01:29 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Friday, June 02, 2017

Qasim Farooq is on a distinguished road
Exclamation CSS Subject Syllabus

Hey, Can anyone please guide as to where i can get complete syllabus for all CSS compulsory and optional subjects?

Also i've been a sciences student all my life, cananyone be kind enough to guide me which subjects to take and how to prepare for them?

Old Friday, June 02, 2017

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qasim Farooq View Post
Hey, Can anyone please guide as to where i can get complete syllabus for all CSS compulsory and optional subjects?

Also i've been a sciences student all my life, cananyone be kind enough to guide me which subjects to take and how to prepare for them?

Hi. Here is direct link for full CSS syllabus along with list of all subjects and rules regarding choosing optional subjects:

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/syllabus.pdf

As far as guidance about choosing subjects is concerned, be more specific about you academic background as saying that you have science background is not enough.

For full rules of CSS, here is the link:

http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/we...2017-Rules.pdf
Old Sunday, June 11, 2017

Atif Khan MA is on a distinguished road

Salam

Anum zara is syllabus of CSS has been changes????? as the syllabus given on the front page o this site is different regarding subjects selection??????? kindly guide me sis
Old Sunday, June 11, 2017

Originally Posted by Atif Khan MA View Post
Salam

Anum zara is syllabus of CSS has been changes????? as the syllabus given on the front page o this site is different regarding subjects selection??????? kindly guide me sis
Wa Alaikum Salaam
Syllabus was changed in 2015 for 2016 and onward examinations of CSS.
Have a look at this link
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/syllabus.pdf
This link is of latest syllabus. List of all subjects, groups, choosing rules and complete syllabus.
Old Monday, June 12, 2017

sumera hanif is on a distinguished road

anam zara in which sbjects we use urdu language in css?
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

mrarsalankhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sumera hanif View Post
In islamiat and urdu.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

Originally Posted by sumera hanif View Post
I can highly recommend you to attempt Islamic studies in Urdu but never think about Urdu as optional subject. It is a very low scoring subject. All other subjects are in English.
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

mrarsalankhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Anum Zara View Post
I can highly recommend you to attempt Islamic studies in Urdu but never think about Urdu as optional subject. It is a very low scoring subject. All other subjects are in English.
Will you please kindly tell us the reasons behind your recommendation. For me, i think medium of attempting paper does not create any difference. It is just the quality of material which fetch the marks for you.

Originally Posted by mrarsalankhan View Post
Will you please kindly tell us the reasons behind your recommendation. For me, i think medium of attempting paper does not create any difference. It is just the quality of material which fetch the marks for you.

I have already posted my reason in another thread.
Old Saturday, July 15, 2017

Faizan Javed is on a distinguished road
Wink

css 18, syllabus