-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   Age Limit CE 2020 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/125102-age-limit-ce-2020-a.html)

Maan Ahmed Tuesday, October 15, 2019 07:10 PM

Age Limit CE 2020

Can someone please guide me. I was born on 20-12-1987 and serving in govt institution. Am I eligible for CE 2020. If not is there any way i can request more relaxation of about 10 or 11 days

darksider Tuesday, October 15, 2019 07:18 PM

[QUOTE=Maan Ahmed;1103127]Can someone please guide me. I was born on 20-12-1987 and serving in govt institution. Am I eligible for CE 2020. If not is there any way i can request more relaxation of about 10 or 11 days[/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, you can't. If you avail the two years age relaxation you still would be overage by 11 days. And you can't have extra age relaxation.

Xing Lee Thursday, October 17, 2019 10:09 PM

[QUOTE=Maan Ahmed;1103127]Can someone please guide me. I was born on 20-12-1987 and serving in govt institution. Am I eligible for CE 2020. If not is there any way i can request more relaxation of about 10 or 11 days[/QUOTE]

Sorry brother. You're not eligible even after age relaxation and there's no way to get further relaxation in age from FPSC. You can recheck this from [url]www.cssagecalculator.com[/url] as well.

Blue sapphire Monday, October 28, 2019 12:20 AM

Please anyone guide me about age limit rules. Accrding to FPSC guidelines, a candidate of maximum age of 30 can apply for css. I want to apply for css exam 2020 but when I click on apply for css button, it says you are overaged. Although my date of birth is 9 December 1989, which means my age will be 30 years in December In Sha Allah which is according to the rules.
Kindly guide me if I am misunderstanding the rules or if there is any solution, as 31st October is the last date to apply.

Ur iphone Monday, October 28, 2019 12:51 AM

[QUOTE=Blue sapphire;1104020]Please anyone guide me about age limit rules. Accrding to FPSC guidelines, a candidate of maximum age of 30 can apply for css. I want to apply for css exam 2020 but when I click on apply for css button, it says you are overaged. Although my date of birth is 9 December 1989, which means my age will be 30 years in December In Sha Allah which is according to the rules.
Kindly guide me if I am misunderstanding the rules or if there is any solution, as 31st October is the last date to apply.[/QUOTE]
You cannot apply because you are over the age limit

Xing Lee Monday, October 28, 2019 08:13 PM

[QUOTE=Blue sapphire;1104020]Please anyone guide me about age limit rules. Accrding to FPSC guidelines, a candidate of maximum age of 30 can apply for css. I want to apply for css exam 2020 but when I click on apply for css button, it says you are overaged. Although my date of birth is 9 December 1989, which means my age will be 30 years in December In Sha Allah which is according to the rules.
Kindly guide me if I am misunderstanding the rules or if there is any solution, as 31st October is the last date to apply.[/QUOTE]
Bro you're not eligible. Check for yourself at [url]www.cssagecalculator.com[/url].

Abdul Majid Tuesday, October 29, 2019 11:59 AM

Need help- age relaxation.

I have domicile of Quetta City.
By cast, I am Khokhar, and basically belong from District Rajanpur. But, no such Officail reference of Rajanpur. Since, we shifted to Quetta back in 80’s.
In this case, does the clause of “Tribal area or tribes” apply on me, for age relaxation.
Currently I am 28 years & 6 months. But, intending to appear in CE-2021&2022
Please, help me out of this confusion

04:18 AM (GMT +5)