-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   My subjects for CS2018, please have a look, your advice is highly valuable. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/117575-my-subjects-cs2018-please-have-look-your-advice-highly-valuable.html)

Assadzy Sunday, October 15, 2017 12:26 AM

My subjects for CS2018, please have a look, your advice is highly valuable.

Subject/Marks
Political Science/200.
Business Administration/100
History of USA/100
International law/100
Sociology/100

Alberto Sunday, October 15, 2017 01:23 PM

same here

my optionals are;

Political Science/200
History of USA/100
Gender Studies/100
International Law/100
Sociology/100

Lets study together, which city are you from?

anabiya mughal Sunday, October 15, 2017 01:54 PM

My optionals are
IR
Indopak history
Criminology
Gender studies
Psychology

Assadzy Sunday, October 15, 2017 04:15 PM

[QUOTE=anabiya mughal;1044817]My optionals are
IR
Indopak history
Criminology
Gender studies
Psychology[/QUOTE]

Indopak history is very detailed and lengthy.

Assadzy Sunday, October 15, 2017 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=Alberto;1044813]my optionals are;

Political Science/200
History of USA/100
Gender Studies/100
International Law/100
Sociology/100

Lets study together, which city are you from?[/QUOTE]

I am from Islamabad.

raighulammustafa Monday, October 16, 2017 09:20 AM

Accounting and auditing 200
Indo pak history 100
Gender studies 100
Criminology 100
Punjabi 100

sadanaqvi Monday, October 16, 2017 10:52 AM

I suppose, first step toward optional subject selection should be a proper analysis. Ask yourself "why you are choosing this subject" and answer it with utmost clarity and confidence. If you pick a subject that meets your interest and grabs your attention, you will get good marks in it. I guess, it's time to forget so called scoring trend.
Few days back, I read in thread regarding CSS-2017 result, an aspirant got good marks in European History, only because he had a good interest in the said subject.
Further, choice is yours.

knockOut Monday, October 16, 2017 02:18 PM

css 2018; subjects selection query

AOA GUYS!!
my subjects for CSS 2017 were as follows:
Political science =200
Constitutional law=100
History indo pak=100
Public administration =100
Sociology =100

For css18 i want to replace public administration with gender studies since the former requites practical and technical approach and 18 will be my last chance so i dont want to take even a minor risk. I need a kind advise from any experienced forum member. Secondly i want to know that is the subject town planning & urban management too detailed? I mean is it lengthy and far from the approach of any one's capability to understand it without having some past academic knowledge in the very subject? If your answer is that any individual can opt this technical subject with or without having any academic knowledge of the subject then kindly guide me is it scoring? Is it wise to think of opting town planning in place of history? History is too lengthy in my view point plus too many people simply go for it so its low scoring too, to some extent though. I shall be very thankful to the counselor

sukaiyna Monday, October 16, 2017 03:15 PM

my optional for css 2018
accounting 200
business administration 100
indo pak history 100
international law 100
psychology 100

knockOut Monday, October 16, 2017 04:31 PM

Can anyone reply to my query ? Please

04:55 AM (GMT +5)