deputy directors of fpsc. If anything proved then no doubt re exam should be held .

ARISTOCRAT Friday, March 31, 2017 10:02 PM

[QUOTE=Great Afnan;1014967]Then ask him kindly that what would be there reaction if it is proved that the Girl indeed leaked papers?would then they be contended to recruit cheaters?I think he is either in grave ignorance or unwilling to share with you any such consideration regarding re-exam.FIA is confident that papers were leaked and now they are only trying to establish how many students could have got access to the papers.If that number is sufficiently large,then it would mean majority who will pass would be cheaters.Still,should FPSC ignore that?If it is so then I must say Pakistan ka Allah hi Hafiz hai.I at least may then say good bye to CSS.[/QUOTE]
If FPSC found something fishy they will surely come up with such re-examination plan. Because to keep the Commission credible its necessary to keep things in order. Otherwise nobody will have faith in Commissions. Few years ago answer sheets of essay papers of Faisalabad centre were disappeared during transit, and fpsc re took the essay paper of Faisalabad centres.

Great Afnan Friday, March 31, 2017 11:13 PM

[QUOTE=ARISTOCRAT;1014976]If FPSC found something fishy they will surely come up with such re-examination plan. Because to keep the Commission credible its necessary to keep things in order. Otherwise nobody will have faith in Commissions. Few years ago answer sheets of essay papers of Faisalabad centre were disappeared during transit, and fpsc re took the essay paper of Faisalabad centres.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
That is exactly my stance.

05:02 AM (GMT +5)